or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Mary A. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
nice hotel

room
7
nice room but everytime we went out, we need to update our door access on the lobby, hence the room and facilities was clean
Cheryl O. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
great location

great location - near senado square, st. paul ruins, macau museum
5
this is my second stay in east asia - (2007 and 2012). the hotel is near the tourist spots. the attendant in the front desk was kind and was helpful in accommodating us. we were allowed to leave our luggages after we've checked out.
Jesus A. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel

near tourist attractions
6.7
we had a hard time finding the hotel as not located in the main road. but in fairness, hotel is good with courteous staff. only we cannot connect in the internet while inside our room. with restaurant in the lobby serving good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul. near also bus station in Ponte 16 hotel. there's also a shuttle bus there going to ferry terminal, and it's free
Sandor B. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 22, 2012
Good hotel in a very heart of Macau

Location
8
Stayed just 1 night in the hotel. standard service, decent size room. The best is the location- v ery close to the Senado Square and main attractions. Good option for a budget traveller who is not really into gambling...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Start from Senado Square and continue into old town ending up in St Paul
Monica A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2012
safe and comfortable

easy access to public transport, clean, comfortable
6
Choo K. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Good location with satisfying room

Location
5.7
just stay one night. everything just satisfy. good service and hotel staff helping carry our luggage to the room after check in.
Sirinapa S. Groups Thailand, August 5, 2012
The location is near Senado Square

The location is near many attraction ex. Senado Square and Ruin of St. Paul
7.3
The room is appropriate with the price. The location is near Senado Square within walk distance.
Yuan L. Couples China, July 31, 2012
The traffic is very convenient hotel

Traffic is convenient, distance from the ruins of fort and other attractions, walking only 10 minutes
7.7
Occupancy, because the hotel did not received for a predetermined amount, the gentleman asked me again due to the arrival time of payment, late, I also want to take a child to go to have a look in the night to eat snacks, so that night back to solve this problem, but also good promise. Finally, in my insistence, hotel in the very next day finally youth out of the question, and when I came home I sent to determine the message, I think that the hotel was very serious and responsible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The travel of friends are a good choice
Min C. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Great location

Near to attractions & hotel with free shuttle
7
Travelled on last July. Comfort room, but hardly able to connect to their wifi. The Male staffs are more friendly than Female.
Li P. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Good location but beware of theft in room

None
3
I checked in 2 standard rooms with my friends and we have 4 big luggage bags. On the first night after back from sightseeing i noted my travel luggage lock was missing but i wasn't paying attention assuming the lock might have been removed for custom check earlier because nothing was missing. On the 3rd day before we were to check out, my friend from next door was shocked to find her luggage lock broken as she remembered locking up her luggage before we went out sightseeing the day before. Only then i realised that my luggage lock was tampered with and saw off, same case as hers. However, due to lack of evidence and our tight traveling schedule, we decided to let it go. But we vowed not to return to this hotel ever. Good luck if you have chosen this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel staff is unfriendly and no concierge service. Do feel free to lug your luggages to the main road to get your own cab. Remember to get a solid and high quality travel lock which cannot be easily tampered with or sawed off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07