or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Khoo E. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Staff is very nice
5.3
so far the room is no bad, me and my hubby also like it.. hotel staff is friendly and nicely..
Nightlife Tip: Hm.. Nightlife just can go to drink so wine or beer (Kwai Lan Fong)
Sara G. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
horrible!

close to the old town
3.7
the entire place smells like an ashtray...all of the rooms are smoking. pretty sure they still have the original carpet from 1956, including all the stains. had to ask for towels, not even in the room! major let down.
Baldwin K. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2012
great location

good service. definitely would go back
7.3
i like the hotel. gave us more than what is expected. the management ensure us with good service. we were given a clean and comfortable room. east asia hotel is near sofitel - macau. just need to familiarize with the bus system routes for 1st timer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel is near sofitel - macau. earlier review from fellow traveller...it is not true that the hotel is far from major tourist spots like senado square and the macau heritage sites. there is also a nearby bus stop station. thanks to agoda! would certainly do my hotel booking again with agoda.
Earthy I. Families with older children Philippines, February 5, 2012
nice and clean

near san malo
10
nice and clean room, very near senado square... very affordable!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near san malo and ruins of st.paul, macau museum!
Ikehara S. Solo travelers Japan, February 4, 2012
everything was decent

bathtub
7
I requested a room with bathtub in advance and they provided one.Staff were very helpful and great location. I think everything was decent to the price.
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
old staff. not nice. big old room. wifi cannot use

old room
2.7
i just want to use wifi.staff give me the password but cannot use one. then i try to ask them they said i dont know and dont want to help me.old staff so not polite. sorry i will never come back again in this hotel.
Leilani C. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2012
Nice accomodation and great people

Very accessible on some tourirst spot. hassle free
8.3
actually we already love this hotel. although it's not our dream hotel but it's very tourist friendly. it has an access to many tourist spot around macau. staffs are quite nice and the restaurants around was very good. its is also walking distance goin sofitel where you can ride a shuttle bus goin anywhere for free. staying is very memorable for me and i will always recommend this hotel to my friends who wants to visit macau. and if i were giving a chance again to visit macau. i will definitely stay at this hotel.
Carmencita S. Families with older children Philippines, January 15, 2012
It was more than i expected

Very near senado square with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The rooms are big and the corridors are wide and clean.
5.7
I did not expect to find a big room with a lot of space to move. The hotel is short walk to senado square. There are shops and restaurants around. The negative points about the hotel include: hard beds with very thin mattress it was almost like sleeping on a piece of wood. Also the hotel is far from the big hotels which offer free shuttles to the airport and the ferry.
Daniel W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2012
All necessities were met

Free Wifi
7.7
Try the restaurant on the ground floor. Tasty steamed dumplings
Leo M. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2012
Good Service

Near Senado, Spacious Rooms
7.7
The hotel is just walking distance from Senado. The room where we stayed in is quite spacious and clean. One annoying thing is that you can hear other guests chatting along the hallyway. The staff are courteous and friendly even if most of them hardly speaks English. You are better off asking for directions or other scenic spots from the tourism office in the ferry terminal or the one in Senado.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before leaving, try to list down all the places you want to visit. Once you reach Macau, try to locate their tourism office and grab a map. Tell the guide about the places you want to visit and ask how you can get there and if you missed out on any important scenic spots.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03