or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku

2-3-15 Kabuki-cyo, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Single E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Single E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Corner Deluxe Room - Twin Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 253
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2192 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2192)
Sort by:
Noraset R. Solo travelers Thailand, August 27, 2014
Good value for Money for a solo traveler or a cou

Food, Onsen and staffs
8.7
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. It may not be a very fancy place but it has its own charm. It may look old for some but to me I like the way it looks since I decide to stay in a hotel with culture rather than a very luxurious one. I had sukiyaki as dinner and it taste brilliant with a really nice portion too. Breakfast is also nice but not as much as dinner. The location of this hotel is very far from the train station and so take notion of it.
Anthony C. Groups Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
convenient, clean, tiny room

convenient, clean, tiny room
8.7
Anthony C. Groups Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
convenient, clean, tiny room

convenient, clean, tiny room
8.7
Garry W. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2014
Very small toilets!

Price, Location, Cleanliness
6.7
The toilet was smaller than expected, not enough space for maneuvering. The design of the table was bad, we had some items dropping behind it, and we are unable to retrieve it. There is also limited space for your luggage as space is limited in room. For the same price, I think you could consider staying at a Hostel instead (For bigger space/toilets), as Hotel Prices in Tokyo are rather pricy. I would not recommend buying the Breakfast Coupons for Tully's Coffee. Location wise, it is directly beside the Higashi-Shinjuku Station. It is convenient to travel to Shinjuku, Shibuya, etc. For Final Fantasy Fans, there is a Final Fantasy Style cafe, 10 mins walk from the Hotel (Named Artenia)From the Hotel, you could also walk to the KoranTown (10 - 15 mins walk)
Quang T. Groups Vietnam, August 18, 2014
good location

clean, close to underground train, good bed
6.7
happy stay !
Anna P. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Great location, helpful staff, small room

The location, the beds, the staff
8.3
We stayed here for a week, and we liked the location - very close to shinjuku where all the action is for young people - great restaurants and bars a short walk away. When we first checked in, we had a room on the outside so we could hear street noise such as sirens all night (it's near a hospital) but our window was also slightly not sealed, so we asked to change rooms and were given an internal facing one (still with a window but facing another building) happy to sacrifice a view for a good nights sleep. The rooms were small but that's expected in Japan, and we don't spend much time in the room anyway. Can't comment on the food as we did not eat, but the breakfast looked average
Nitaya A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Good location

Location, Friendly staff, Clean
6
Sok W. Solo travelers Macau, August 4, 2014
very good location

near MTR! free printer service! near good resterants!
8.3
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Strategic location and value for money

Near to subway station, comfort bed and value for money
8
The hotel just at the Higashi Shinjuku A1 Exit with 1 min walk. The bed is Simmons bed which is very comfortable during the 6 night stay but the toilet is very small and the bidet not functioning due to the low water pressure. The hotel provide a computer and printer at the lobby, customer can print their boarding pass before check-out. Coin-operated washing machine and dryer are provided at 3rd & 4th floor. Easy to find food and convenient store around the hotel. Easy to catch taxi at the hotel main entrance, it only cost less than 1000 yen to Shinjuku JR Station. Will recommend to friends which is value for money.
Gabriel T. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2014
Not that bad a stay.

The staff
7.3
The stay was over all okay. Seriously, dont expect much from the room. And your TV channels are all going to be just in Japanese. Nothing much from the "Pay for a movie" during my stay. The staffs were friendly but dont expect much. The hotel is located east of shinjuku, about 10 mins walk to the main heart of shinjuku. But I must say, you will never go hungry staying in this area as most of the eateries are like 24hrs or opened till really late. Behind is the red light district but it is an eye opener, should check it out if you are walking to the main heart of shinjuku.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku TokyoE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - SingleE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - SingleE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Corner Deluxe Room - Twin RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomE-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - E-HOTEL Higashi-Shinjuku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B08