or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Earl's Regency Hotel

84 Tenna Kumbura, Kandy Central, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Earl's Regency Hotel
Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Exterior View Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Deluxe Room Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Deluxe Room Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Hotel Exterior in the Evening Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Spice Bar Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Bar by the Sundeck Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Meeting Room Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Mountbatten Lounge Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Spa Lobby Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming Pool Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming Pool Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - View Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Restaurant Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Restaurant
Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Pub/Lounge Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming Pool Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Coffee Shop/Cafe Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Food and Beverages Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Recreational Facilities Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Exterior Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Lobby Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Exterior Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Nightclub Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Spa Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Exterior Earl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Facilities
Area: Kandy Central Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Barry S. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Overrated

Garden,pool, setting
4.7
Poor check in, not helpful, not courteous, too corporate.
Lucy T. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Good but not 5 stars

Pool, room size, view
6
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay but we wouldn't say this hotel was 5*. Bathroom wasn't great. The hotel felt like it could do with redecoration. Also the food was so so. Advise eating dinner elsewhere. Staff however were very pleasant.
Wael D. Couples Lebanon, December 9, 2014
Great Stay

Location, food, staff
9
It was great stay in Earl's Regency hotel. Staff are so friendly, and food was amazing with reasonable price. Very nice location for relaxing but abit far from city, with tuktuk u can manage. Towels were clean but with spots. Breakfast was with big variety and very tasty as will dinner buffet. In general our stay was great as we had a great driver with us and I suggest it to every one, his name is Ravi and mobile +94 (77) 034 4875. He is really good person.
Nalaka B. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, November 30, 2014
Renovation

Location and layout
5.7
Hotel was under renovation and therefor lot of disturbances , Indian restaurant had only a single waiter and a table.
Moosa N. Families with young children Maldives, November 28, 2014
Family holiday

Location only
7
It was a nice hotel but house keeping need to improve a lot they wash a coffee cups in the bathroom in front of me and I don't know do you have a turndown service? One hostess ask me the same question everyday morning breakfast what's you room number sir? Thanks
Robert P. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2014
peaceful restful break

design, service, charm
9.3
Restful and alluring. The lobby, the restaurant and the rooms were all very v well designed and maintained. Breakfast was fantastic with a nice balance of eastern and western. Great place for a holiday to relax and unwind.
Ivan M. Couples Australia, October 23, 2014
Best Hotel in Sri Lanka

Staff, hotel facilities and food
10
Nice rooms, great food, great scenery, nice big pool and the staff are the best, nicest, most helpful and funny I've ever expirienced.
Vinchel B. Couples Indonesia, October 13, 2014
Pleasant simple spacious garden hotel in Kandy

Large room, Beautiful landscaping, good outdoor breakfast area
8.3
Surprisingly this is a better value-for-money large scale hotel vs. other boutique resorts around Kandy. The room is quite spacious and clean enough despite the age of the hotel. The landscaping is a top score for me as it is surrounded by lots of green. Yes, renovation is happening at this hotel, hence the room rate is somewhat attractive. Buffet breakfast is sufficient, but the outdoor view in the breakfast dining area is nice. Good place. Will consider returning assuming rate is maintained. Recommended hotel for business traveler as well as for both small and large scale tourism.
Marianne L. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2014
Old colonial charm, good location

Food, room size and location
7.3
This hotel reminded me of a slightly smaller version of the grand Budapest hotel in Wes Anderson movie... It was a bit quiet so younger patrons probably won't enjoy it as much but beautiful clean and spacious in a good location
Xuan G. Couples China, October 2, 2014
Beautiful with amazing landscape

Location, staff and heritage
8.3
Great stay at the hotel. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Superb location. Love the landscape of the hotel. Environmental friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Earl’s Regency Hotel KandyEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Exterior ViewEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Deluxe RoomEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Deluxe RoomEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - RestaurantEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Hotel Exterior in the EveningEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Spice BarEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Bar by the SundeckEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Meeting RoomEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Mountbatten LoungeEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Spa LobbyEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ViewEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - RestaurantEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - RestaurantEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - RestaurantEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Pub/LoungeEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Coffee Shop/CafeEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Food and BeveragesEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Recreational FacilitiesEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ExteriorEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - LobbyEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ExteriorEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - NightclubEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - SpaEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ExteriorEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - FacilitiesEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Food and BeveragesEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Golf CourseEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Golf Course


AS-AGWEB-3B03