or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku

2-3-15 Kabuki-cyo, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Single E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Single E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Corner Deluxe Room - Twin Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Maps & Brochures for Tokyo Sightseeing E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Shops E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - View E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 253
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2118 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2118)
Sort by:
Fred V. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Good central hotel

Location, comfort, bed
8
The E-Hotel is a business hotel (but mainly used by tourists) near the Kabukicho nightlife area and Koreatown. Rooms are small but very comfortable and the hotel is next to two subway lines, bus routes and the Shinjuku shopping area. It's a solid choice for central Tokyo.
Fanny D. Solo travelers France, July 16, 2014
Really good price/quality

Close to metro station, clean, well located
9
Nothing to say, it was perfect according the price and expectations. Ideally located above a Lawson and Tully's, you've got everything you'll need around.
Johnny L. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2014
Smallest room no space for luggages

Near train station but very small room
5.3
I didn't like it since the room was too small that you can't almost move. No space for luggages and the bath room was the smallest bathroom ive seen. Americans can't fit. You always hit yourself in the walls while having a bath.
Christopher R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2014
Great Location

Location, Quiet, Suitable
7.3
We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. I won't be the first to tell you that the rooms are SMALL. I mean TINY. You will have trouble taking in two full sized suitcases and trying to figure out where to put them. The bathroom you cannot walk in, you open the door you have toilet, sink, shower. It's very similar to an airplane bathroom. Overall though, you don't stay in TOKYO to stay in the hotel and enjoy the awesomeness of your room, we went to sleep - woke up - showered - and left for the day. The Higashi-Shinjuku station is literally right outside. You have a Tully's coffee shop and a Lawson's on the first floor of the building. Across the street is a pretty good noodle place, and if you go left outside the door you will walk right into Korea Town. Also, a 10 minute walk will net you Shinjuku and Habichico areas. It's a GREAT location! The staff speaks English, Chinese, and Japanese and they were somewhat helpful. I would go back here no problem.
Ho Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 12, 2014
Invinient spot for shopping and delicious food

Close to the metro station, convenient stores and restaurants
6.3
Reasonable price for a hotel which is at the center of Tokyo. Convenient stores and many restaurants are just right beside the hotel
Colin T. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2014
Convenient for sight seeing.

Breakfast included, helpful staff, quiet location.
7.3
Satisfactory.
Kai Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2014
Bad Service from Front Desk staff

Location, Front Desk Staff can speak English
3.3
We had 3 rooms and approached to Reception counter to ask for check out in English, a female receptionist use a very bad attitude and shout to serve us, after that she speak in Japanese to insult us with her colleague, As we are a Japanese Tour Guide in HK, we completely understand her Japanese speaking how bad to insult us, we speak in Japanese to ask her is that a Japan Hotel serving guest's service style, or Japanese is use this way to serve their guest? She is not quality in Hotel Industry!!! We are repeat guest Last year the service standard is better than this year, we had stayed for 8 days for 3 room as same as last year, but this make us feel this hotel are so terrible. PS 1:We had stayed for 8 days 3 rooms never refill Bath Gel, Shampoo...etc, never change our bed-sheet which make us feel nervous. 2:We had smoke at hotel entrance, a hotel staff get mad to us and say that we can't smoke at here only can smoke at hotel car park, but no one told us that before. 3:During our check out and insulted by the receptionist, a manager is at the lobby, but he hadn't try to compensate or apologise to us, and shown a attitude is "None of his Business". ***If you would like to stay at this hotel, for my suggestion, please study Japanese. ***
Melody C. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good Location, value for money, clean.
6.7
Chai F. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Easy access to subway

Centrally located, convenience, close to restaurants
6
Close to subway. Exit A1 from the station (Oedo Line or Fukutoshin Line). In the Korean town, ample of Korean restaurants to offer. Rooms are compact, toilet is in the size of flight lavatory. It's okay to have a rest and continue exploring Tokyo the next day. Lawson, 7-11, and loads restaurants are just within the walking distance.
Sean C. Groups Canada, June 23, 2014
Good

Location Close to metro
5
God but the room was very small. Barely enough room for let alone 1 suitcase, we had 2.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku TokyoE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - SingleE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - SingleE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Corner Deluxe Room - Twin RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Maps & Brochures for Tokyo SightseeingE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ShopsE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ViewE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06