or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
633 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Chai W. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location

Location
8.3
the location is great but a bit diffcult to lokk for it. But if you take taxi the driver will take u there easily. From jetty to hotel around 50mop. Near the hotel there is a lot of restaurances.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near famous sightseeing-only walking distances.
James V. Couples New Zealand, November 12, 2012
Good location, Friendly Staff
8.7
Good location by the river, great for evening walks, friendly front desk staff, close to clubs if you are into that sort of thing.
Wen X. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location with ok room

convenient to go around the attractions places
6.3
The service and the rooms are all okay although the lobby looks a bit unbelievable when get off from the cab.acceptable
Rowena G. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
A Basic hotel

its near Sofitel you can take a shuttle ride for free
7.3
It was my best hotel stay in Macau. Receptionist are accomodating except for an old guy (night shift) who cannot understand english. I was asking for a help to call for a taxi but he didn't accomodate me rather he shouted me and pointed out "No TAXI!" NO TAXI!" I was a bit disappointed on his attitude he just rather told me that he cannot call anybody rather than shouting at me. I was supposed to complain to other receptionist the next morning but I just ignored what happened for they don't know how to understand my english explanation. Over-all the hotel was clean but not to satisfied experience on the receptionist. But still I would recommend this hotel and will stay again when I will come back to Macau.
Wan J. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Good service and good location
9
I really liked my stay at the hotel. The location was very good because it was close to the main street so it was very convenient for me. It also had good service and I was quite pleased of how clean and comfortable it was to stay in. I would recommend this hotel.
Teng T. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2012
No wifi

No
4
Hotel staff very no manners, room not very clean and comfortable. No wifi.
Sheau F. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
overall ok

easy access to main attraction
6
Room a bit old. No mineral water provide. Overall ok.
Stacia P. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Great location, clean and neat room.

Easy to get transport and go anywhere
7
The receptionist has good knowledge on tourist attraction. Hence it is easy to get information on where and how to go.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is located near senado square, if you walk south abit, you will reach a ma temple. it is nice location where you can reach with bus (going-return).
Ludivina M. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2012
ugly hotel

very old, very uncomfortable
2
staff speak so little english, room so old and untidy, bed like a rock. not worth staying .
Einstania F. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2012
small hotel & room but clean

The location is close to Senado Square, only 10 mins by walking.
6.3
a bit difficult to find out the hotel, coz it is located on the narrow road. But the place is not to far from Senado Square, take around 10 mins by walking. The room is very small for couple and the bed is quiet tiny. But the room is clean and also the bathroom. The staff is quiet helpful eventhough they couldn't speak English well. Wi-fi connection available in lobby area only. Not recommend for people who like stay more than 2 days in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05