or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
702 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (702)
Sort by:
Li P. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Good location but beware of theft in room

None
3
I checked in 2 standard rooms with my friends and we have 4 big luggage bags. On the first night after back from sightseeing i noted my travel luggage lock was missing but i wasn't paying attention assuming the lock might have been removed for custom check earlier because nothing was missing. On the 3rd day before we were to check out, my friend from next door was shocked to find her luggage lock broken as she remembered locking up her luggage before we went out sightseeing the day before. Only then i realised that my luggage lock was tampered with and saw off, same case as hers. However, due to lack of evidence and our tight traveling schedule, we decided to let it go. But we vowed not to return to this hotel ever. Good luck if you have chosen this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel staff is unfriendly and no concierge service. Do feel free to lug your luggages to the main road to get your own cab. Remember to get a solid and high quality travel lock which cannot be easily tampered with or sawed off.
Choong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2012
The service is bad

There are noisy during midnite
4.7
Dean C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Simple hotel with good location

Newly refurbished
6.7
Stayed one night. In the centre of Macao so transport is easy. down a back street in a local area.
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Convenient and quiet

Location and speed of check in
8.3
have stayed twice - we use it when we competein teh HK macau races - its close to club nautico (walking ) which is important when its so hard to get a cab , rooms are v small but what do you expect for the price
Chien S. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Good location and good service

Close access to tourist hotspots and food
7.3
good location with access to nearby tourist hot spots. the hotel is old, do expect some moldy smell from the rooms. apart from that, the rooms are great.
Restaurant Tip: The dumpling shop next to the hotel is quite famous in Macau. Do try it out.
Ekkathat D. Solo travelers Thailand, June 1, 2012
Good bugget hotel

Great localtion
6
Good location easy access to the main attractions the room was small but clean
Shantanu S. Couples India, May 26, 2012
Average Hotel

Clean and Confortable.
6.7
No complaints if you are on a budget and want to be near the centre.Cheaper than most hotels in Macau, it would probably appeal to the budget traveller for whom location is key and high-end amenities are negotiable. It is located within walking distance from Senado Square and in a row of Chinese stores. The only drawback is the staff that doesn't speak English.
Hee S. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Simple and nice

location good
6
location good. convenience place. 3 minutes walk to 大三巴.
Anastasia M. Groups Indonesia, May 20, 2012
clean hotel but a bit hide somewhere

love the cleanliness
6
it is very hard to find this hotel.. the street name doesn't show on map.. and when i asked nearby nobody knows thos addres nor this hotel.. i had to took a long way walk on feet a heavy luggage on hand.. and it took me 2hours to finally find this hotel.. finally when i arrived there, shame! i couldn't check-in, the check-in time is so late! then i have to take a walk again without resting.. but overall, the room is very clean.. i stayed at hotel till next morning since i was very tired of walking half day..
Mary G. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
cheap hotel

cheap hotel
5
It is a cheap hotel in a not so good location. It is a bit far from all the attractions in Macau. If you don't mind walking and want a cheap hotel, this is the place for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C07