or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
674 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (674)
Sort by:
Candy A. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
uncomfortable stay

cheap
2
We booked 2 rooms in this hotel (for 2 couples) for a 1 night stay a day before the Chinese national holiday festivities. since it was a weekend, the hotel prices are so high, and this was the cheapest we found. We requested for two rooms with double beds, but none were available. we tried to move the 2 twin beds together, but it is impossible because the table between the two beds had wires connected to the wall. but that's still fine. the room was small (that size is to be expected), dusty and damp-smelling. the sheets were thin and gets taken out of the bed with one shift of your body. the lifts are so small! kind of claustrophobic. our two friends in the other room said that they were woken up twice by the housekeeping, when they have placed a do not disturb sign outside their door! so twice the door opened on then while they were in their underwear! the housekeeping staff does not know English well, so there was a huge discomfort trying to shoo them away while trying to cover themselves. twice! the hotel was a little hard to find, as it is inroads, even if its general location is near sofitel. however, surround area is not very pleasing, and it is difficult to grab a taxi. i dont need the luxuries of the big hotels because all i want is a comfortable and decent stay in a clean, cheap hotel. but our stay in this hotel is not comfortable at all. i would not recommend it to travelers. however, if all you need is a cheap room, then you can stay here.
Jilly A. Couples Indonesia, September 29, 2012
nice hotel

Near everywhere
7.3
I Love to stay at this hotel. All the staff is nice and this hotel is near everywhere. Walking distance to the MRT station and also bus station. At night you can see people selling cheap and good things not that far from hotel. You can also find many interesting restaurant around. I will come back to this hotel if I visit again.
Carmencita S. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2012
great location at affordable rates

location
6.3
this is my second time to stay in this hotel and the more i appreciate its great location as i was able to explore the small shops around on my way to the senado. It is about 15 dollars ride to the big hotels like the wynn but if you have the energy the hotels are 15 minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of small chinese restaurants around that will let you savor macau cuisine
Razvan S. Solo travelers Romania, September 11, 2012
a place with no complaints

good location, english spoken, clean rooms
7.7
there is nothing spectacular in east asia hotel; except the minty green colour on the outside; but what is truly remarcable is that after 4 days there, i have nothing to complain about; ok, maybe the price, but nothing stops you to win your money back in one of the casinos.
Mary R. Families with young children Philippines, September 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

accessible and rooms are well maintained with cleanliness
10
i couldn't think of other words but great job for all the staff, not only because their nice but they make sure that rooms are clean
Mary A. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
nice hotel

room
7
nice room but everytime we went out, we need to update our door access on the lobby, hence the room and facilities was clean
Cheryl O. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
great location

great location - near senado square, st. paul ruins, macau museum
5
this is my second stay in east asia - (2007 and 2012). the hotel is near the tourist spots. the attendant in the front desk was kind and was helpful in accommodating us. we were allowed to leave our luggages after we've checked out.
Jesus A. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel

near tourist attractions
6.7
we had a hard time finding the hotel as not located in the main road. but in fairness, hotel is good with courteous staff. only we cannot connect in the internet while inside our room. with restaurant in the lobby serving good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul. near also bus station in Ponte 16 hotel. there's also a shuttle bus there going to ferry terminal, and it's free
Sandor B. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 22, 2012
Good hotel in a very heart of Macau

Location
8
Stayed just 1 night in the hotel. standard service, decent size room. The best is the location- v ery close to the Senado Square and main attractions. Good option for a budget traveller who is not really into gambling...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Start from Senado Square and continue into old town ending up in St Paul
Monica A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2012
safe and comfortable

easy access to public transport, clean, comfortable
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07