My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eagle Point Resort

Barrio Bagalangit, Mabini, Anilao, Batangas, Philippines 1227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eagle Point Resort Batangas - One Bedroom Cottage Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Balcony/Terrace Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Bathroom Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Bathroom Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Bathroom Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Sepoc Beach Center Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Reception Area Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest Room Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest Room Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest Room Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Beach Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Meeting Room Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Function Room Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Fun Dive at Reef Pool Eagle Point Resort Batangas - EPR Main Pool Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Snorkeling at Reef Pool- Php175.00 Net/Person/Day
Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Southen Pool Eagle Point Resort Batangas - EPR Cottages Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Exterior Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming Pool Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming Pool Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Reception Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Recreational Activities Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Recreational Activities Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Snorkeling at EPR- Php175.00 Net/Person/Day Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Swim & Snorkeling at Sepoc Beach Center Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Kayaking at EPR for Php450.00 Net/Hour Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Dine and enjoy the Sea View
Area: Anilao Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Clive S. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
A very nice relaxing hotel right on the coast.

Location, relaxing style of the whole resort, very attentive and helpfull staff.
8.7
Great hotel interesting ride down from the car park to the resort... Unlikely anyone would want to walk either up or down to the resort....Great place to stay we didnt dive but looks to be a great location for that. Its just a lovely relaxing place to stay. Usual questionable standard of Philippines Internet but that was the only down side as I wanted to use it. Staff were great, helpful thoughtful. Like getting the fan before they were asked or I even thought to ask ha ha
Dolorita L. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2014
ok-ish

pool and view
5.3
not super.
Agustin A. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
great service, room is clean, food is expensive

great service, nice view, clean room
7
Kris M. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2014
Ok for a quick getaway.

Adventure. Quiet. Good for group not for Family with children.
4.7
It was good but once is enough and no plans to go back particularly if you're travelling with young children. The place is tranquil but since it's a diving location, do not expect that the beach is easy access anytime you wanted to. There's a boat that will take you to the private island and cost is PhP 2,000. We were booked in a terrace/balcony type of room (as per my booking) since I did not expect the rocky and steep way going to the rooms (poor me, failed to do further research!). Upon check in, I asked the receptionist on duty to check if there's any other available rooms; knowing that she saw my 2 year old daughter and 6 months old baby - but she was firm and the way she responded is - there's no way for us to be moved to other room type. I was anticipating that she will be considerate, have a kind gesture or offer a solution but it did not happen. So it was a challenge everytime we go in and out of the room. Furthermore, I was surprised (but have no time to argue) that each cost of item purchased has 12% evat. For e.g the rate published for wifi (posted everywhere) is 500 php and one bucket of ice is php 20. When i was about to pay these addt'l items (apart from room), I was surprised that EACH item has 12%evat - added everything and total bill has another 12%evat. I only visit the Phils once in a year so have a little idea of what's the rule/policy of the evat. Lastly, when I was back in Manila and accessed my email,I found out that I got charged double so I called the person who took charge of our check out and who swiped my cc - to inform him of the duplicate transaction. He promised to investigate and call me back but 10 days now, and I'm already abroad, but none of them has the decency to called or update me. I'm just waiting for my cc statement to revalidate this info and will raise a complain.
Haxel R. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2014
Real nice,affordable, quiet place

Overlooking the ocean, quiet, clean
9.3
Nice place. Only complain that they didn't have steak or beef products.
Suk Y. Couples China, February 4, 2014
good dive site

Food , location, diving
6.3
Room with toilet blocking problem and out of electricity at night. We complaint serveral times requested for change room , but only arranged to change room on 3rd day. Diving service very good , DM professional.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
A short get away from it all trip

Amazing views, peaceful surroundings and very friendly staff
7.7
I read the reviews before and I was not convinced about booking Eagle Point..I'm so pleased I did. Ok it's a bit of a travel to get there about 2.5 hours from airport but it is worth it. The views are amazing and very peaceful surroundings. Trip to beach was worth it and swimming pools were well maintained. For Anilao standards the hotel is well maintained but not perfect however value for money yes. The staff are very friendly and attentive. I really feel they have reviewed previous comments and taken action and maybe previous guests were expecting something more. I will go again for sure as this place makes you relax.
Ibrahim A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 27, 2014
hotel is far from everything, no wifi, bugs in bed

nothing attracted me
2.7
I reserevd 2 rooms for 2 days I left after 22 houres (early check out) room was not good, no food around, water is too cold to swim
Roman Z. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
Beautiful location, obtuse staff

