Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku

2-3-15 Kabuki-cyo, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Single E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Single E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Corner Deluxe Room - Twin Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 253
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (238)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Groups Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
convenient, clean, tiny room

convenient, clean, tiny room
8.7
Anthony C. Groups Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
convenient, clean, tiny room

convenient, clean, tiny room
8.7
Quang T. Groups Vietnam, August 18, 2014
good location

clean, close to underground train, good bed
6.7
happy stay !
Setthapong S. Groups Thailand, June 22, 2014
Easy access to Metro, compact size room

Good location, good amenities, fast wifi
6.7
Hotel is located next to Higashi-Shinjuku metro station entrance, very easy to access the metro. On the Ground floor it has Lawson convenience store and Tully's Coffee shop, so can find anything you need 24-7. Room is very compact size, but this is common fact in Japan. Cleanliness is only at acceptable level. Toiletries are various including face soap from Shiseido which I never found a hotel to prepare like this one. Bad things is staff is not very helping.
Calvin L. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Wonderful Stay

Good Environment / Clean
10
We enjoy our 2 nights stay at E-Htl, convenience and very comfortable linen.
Roderick C. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
Good value for money!

Good value for money, central location, close to public transportation
8.7
The hotel is just beside to Higashi-Shinjuku MRT station and is about 10-15 min walk to Shinjuku (JR) station. There are a lot of nice dining places near the hotel and the 24-hour mall Don Quijote is also a short walk from the hotel. It's a small room, and small bathroom, but I guess it's common for the hotels in Tokyo. But our stay was really good. I'll recommend it to everyone. :)
Saovapak D. Groups Thailand, May 30, 2014
Comfortable and clean

Close to subway station, comfortable and clean
9.7
The room and bathroom was small, however the bed was larger than we thought and comfortable. A subway station entrance was just in the front of the hotel.
Lam A. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2014
ultra small room

Good location for transport, walkable to shinjuku, with amenities like Lawson, 7,11 and Tullys in less than 1 min walk
5.3
For two person in a double room is too cramp. Can't even open my luggage properly ...
Li T. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2014
Minimalistic, clean, tiny...

Close to subway station, has Lawsons (a convenience store), 15 min walk to Shinjuku
6.7
It was pleasant although the room was extremely small. My friend and I had to take turns to open and close our luggages. Bathroom was claustrophobic. But all in all, a good value for money.
Kah H. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Smaller than what I could think of

Convenient stores nearby; cafe downstairs; staff who can speak English, Mandarin and Japanese
3.3
The room is very small, the toilet is very small; a very compact room. I understand this is Tokyo. But if you're someone who does not compromise comfort for money, then I'm not recommending this hotel. It's only near Higashi Shinjuku station, if you often need to take JR line, it's quite a distance away. The check in timing is strictly after 3pm. If you are traveling to Tokyo for the first time, like myself, I will not recommend this hotel. The only plus point is the language ability of their staff. Compared to the rest of the hotels I've stayed in Japan, they can speak other languages fairly well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku TokyoE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - SingleE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - SingleE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Corner Deluxe Room - Twin RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B04