Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Earl's Regency Hotel

84 Tenna Kumbura, Kandy Central, Kandy, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
311 reviews

197 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
Hussein C. Families with older children Lebanon, January 11, 2016
was very nice hotel but not near of kandy city

restaurant, the room and the swimming pool
9.7
Report this review
Thomas F. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2016
Review of Earl's Regency, Kandy

Value for money, great retardant and outside terrace and fantastic pool very fine.
8
Very fine. A bit further outside of Kandy than we had expected but otherwise a very pleasant stay
Report this review
Alexander R. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2015
Kandy Regency

Friendly, kind staff doing their best. Nice pool area.
5
Standard/condition of hotel and rooms is average. Cleanliness could be better. Services like laundry and room service were very good.
Report this review
Thu T. Couples Vietnam, December 14, 2015
A very pleasant stay

Friendly staff, Nature, Food
8.7
Report this review
Dammika B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 10, 2015
Perfect

Staff, Service, Room
10
I always have an excellent stay. Staff are super attentive and very service oriented. Thank you
Report this review
Sherif B. Families with young children Egypt, December 9, 2015
Fare enough

Clean, staff, location
8
It's good
Report this review
Brett L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2015
A pleasant Stay!1!

Location, View and Temperature!
7.7
It was a very nice stay where I as made to feel most welcome! And allowed to unwind after a hectic few days? I would offer my advice as a worth while stay!1!
Report this review
Hak K. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2015
It's not the beat hotel in Kandy anymore.

1. Location 2. Legacy 3. Beautiful site
7.7
This was out first hotel to stay in Sri Lanka for our honeymoon. When we arrived, we found out that they messed up our reservation. This was our honeymoon. Of course, there are two people. But instead two, it was reserved as one person for the honeymoon. They weren't sure how to fix it so they just asked $50 extra per night (BnB) for my wife, which is expensive for a breakfast fee in Kandy. I mentioned that the purpose of my trip is for my honeymoon when I reserved. Out of four hotels that I reserved via Agoda in Sri Lanka, this hotel is the only place that messed up our reseveration plus there was no special accomodation for our honeymoon. I stayed at this hotel 11 years ago. When i checked the review and other sites, this hotel was still listed as one of the best in town. (I also asked my friends in town). The site is beautiful and convient... But the staff and food were not at my expectiations. I would not recommened this place nor go back to this hotel the next time I visit Kandy.
Report this review
Dammika B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 16, 2015
Excellent Stay

Lovely Room, Great Service and Friendly Staff
10
The staff recognises you from the moment you arrive at the entrance. I was given a loveky room with spendid views. Food has always been excellent. All in all a very comfortable and excellent stay.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Families with young children Oman, October 18, 2015
Was very interesting to stay at Earls Regency hote

Service, conditions of the hotel and location
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 197 reviews Next page
Earl’s Regency Hotel KandyEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ExteriorEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - LobbyEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - LobbyEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - EntranceEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ExteriorEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Suite RoomEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Suite RoomEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ExteriorEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ExteriorEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ExteriorEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Swimming PoolEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - ExteriorEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - GardenEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Fitness RoomEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - LobbyEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - RestaurantEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - RestaurantEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - SpaEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - SpaEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Golf CourseEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - FacilitiesEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Guest RoomEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Balcony/TerraceEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - NightclubEarl’s Regency Hotel Kandy - Hot Tub


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08