Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
647 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Yuan Z. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
big room, value for money

big and clean room
7.3
overall good for money. room is big and clean. noise isolation is not good.
Ho T. Solo travelers China, December 4, 2011
Not a bad motel

budget and convenient location
6.3
this is a good choice if you want a budget motel. convenient location, easy to reach to sightseeing point. but don't expect anything else beside a night sleep and location.
Katherine T. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2011
Affordable Hotel

Value for Money, Clean and Big room
8.7
The hotel was ok. Value for money. Clean and big room. Nice hotel staff. Walking distance to local restaurants and Senado Square. Can feel the local atmosphere as the hotel is near local shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk to Senado Square
Emmalaine V. Families with older children Philippines, November 28, 2011
Not so good

it is near senado square
3.3
It will not recommend this hotel to others. The place is old and not well maintained, and I couldn't stand the smell. When we went there they were doing some renovations outside the building so it is all covered with bamboos without any safety nets around it so all the ties that they were using were falling all over and it can even hit you on the head if you are not careful enough. It is quite near to senado square but far from other casinos. A very long walk to grand lisboa. Bottom line, try other hotels near the city so you can save the time for walking.
Andrew P. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2011
Big room and helpful staff

Near Sofitel
8
It's not located on a main street.
Wathanaporn S. Families with older children Thailand, November 24, 2011
Ok

normal
6
normal hotel with budget
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to access. not too difficult with budgeting.
Lauralyn Q. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2011
Good Budget Hotel

Big room, 10-15 min walk to senado square, 5 min walk to ponte 16 (for free shuttle)
7.7
1) room 508 is newly renovated. the room is for 2, but very spacious. 2) bed is a little hard (but tolerable). they have extra comforters in the cabinet, you can use them to cover the bed. 3) outlets are universal and there are plenty of them, no need to bring universal adapter 4) elevator is small, but tolerable. 5) frontdesk personnel only know a bit of english, you can't get much information from them. 6) the room provides basic supplies like soap, shampoo, towels, tissue, tea. and they also have hair dryer and water heater (for drinking). they dont have free bottled water though. 7) 10-15 mins walk to senado square. and 5 mins walk to ponte 16 (sofitel) which offers free shuttle to macau ferry terminal. overall, for a budget traveler, it's ok. i can stay there again if ever i come back to macau again.
Edwin D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 21, 2011
The Real Value for Money Hotel in Macau

Excellent Rate, great ammenities
8.3
The hotel is undergoing renovation outside but inside everything is still great. Location is also quite ideal. Staffs are polite and accommodating. Nothing so special but everything you need in a 3-star hotel is here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to St. Paul Ruins Church and Sanado
Seow F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2011
hotel under renovation but good location

value for money and convenient
6.3
check in was fast but upon reaching the hotel, we thought the taxi send us to the wrong place as the whole building was covered and major building construction is going on. There is only one side entrance while the main one was closed. the lift is very small. (lugggage just fit to go in the door) the receptionist and staff was not very friendly. when we ask the guy at front dest if they can help us call a taxi to airport, he say see if got or not. when we try to ask more, like how long and chances to get the taxi, he didnt show any friendliness to answer. It was not easy to get a taxi in macau compare to hk. The girl at the front desk during checkin was more helpful for the taxi arrangement matter but she was not here when we checkout. of course it is just not a 5star hotel. However, the room is clean and comfortable for a night there. very convenient as u can walk to tourist attraction like ruins of st paul, etc. eating is easy, we even order delivery chinese food downstairs at late nights and they send it to your door! we can even walk to casino. this is a good hotel as it is convenient. but dun fancy big hotel lobby, 5 star service. it is just value for money and a night or two.
Mikhail F. Solo travelers Russia, November 12, 2011
Good location in the heart of old Macau

Nice Staff of the hotel and location
7.7
the east asia hotel had a memories about best time but location still allow be on float. location and friendly and nice staff are the best features of the hotel. every time when i like to stay in old macao city my choose was on the east asia hotel. my recommendation to whom who plan to spent much time outside the hotel. enjoy!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02