Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku

2-3-15 Kabuki-cyo, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
305 reviews

1324 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (305)
Sort by:
Man W. Groups Portugal, December 30, 2015
Convenient location

Convenient, hygiene
6.7
Small, housekeeping is not very professional
Report this review
Bianca P. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2015
great location, comfy beds, friendly staff

Location, recommendations for food given by the staff were excellent, bed very comfy.
7.3
Our group had a very pleasant stay at E-Hotel! Hotel is right beside a train station which made it very accessible to go around Tokyo. Rooms were very clean, staff very helpful and friendly! Only issue is that the rooms and bathrooms are very small. bathroom reminded us abit of being in an airplane. Perfect for a solo traveller.
Report this review
Chutirat D. Groups Thailand, June 4, 2015
easy for transportation

near subway station, near shopping area, nice staff
7.7
Report this review
Craig T. Groups Australia, May 31, 2015
small room, food location

location,price,cleanliness
5.7
The hotel seems quite new and the rooms were very clean, but very small, struggled to find room to open two suitcases
Report this review
Kristin A. Groups Malaysia, April 7, 2015
Right next to the metro station

Location
5.7
The main reason we've picked this hotel is because of the location. Right next to the Higashi-Shinjuku metro station exit A1. When you reach exit A1, there's an escalator going up from the underground to ground level. Turn to your right and you'll be able to see the hotel. With one big luggage each, the escalator is a big help but the escalator is only from underground to ground level. When going down to the station, only stairs available at exit A1. We opt to take the exit across the street (cannot remember the exit number), where there's an elevator. Being right next to Higashi-Shinjuku station is super convenient but it would be best to get a hotel at Shinjuku station itself. We had to change station at Shinjuku every single time! Shinjuku is the main station by the way. Right across the hotel, there's a curry place (cannot remember the name). It seems to be a franchise. We've got a chance to try it and we love it! Next door to the hotel there is a Tully coffee place. If breakfast is provided with the room, this is where the guest will be having their breakfast. Our room was not inclusive with breakfast but we managed to try out the coffee place after our long sight seeing day. The room itself is tiny. Since this is our 4th hotel stay in Japan (2 being in Kyoto), the size does not bothered us anymore. The hotel is right at the corner of a cross junction. I'm guessing all the rooms will be facing the main road. We had no problem with any traffic noise. We were told by the staff, if we want the room to be cooler, we had to open the window as the "air condition" is set to hot/heater. This is during spring when the weather outside is still chilly. The staff is not friendly but attentive enough to guest's request. They do store luggages (around the lobby area), if the guest had to check out in the afternoon but only catching the flight later in the evening.
Report this review
Veera K. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2015
Good Location

Location, Location and Location
8
Report this review
Narudee W. Groups Thailand, March 9, 2015
Good place near subway and convenince store

Clean, good staff support
6.7
Good
Report this review
Weien H. Groups Taiwan, March 5, 2015
Love it

Location
10
I'll go next time
Report this review
Chui L. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2015
good location

very good location (the subway is just beside the hotel) , value for money, friendly staffs
6.3
the location is really good as it is just beside the subway station. everything is great but the room was too small.
Report this review
Wuttipong P. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2014
I love this hotel

Easy to find, Good Location, Close to the train station
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2933 reviews Next page
E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku TokyoE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ViewE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04