Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 714 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (714)
Sort by:
Danidelle A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
4.7
Room is small and its outdated. And it doesnt have a nice view from the city. When we look at our window it looks like a scary place. The elevator is so small. The staffs are not friendly as well, they will just chit-chat in the corner. The bed is kinda hard to sleep with. Not worth of your money, but all i can say is that it has a great location. Just a 5 minutes walk from the senado square.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Senado Square
Report this review
Chi L. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 11, 2012
Room is small and water of shower is not enough

Room is clean and good location of hotel
6.7
Although room is clean and location of hotel is good, price of standard room is expensive. Moreover, standard room is small and water of shower is not much enough. So I spent longer time to wash my hair and took shower.
Report this review
Allyson A. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2012
great location with big rooms

near senado square
7.7
in spite of the narrow streets this hotel can easily be located if you have a map or the taxi driver knows it. at first when you open the door of your room you can smell the cigarette stench but once you turn on the air condition it will simply get away. the room is big, comfy and the restroom is clean. it has toiletries, hot water and a free tea for your compliments. hotel staff are courteous despite they were having difficulty in speaking english. overall if i will be back i will choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Liang T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

Non
7.7
the check time is not follow term & condition before 12pm(about 11:50am) room door already lock by programme.
Restaurant Tip: Dao Dao Restaurant (The Best Dim Sam In Town)Early Booking Require.
Report this review
Lot J. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2012
Accessible Hotel

near tourist attractions
7.7
the hotel is clean but looks like old building. rooms are big and well clean. however, only basic amenities are there. cheap hotel but not cheap service. you get what you have paid. it is near the senado square and other attractions. its just 10 mins. walk from the hotel. there is a restaurant in the lobby. if you want a cheaper meal. there are also eateries near the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss to visit Senado Square. It is very nice and you can buy souvenir items and other stuff for pasalubong. Very Affordable. Try to eat Portuguese Egg Tart. It's too yummy and delicious.
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
good service with friendly staff

location is strategic and staff are helpful enough
5
I did not have a good impression on this hotel as first because they did not keep my reservation record, this had make me and my boyfriend waited more than half an hour. Fortunately,the hotel staff are kind enough,they did all the thing they can do to retrieve back the record. However the hotel room and decoration is quite old.
Report this review
Minah L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 19, 2012
best location near Senado

calm, clean, friendly staff
8
best location near Macau centre, old but clean room condition. It has good access to main spots by walking.
Report this review
Khoo E. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Staff is very nice
5.3
so far the room is no bad, me and my hubby also like it.. hotel staff is friendly and nicely..
Nightlife Tip: Hm.. Nightlife just can go to drink so wine or beer (Kwai Lan Fong)
Report this review
Sara G. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
horrible!

close to the old town
3.7
the entire place smells like an ashtray...all of the rooms are smoking. pretty sure they still have the original carpet from 1956, including all the stains. had to ask for towels, not even in the room! major let down.
Report this review
Baldwin K. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2012
great location

good service. definitely would go back
7.3
i like the hotel. gave us more than what is expected. the management ensure us with good service. we were given a clean and comfortable room. east asia hotel is near sofitel - macau. just need to familiarize with the bus system routes for 1st timer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel is near sofitel - macau. earlier review from fellow traveller...it is not true that the hotel is far from major tourist spots like senado square and the macau heritage sites. there is also a nearby bus stop station. thanks to agoda! would certainly do my hotel booking again with agoda.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06