or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku

2-3-15 Kabuki-cyo, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Single E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Single E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Corner Deluxe Room - Twin Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Maps & Brochures for Tokyo Sightseeing E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - View E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 253
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2166 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2166)
Sort by:
Quang T. Groups Vietnam, August 18, 2014
good location

clean, close to underground train, good bed
6.7
happy stay !
Nitaya A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Good location

Location, Friendly staff, Clean
6
Sok W. Solo travelers Macau, August 4, 2014
very good location

near MTR! free printer service! near good resterants!
8.3
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Strategic location and value for money

Near to subway station, comfort bed and value for money
8
The hotel just at the Higashi Shinjuku A1 Exit with 1 min walk. The bed is Simmons bed which is very comfortable during the 6 night stay but the toilet is very small and the bidet not functioning due to the low water pressure. The hotel provide a computer and printer at the lobby, customer can print their boarding pass before check-out. Coin-operated washing machine and dryer are provided at 3rd & 4th floor. Easy to find food and convenient store around the hotel. Easy to catch taxi at the hotel main entrance, it only cost less than 1000 yen to Shinjuku JR Station. Will recommend to friends which is value for money.
Gabriel T. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2014
Not that bad a stay.

The staff
7.3
The stay was over all okay. Seriously, dont expect much from the room. And your TV channels are all going to be just in Japanese. Nothing much from the "Pay for a movie" during my stay. The staffs were friendly but dont expect much. The hotel is located east of shinjuku, about 10 mins walk to the main heart of shinjuku. But I must say, you will never go hungry staying in this area as most of the eateries are like 24hrs or opened till really late. Behind is the red light district but it is an eye opener, should check it out if you are walking to the main heart of shinjuku.
Tan K. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Room & toilet too small, Room-rate should reduce.

location is good, Room is clean and easy to find.
5
Most of the times we are outside and return to hotel very late. Just for sleeping at night. Nothing special about this Hotel. It is very normal, just like other small hotel. It should reduce $30 from the present room rate. Because room is very small. I can't even more comfortably when I am inside. my feeling to this hotel is very uncomfortable stay.
Fred V. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Good central hotel

Location, comfort, bed
8
The E-Hotel is a business hotel (but mainly used by tourists) near the Kabukicho nightlife area and Koreatown. Rooms are small but very comfortable and the hotel is next to two subway lines, bus routes and the Shinjuku shopping area. It's a solid choice for central Tokyo.
Fanny D. Solo travelers France, July 16, 2014
Really good price/quality

Close to metro station, clean, well located
9
Nothing to say, it was perfect according the price and expectations. Ideally located above a Lawson and Tully's, you've got everything you'll need around.
Johnny L. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2014
Smallest room no space for luggages

Near train station but very small room
5.3
I didn't like it since the room was too small that you can't almost move. No space for luggages and the bath room was the smallest bathroom ive seen. Americans can't fit. You always hit yourself in the walls while having a bath.
Christopher R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2014
Great Location

Location, Quiet, Suitable
7.3
We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. I won't be the first to tell you that the rooms are SMALL. I mean TINY. You will have trouble taking in two full sized suitcases and trying to figure out where to put them. The bathroom you cannot walk in, you open the door you have toilet, sink, shower. It's very similar to an airplane bathroom. Overall though, you don't stay in TOKYO to stay in the hotel and enjoy the awesomeness of your room, we went to sleep - woke up - showered - and left for the day. The Higashi-Shinjuku station is literally right outside. You have a Tully's coffee shop and a Lawson's on the first floor of the building. Across the street is a pretty good noodle place, and if you go left outside the door you will walk right into Korea Town. Also, a 10 minute walk will net you Shinjuku and Habichico areas. It's a GREAT location! The staff speaks English, Chinese, and Japanese and they were somewhat helpful. I would go back here no problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07