The peace and quiet, the beautiful scenery, the reefs
6.7
This resort is in a beautiful location, with fantastic reefs that you can literally step off the jetty onto. You can also take a boat out to their private beach, although this was quite expensive and we didn't do it. We spent most of our time just relaxing in the resort, as it was a nice break from Manila. The only option for food was the hotel restaurant, and this was the main issue. The staff had no idea what they were doing, and given how many there were it was surprising how long the food took to come out when we were the only ones in the place. A fleet of male staff watched while this woman came to serve us, and struggled to understand our orders. Meals were inconsistent, the same dish would come out completely different from meal to meal, sometimes with some buttery European vegetables, and sometimes with an Asian bean sprout stir fry. Other times it was just a lump of meat and some rice. Given the price and the lack of choice, it would have been nice if the staff here were better. The internet was slow, and expensive for the place. That said, everyone was always friendly, and we enjoyed staying in the resort overall.
Jhoanna S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2014
Amazing

Beach, View and Hotel
8
I really love the View of the Hotel. The beach is beautiful especially for divers. There are so many fish even near the shore but scary because I saw a sea snake. I love the hotel design. It is so relaxing and the Staff's are great the maintenance even gave us a mango from their tree. I love swimming with the sharks and with other fishes there but i will the water is more clear. The equipments are pricey! I wish they could lessen the price of the food and drinks. The price is too much for the taste although the serving is good for two. And I also wish they could just pick up their guest at Mabini because the tricycle is so pricey almost same price as bus from Manila-Grand Terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eagle Point Resort BatangasEagle Point Resort Batangas - One Bedroom CottageEagle Point Resort Batangas - Balcony/TerraceEagle Point Resort Batangas - BathroomEagle Point Resort Batangas - BathroomEagle Point Resort Batangas - BathroomEagle Point Resort Batangas - Sepoc Beach CenterEagle Point Resort Batangas - Reception AreaEagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - BeachEagle Point Resort Batangas - Meeting RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - Function RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - Fun Dive at Reef PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - EPR Main PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - Snorkeling at Reef Pool- Php175.00 Net/Person/DayEagle Point Resort Batangas - Southen PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - EPR CottagesEagle Point Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - ReceptionEagle Point Resort Batangas - Recreational ActivitiesEagle Point Resort Batangas - Recreational ActivitiesEagle Point Resort Batangas - Snorkeling at EPR- Php175.00 Net/Person/Day Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Swim & Snorkeling at Sepoc Beach CenterEagle Point Resort Batangas - Kayaking at EPR for Php450.00 Net/HourEagle Point Resort Batangas - Dine and enjoy the Sea ViewEagle Point Resort Batangas - Dining in Front of the BoutiqueEagle Point Resort Batangas - Cottage RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - InteriorEagle Point Resort Batangas - Underwater ParadiseEagle Point Resort Batangas - Releasing of Turtles (depends on the season)Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Underwater GardenEagle Point Resort Batangas - Aviaries here and there...Eagle Point Resort Batangas - Way to the heavenEagle Point Resort Batangas - ViewEagle Point Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Resort Batangas - Recreational FacilitiesEagle Point Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - BeachEagle Point Resort Batangas - BeachEagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - Balcony/TerraceEagle Point Resort Batangas - Balcony/TerraceEagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Resort Batangas - Balcony/TerraceEagle Point Resort Batangas - BathroomEagle Point Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Resort Batangas - Standard Cottage Sea ViewEagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - Terrace Hotel Sea ViewEagle Point Resort Batangas - Standard Cottage Sea ViewEagle Point Resort Batangas - Standard Cottage Sea ViewEagle Point Resort Batangas - Terrace Hotel Sea ViewEagle Point Resort Batangas - ExteriorEagle Point Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Resort Batangas - LobbyEagle Point Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - Guest RoomEagle Point Resort Batangas - Swimming PoolEagle Point Resort Batangas - RestaurantEagle Point Resort Batangas - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B07