Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 714 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (714)
Sort by:
Era N. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2012
Great location but low service

large room
6
the location is great, just a few minutes walking distance to senado square. but the service is very low..no smile from the staff, and a little hard to communicate with them,because they do not understand english very well.
Report this review
Kin H. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2012
Great

Good location
8
The hotel is good in location, not far away from main street and close to the bus connection. Small room but you get everything you need. Get restaurantss is very easy. The staff are OK. It is a very good budget hotel. 最少50個字
Report this review
Suy T. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2012
location near morning market. acceptable.

chinese restaurant at the lobby is good. dim sum is good.
4
is a budget hotel. two stars. hair dryer only provided when you ask for it, and can borrow for hour, is mean you need to return to hotel management after 1 hours. short walking distance to morning market. go further down after moning market is YiShiTing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sofitel ponte 16 behind/nearby this hotel has free shuttle bus to 'kuan Chap' (if you plan to go Zhuhai). this is the nearest place you can take free shuttle bus.
Report this review
Kee S. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Great location but small room

the location is good.
6.7
It is located near to the downtown, you can walk ard into the city, plenty of eateries and shopping spots. They gv me smoking room which i didn't really enjoy my stay, in fact they did informed them weeks before my arrival date.
Report this review
Leo C. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Great Hotel, Good Location, Hard to find

Big room, Big Toilet, And Very Clean
8
east asia hotel is a great hotel with spacious room. even the toilet are clean and spacious. great location but hard to find. nearest famous hotel in the area are sofitel macau. the staff are great and know a little english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you're going to visit different hotel like Venetian, Galaxy, City of Dreams, Winds, etc. All you have to do is look for their buses, its free and convenient. You can see their buses at Ferry Station.
Report this review
Ana M. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2012
Small rooms but great in-house restaurant

In-house dim sum restaurant, extra bedding/pillows, free hot tea
6.3
East Asia Hotel is about 5-10 minutes' walk from Largo de Senado. It's near the bus stop in front of Sofitel and is relatively easy to find once you've oriented yourself. It's also quite near Rua de Felicidade. The room was pretty small and nothing super special, really just a place to sleep. I loved the dim sum restaurant on the ground floor, which initially looked like just a small cafe, but opened up to reveal 3 floors inside. I don't think it's touristy at all, especially since we were the only non-Chinese people there (we were also probably the youngest). East Asia's har gow, siu mai, and cheong fan were quite good.
Restaurant Tip: Have a dim sum breakfast at the in-house restaurant for some authentic Cantonese cuisine.
Report this review
Colin C. Couples Canada, March 30, 2012
right side of Macau

price, clean rooms
7
did not think the check in staff to helpful. but the room was clean and basic. would stay there again to save some money. would have preferred a double not twin beds.
Report this review
Juris J. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2012
Hotel which takes an extra step to serve its guest

very understanding & accommodating of their guests' needs
8
the room we booked ddn't have a refrigerator, but i needed to store my insulin injections. when i explained my situation to jean, one of the staff at reception, she made arrangements to store them in their office refrigerator, and twice a day, their housekeeping staff would bring to my room the injections. that's what a call, taking an extra step for their guests. thank you east asia hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't make Macau just a day trip from Hong Kong 'cuz there's a lot to see in the place.
Report this review
Tse W. Couples Hong Kong, March 22, 2012
excellent location

close to major tourist attractions
6.3
Very close to major tourist spots, and can easily find transportation to casinos like Sands. Rooms seem a bit stuffy though. With wifi and basic toiletteries in rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For non-smokers, the Sands is a better choice than Venetian as casino. The former is with non smoking area
Report this review
Jose A. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Spacious room and nice furnitures
8.3
Hotel is nice with great location in Hotel Sofitel (Pointe 16), "The Ruins", senator's square. Accomdation is affordable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06