Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
655 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (655)
Sort by:
Liang T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

Non
7.7
the check time is not follow term & condition before 12pm(about 11:50am) room door already lock by programme.
Restaurant Tip: Dao Dao Restaurant (The Best Dim Sam In Town)Early Booking Require.
Lot J. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2012
Accessible Hotel

near tourist attractions
7.7
the hotel is clean but looks like old building. rooms are big and well clean. however, only basic amenities are there. cheap hotel but not cheap service. you get what you have paid. it is near the senado square and other attractions. its just 10 mins. walk from the hotel. there is a restaurant in the lobby. if you want a cheaper meal. there are also eateries near the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss to visit Senado Square. It is very nice and you can buy souvenir items and other stuff for pasalubong. Very Affordable. Try to eat Portuguese Egg Tart. It's too yummy and delicious.
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
good service with friendly staff

location is strategic and staff are helpful enough
5
I did not have a good impression on this hotel as first because they did not keep my reservation record, this had make me and my boyfriend waited more than half an hour. Fortunately,the hotel staff are kind enough,they did all the thing they can do to retrieve back the record. However the hotel room and decoration is quite old.
Minah L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 19, 2012
best location near Senado

calm, clean, friendly staff
8
best location near Macau centre, old but clean room condition. It has good access to main spots by walking.
Khoo E. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Staff is very nice
5.3
so far the room is no bad, me and my hubby also like it.. hotel staff is friendly and nicely..
Nightlife Tip: Hm.. Nightlife just can go to drink so wine or beer (Kwai Lan Fong)
Sara G. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
horrible!

close to the old town
3.7
the entire place smells like an ashtray...all of the rooms are smoking. pretty sure they still have the original carpet from 1956, including all the stains. had to ask for towels, not even in the room! major let down.
Baldwin K. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2012
great location

good service. definitely would go back
7.3
i like the hotel. gave us more than what is expected. the management ensure us with good service. we were given a clean and comfortable room. east asia hotel is near sofitel - macau. just need to familiarize with the bus system routes for 1st timer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel is near sofitel - macau. earlier review from fellow traveller...it is not true that the hotel is far from major tourist spots like senado square and the macau heritage sites. there is also a nearby bus stop station. thanks to agoda! would certainly do my hotel booking again with agoda.
Earthy I. Families with older children Philippines, February 5, 2012
nice and clean

near san malo
10
nice and clean room, very near senado square... very affordable!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near san malo and ruins of st.paul, macau museum!
Ikehara S. Solo travelers Japan, February 4, 2012
everything was decent

bathtub
7
I requested a room with bathtub in advance and they provided one.Staff were very helpful and great location. I think everything was decent to the price.
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
old staff. not nice. big old room. wifi cannot use

old room
2.7
i just want to use wifi.staff give me the password but cannot use one. then i try to ask them they said i dont know and dont want to help me.old staff so not polite. sorry i will never come back again in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07