or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
692 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Leo C. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Great Hotel, Good Location, Hard to find

Big room, Big Toilet, And Very Clean
8
east asia hotel is a great hotel with spacious room. even the toilet are clean and spacious. great location but hard to find. nearest famous hotel in the area are sofitel macau. the staff are great and know a little english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you're going to visit different hotel like Venetian, Galaxy, City of Dreams, Winds, etc. All you have to do is look for their buses, its free and convenient. You can see their buses at Ferry Station.
Ana M. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2012
Small rooms but great in-house restaurant

In-house dim sum restaurant, extra bedding/pillows, free hot tea
6.3
East Asia Hotel is about 5-10 minutes' walk from Largo de Senado. It's near the bus stop in front of Sofitel and is relatively easy to find once you've oriented yourself. It's also quite near Rua de Felicidade. The room was pretty small and nothing super special, really just a place to sleep. I loved the dim sum restaurant on the ground floor, which initially looked like just a small cafe, but opened up to reveal 3 floors inside. I don't think it's touristy at all, especially since we were the only non-Chinese people there (we were also probably the youngest). East Asia's har gow, siu mai, and cheong fan were quite good.
Restaurant Tip: Have a dim sum breakfast at the in-house restaurant for some authentic Cantonese cuisine.
Colin C. Couples Canada, March 30, 2012
right side of Macau

price, clean rooms
7
did not think the check in staff to helpful. but the room was clean and basic. would stay there again to save some money. would have preferred a double not twin beds.
Juris J. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2012
Hotel which takes an extra step to serve its guest

very understanding & accommodating of their guests' needs
8
the room we booked ddn't have a refrigerator, but i needed to store my insulin injections. when i explained my situation to jean, one of the staff at reception, she made arrangements to store them in their office refrigerator, and twice a day, their housekeeping staff would bring to my room the injections. that's what a call, taking an extra step for their guests. thank you east asia hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't make Macau just a day trip from Hong Kong 'cuz there's a lot to see in the place.
Tse W. Couples Hong Kong, March 22, 2012
excellent location

close to major tourist attractions
6.3
Very close to major tourist spots, and can easily find transportation to casinos like Sands. Rooms seem a bit stuffy though. With wifi and basic toiletteries in rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For non-smokers, the Sands is a better choice than Venetian as casino. The former is with non smoking area
Jose A. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Spacious room and nice furnitures
8.3
Hotel is nice with great location in Hotel Sofitel (Pointe 16), "The Ruins", senator's square. Accomdation is affordable.
Danidelle A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
4.7
Room is small and its outdated. And it doesnt have a nice view from the city. When we look at our window it looks like a scary place. The elevator is so small. The staffs are not friendly as well, they will just chit-chat in the corner. The bed is kinda hard to sleep with. Not worth of your money, but all i can say is that it has a great location. Just a 5 minutes walk from the senado square.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Senado Square
Chi L. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 11, 2012
Room is small and water of shower is not enough

Room is clean and good location of hotel
6.7
Although room is clean and location of hotel is good, price of standard room is expensive. Moreover, standard room is small and water of shower is not much enough. So I spent longer time to wash my hair and took shower.
Allyson A. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2012
great location with big rooms

near senado square
7.7
in spite of the narrow streets this hotel can easily be located if you have a map or the taxi driver knows it. at first when you open the door of your room you can smell the cigarette stench but once you turn on the air condition it will simply get away. the room is big, comfy and the restroom is clean. it has toiletries, hot water and a free tea for your compliments. hotel staff are courteous despite they were having difficulty in speaking english. overall if i will be back i will choose this hotel again.
Liang T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

Non
7.7
the check time is not follow term & condition before 12pm(about 11:50am) room door already lock by programme.
Restaurant Tip: Dao Dao Restaurant (The Best Dim Sam In Town)Early Booking Require.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01