or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
648 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Ho W. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2011
good budget hotel

clean
8
i love this hotel because it is very clean and have big rooms.Good budget hotel.
Treethep P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 9, 2011
Great location but under renovate

very near to Senado Square
6
Room is clean and in good condition. But elevator is very small.
Nightlife Tip: in the night, take a walk to Senado Square you will get the great photos then.
Osamu U. Solo travelers Japan, November 7, 2011
very clean and tidy

It's in a quiet place
6.7
But, it was fairly quiet in my room and the facility was old but satisfactory, given that the price is reasonable.
Eric J. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Comfortable hotel in a good location

At the time of visit it was under renovation.
6.7
Spacious and comfortable room for two.At the time of our visit it was under renovation and rather difficult to locate the hotel unless you stop to ask for directions.It is situated within walking distance to Senado Square and main tourist centers.Good Chinese food along the back lanes of Koh Va Hotel which is nearby / opposite to East Asia Hotel.
Arlene F. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean Room and best location
9.3
I find the hotel a nice place to stay if you are going to Macau. The hotel is near in bus station and a walk away from St Paul Ruins. The room is clean and they have a very accommodating staff. I would definitely suggest this hotel to my friends. Overall, it was a good stay :)
Stephen T. Solo travelers November 3, 2011
Small Rooms - Currently Being Remodeled

Cheap
6.3
for those looking at a budget option for a hotel room in macau, east asia hotel is not a bad choice. the room was clean albeit small and had the basic amenities. in terms of location, i did not find it very convenient and it was difficult to find. however, the trade-off for the cost savings may be worth it to some.
Hok K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2011
Good hotel

Good~
6.7
Is a good place. Room is tidy and bright. Easy to go everywhere. And the night view very nice.
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Acceptional Location and old room

Location quite convenient
6.3
So far so good, 1st day arrived Macau and stayed this hotel, everything look abit old. But the counter staff no expression, juz following SOP for registration and work like a robot.
Cynthia S. Groups Philippines, October 28, 2011
nice location but too narrow elevator

cheap and clean
8.3
thanks to the very helpful staff who assisted us with our luggage. perhaps you may also include chinese breakfast. :)
Wong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 23, 2011
Acceptional Location

Walking distance for shopping area
6.3
So far so good, last night stayed at Macau, move to a nicer and bigger room. Lift so small, just OK to fit in 4 of us and our lugguages. Seem they are under renovation now, sooner or later the hotel condition should be better. with the price we paid, consider acceptional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04