Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
720 reviews

369 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Wing H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
avoid the end rooms for better wifi signal

looks old outside but cleanliness is still maintain in the lobby/rooms
4.7
maybe it's just my luck~ i've got a room on the end of 5th floor that smells of cigarette, but the overall cleanliness is still acceptable. because of the room location, i could hardly get any wifi signal - and when i finally get it, the password given to me was incorrect. gave up on it since all i really needed is a place to rest for the night.
Report this review
Chai W. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location

Location
8.3
the location is great but a bit diffcult to lokk for it. But if you take taxi the driver will take u there easily. From jetty to hotel around 50mop. Near the hotel there is a lot of restaurances.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near famous sightseeing-only walking distances.
Report this review
James V. Couples New Zealand, November 12, 2012
Good location, Friendly Staff
8.7
Good location by the river, great for evening walks, friendly front desk staff, close to clubs if you are into that sort of thing.
Report this review
Wen X. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location with ok room

convenient to go around the attractions places
6.3
The service and the rooms are all okay although the lobby looks a bit unbelievable when get off from the cab.acceptable
Report this review
Rowena G. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
A Basic hotel

its near Sofitel you can take a shuttle ride for free
7.3
It was my best hotel stay in Macau. Receptionist are accomodating except for an old guy (night shift) who cannot understand english. I was asking for a help to call for a taxi but he didn't accomodate me rather he shouted me and pointed out "No TAXI!" NO TAXI!" I was a bit disappointed on his attitude he just rather told me that he cannot call anybody rather than shouting at me. I was supposed to complain to other receptionist the next morning but I just ignored what happened for they don't know how to understand my english explanation. Over-all the hotel was clean but not to satisfied experience on the receptionist. But still I would recommend this hotel and will stay again when I will come back to Macau.
Report this review
Wan J. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Good service and good location
9
I really liked my stay at the hotel. The location was very good because it was close to the main street so it was very convenient for me. It also had good service and I was quite pleased of how clean and comfortable it was to stay in. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Teng T. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2012
No wifi

No
4
Hotel staff very no manners, room not very clean and comfortable. No wifi.
Report this review
Sheau F. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
overall ok

easy access to main attraction
6
Room a bit old. No mineral water provide. Overall ok.
Report this review
Stacia P. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Great location, clean and neat room.

Easy to get transport and go anywhere
7
The receptionist has good knowledge on tourist attraction. Hence it is easy to get information on where and how to go.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is located near senado square, if you walk south abit, you will reach a ma temple. it is nice location where you can reach with bus (going-return).
Report this review
Ludivina M. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2012
ugly hotel

very old, very uncomfortable
2
staff speak so little english, room so old and untidy, bed like a rock. not worth staying .
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 369 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08