Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Chun S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Basic Hotel
Cleanliness
the room is clean and acceptable as long as the cigarettes smell did not penetrate through the door gap. the room is equipped with television and wifi is workable. the staff is able to communicate in mandarin and cantonese but merely in english. overall is fine.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Chee M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
East Asia Hotel, Macau, Macau
good location
Its a very basic hotel, room and lift are small. Its a place to sleep at night, however its location is excellent. There is a lot of good food around where you can eat round the clock. A few grand casino are all within walking distance.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loh S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location & wifi service
Bad customer service
Great location to Macau anywhere! If I come again will booking here
Reviewed January 21, 2013

chomkanit A. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Not so far from Senado Square
Good location, Local market
The hotel is very clean. I have a room at the corner that can see Ruins of St.Paul from my window. The room is big enough to rest but not so satisfy with the room's smelling (smoke)
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Anthony K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
I would stay here again
Excellent shower, big rooms, helpful service
the rooms were a good size considering the affordable price and the shower was possibly the best i've ever had in a hotel. the only con for some is that the beds are the typical hard asian style, which isn't for everyone.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Rina R. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
location is good
clean hotel
I like this hotel although do not serve breakfast but it is fine,near Senado Square
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tin P. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
Good hotel for budget traveller
Location is great. You can walk to many attractions.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

LIM T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel in macau city center
Near to Ruins of St Paul and in the middle of macau city center
Good location and clean rooms, nice restaurant below this hotel, have wifi access in room, walking distance to ruins of st paul. Hoped this hotel will have printing facilities in the future.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Kooi B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and clean hotel
Very close to tourist attractions and eating places
The room is clean and hotel front desk staffs are attentive. Very smooth with my room checked in.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Hwa L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cozy and Clean Hotel
The cleanliness
Nice location but not convenincely if you travel with a nos of luggage cause most of the taxi drivers refused to drop you at the main entrance where the taxi drivers will ask you to walk a distance after pull over at the road side.
Reviewed December 31, 2012