Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

nadine J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Average yet satisfying
It is walking distance going to Senado's Square and money changer shops.
Majority of the hotel staff looks young and looks like part time working college students. The more senior staff are not fluent in English so the young ones talked to us during check-in. There is a language barrier, though thats the case its bearable since its is part of thetraveling experience. Its is a few steps away from the main road. The lobby is small with free wifi. If youre planning to sneak in somebody it will be hard since the elevator is a couple of meters away from the receptiom area. The rooms are clean and standard. The hallway up to the rooms are carpeted with nice western interior decoration. There are no amenities like gym, wifi services ( thought the signal from the lobby reaches our room on the 4th floor), swimmimg pool and taxi service, which was acceptable since the only time we are in the hotel is when we sleep, take a bath. Most the activities in that area can be reached by walking.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Suy C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
location near morning market. acceptable.
chinese restaurant at the lobby is good. dim sum is good.
is a budget hotel. two stars. hair dryer only provided when you ask for it, and can borrow for hour, is mean you need to return to hotel management after 1 hours. short walking distance to morning market. go further down after moning market is YiShiTing.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

BOON C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Most horrible hotel
None that I can thunk of
Very old hotel and not helpful staff. Room was not clean and there were brown soil in bathroom upon checkin. Staff did not help. No hot water. Lift very small. . Eye opener. Will never stay there again.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Leo C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great Hotel, Good Location, Hard to find
Big room, Big Toilet, And Very Clean
east asia hotel is a great hotel with spacious room. even the toilet are clean and spacious. great location but hard to find. nearest famous hotel in the area are sofitel macau. the staff are great and know a little english.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Ana M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Small rooms but great in-house restaurant
In-house dim sum restaurant, extra bedding/pillows, free hot tea
East Asia Hotel is about 5-10 minutes' walk from Largo de Senado. It's near the bus stop in front of Sofitel and is relatively easy to find once you've oriented yourself. It's also quite near Rua de Felicidade. The room was pretty small and nothing super special, really just a place to sleep. I loved the dim sum restaurant on the ground floor, which initially looked like just a small cafe, but opened up to reveal 3 floors inside. I don't think it's touristy at all, especially since we were the only non-Chinese people there (we were also probably the youngest). East Asia's har gow, siu mai, and cheong fan were quite good.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Colin C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
right side of Macau
price, clean rooms
did not think the check in staff to helpful. but the room was clean and basic. would stay there again to save some money. would have preferred a double not twin beds.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

TSE V. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
excellent location
close to major tourist attractions
Very close to major tourist spots, and can easily find transportation to casinos like Sands. Rooms seem a bit stuffy though. With wifi and basic toiletteries in rooms.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Juris R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Hotel which takes an extra step to serve its guest
very understanding & accommodating of their guests' needs
the room we booked ddn't have a refrigerator, but i needed to store my insulin injections. when i explained my situation to jean, one of the staff at reception, she made arrangements to store them in their office refrigerator, and twice a day, their housekeeping staff would bring to my room the injections. that's what a call, taking an extra step for their guests. thank you east asia hotel!
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Danidelle A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
location
Room is small and its outdated. And it doesnt have a nice view from the city. When we look at our window it looks like a scary place. The elevator is so small. The staffs are not friendly as well, they will just chit-chat in the corner. The bed is kinda hard to sleep with. Not worth of your money, but all i can say is that it has a great location. Just a 5 minutes walk from the senado square.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

JOSE A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice hotel and great location
Spacious room and nice furnitures
Hotel is nice with great location in Hotel Sofitel (Pointe 16), "The Ruins", senator's square. Accomdation is affordable.
Reviewed March 16, 2012