Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eagle Point Beach and Dive Resort

Barrio Bagalangit, Mabini, Anilao, Batangas, Philippines 1227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
35 reviews

231 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (35)
Sort by:
Sviatoslav K. Groups Germany, November 29, 2015
Worst diving experience ever

Restaurant and swimming pool area, compare to rest of hotels in the area, reasonable prices for food and drinks,
5
Awful diving experience - equipment is crap, first time in my diving experience, I had a free floating, which I reported to dive master who were escorting group,he noticed the problem, after unsuccessful try to fix it he insisted to dive and was risking life of divers
Report this review
Jake T. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2015
Best Hotel & Resort to Stay Away from Home

Serene location, Friendly staffs, Island hopping.
8.3
Basically this resort is one of a kind, the place is where you find the most calming and ever relaxing beauty of a nature slash paradise. If feels like there is a serene and settled woodland scenery that enters to the soul and delights and elevates it, and fills it with noble inclinations. They also got the best structural design from their hotel rooms, pool, restaurants, bar etc. The captivating forest like hotel is not the typical one we used to check-in or we use to see in TV's and magazine. Well of course, they have the best staffs when it comes to hospitality, they made us feel safe and comfortable during our stay. You wouldn't want to missed to enjoy swimming with baby sharks, nothing to worry they are safe, they aren't going to eat you. :) They served lipmacking foods, different kinds of cuisines and dishes where your interest probably meets. You gotta love to stay in their quite, peaceful and very serene location. The resort is roughly about three (3) hours away from Manila by land travel and it's all worth it. Swear! Apart from the hotel, they also offer island hopping, where you can go and visit Sepoc Island (also known as Sepoc Point/Sepoc Beach Center), it's a separated Island from where the hotel is situated, it's a 30 minutes or so travel by ferry/boat, you just need to book the boat/ferry during your stay along with other equipments such as life vest, goggles, etc. The place (Sepoc Island) has a combination of white sand and corals, the water is crystal clear and clean perfect for snorkeling, Kayaking and diving. They built a huge cottage in that area where you can rest, with matching 'duyans' in case you wanna lay down and feel the fresh air. You would also want to take a few walk and go to the so called 'lovers walk'. It's a 3 - 4 minutes walk from the cottage, at the end, you will see a huge rock formation and stony shoreline. Very much recommendable, It's best for Family outing, Company team building, Group escape etc.
Report this review
Dino Y. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2015
See You Again!

Foods, Snorkeling/Diving, Hospitality of people
10
"BABALIK-BALIKAN" is the only word I will utter to describe my 2-days 1-night stay in Eagle Point Resort. Delicious foods, cool and fresh air, pleasant sound from the waves of the sea, and hospitable people, factors that a stress-relieving location must have, and Eagle Point Resort got it all. Typhoon Lando did not stopped us to find peace in the midst of heavy rain. I and my 2 buddies really enjoyed our stay here. It's a must-recommended place for all people, specially those who are burned-out 'caused by work, family, and even heartbreaks. Other activities such as snorkeling and diving made our trip more exciting! I'll see you again, Eagle Point Resort! Thank you for such a wonderful experience. :)
Report this review
Lesley A. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2015
An amazing trip

The bar near the pool side, Food was great, staff was vey accomodating and friendly
9.7
It was my first time to visit Eagle Point.and I can say that the place was a great pleasure to stay.They have a friendly,accommodating and very professional staffs. The service was excellent and very fast.The place was so beautiful. They have a beautiful restaurant and a nice room with a beautiful view in front of the sea. They also have romantic bar near the pool side. The resort was fabulous beyond expectation. My family and friends had a great time. They enjoyed the place and they love the food, the food was really great especially the breakfast buffet.We had unforgettable time during our stay.For me, Eagle Point is a perfect place for vacation,honeymoons.lovers or couple, individuals and especially for a families. The location and the facilities of the resort itself was superb. Eagle Point offered us more than we could have imagined and I can assure you, we will be coming back to Eagle Point in the future,We have no hesitation in recommending the resort to our friends and colleagues and hope to visit your place again and stay longer next time.
Report this review
Mark A. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2015
Top quality, top location, top views, top food!!!

Best three things are the scenery, the food and the staff....
9.7
Top quality, top location, top views, top food, and top top top staff. Eagle Point resort was the best experience we ever had. Eagle Point should have a rating higher than the scale allows. Of course the rooms are fantastic (we had a cottage sea-view), spacious, comfortable, with all amenities. We had our own stretch of beach, and the views are just to die for. The island is beautiful, private, sunny all day and intimate. They offer a lot of activities and a super friendly dive center. But what really sets apart Eagle Point from any other place on earth is its staff - genuinely welcoming and friendly who really go the extra mile, beyond expectations. They make you feel at home from beginning to end. Not only the staff remembers you by name, but they really care about the guests. We will certainly be back for a special memorable occasion.
Report this review
Brian K. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2015
Pleasant stay

food, ambiance, comfort
7.7
location too far. Better gas up. Service was ok. Resort was quite big and has three pools just in case weather is not good like on our trip
Report this review
Sakuraba K. Groups Japan, January 31, 2015
Sun Set Hotel

Sun Set Hotel,Good Staff,Good menu
8
Sun Set Hotel,Good Staff,Good menu
Report this review
Mary A. Groups United States of America, January 16, 2015
Papal Weekend

Location, snorkeling, wild life
7
No hot water in rooms! I even complained multiple times to which they sent someone to try to fix it. But was never fixed, when I asked for compensation they said hot water is not included in my cottage... Then why didn't you tell me that when I complained the first 4 times? They proceeded to tell me it cost extra, which I would have been willing to pay! so if you can't handle not having hot showers, stay away from here! Food was also very filipino tasting. Not my type. Aside from that they have a great snorkeling spot right by the shore. That's about it. And they're pretty scenic and naturey too, if you're into that.
Report this review
Katherine T. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Nice place

Attentive staff, good location, pool & snorkelling on site.
7
Report this review
Allen L. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2014
bad diving experience, service charge not upfront

rooms, location, food
7.3
diving shop staff is disorganized and unfriendly. equipment is old yet rental is expensive. service charge of 10% was not upfront, be careful of the hidden cost
Report this review
1 - 10 of 299 reviews Next page
Eagle Point Beach and Dive Resort BatangasEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - LobbyEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - LobbyEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Terrace Hotel RoomEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Terrace Hotel RoomEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Suite RoomEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Terrace Hotel Sea ViewEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - GardenEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - LobbyEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ShopsEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Pub/LoungeEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - InteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ViewEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ViewEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ViewEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - LobbyEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - GardenEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - InteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Poolside BarEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Suite RoomEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - LobbyEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Meeting RoomEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Meeting RoomEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Pub/LoungeEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Pub/LoungeEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Pub/LoungeEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - LobbyEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Standard Cottage - Sea ViewEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - InteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Pub/LoungeEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Standard Cottage - Sea ViewEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ShopsEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - GardenEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - InteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Meeting RoomEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - MapEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - LobbyEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ViewEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ShopsEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ViewEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ShopsEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Balcony/TerraceEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - GardenEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - ShopsEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - FacilitiesEagle Point Beach and Dive Resort Batangas - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04