My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
635 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (635)
Sort by:
Belle C. Groups Indonesia, October 15, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Nice location
9
At first we doubt with our choice to choose this hotel coz we could get a four star hotel with a slightly lowest rate. But we were all very satisfied. Clean rooms, nice staffs and great location!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One day city tour is very recommended if you don't want to waste time there.
Filip H. Couples Czech Republic, October 13, 2011
Good location, room OK, old building

location - near to historic center
6
No free WiFi - false hotel feature. Hotel is near to historic center. The room was clean and spacious but with only small window to air shaft. The building is old.Inside would deserve renovation too - as it is smoker hotel elevator and corridors are smelly, not much ventilated. Good enough for sleeping, however quite expansive .Wwe stayed in Macau only for 1 night only so cannot compare with other hotels. There is also chineese restaurant (basic) in the lobby but we haven't tried.
Linda T. Couples Australia, October 10, 2011
Centrally located

Close to World Heritage sites
5.3
The hotel was a bit difficult to find at first as it was undergoing renovation and the signage wasn't very prominate. The room had recently undergone a renovation but smelled of smoke. The lifts are old and small so difficult to get yourselves and your luggage in. The hotel is close to the world heritage sites and there are plenty of local restaurants around. If you are catching the bus from the ferry terminal take the number 3 and get off at the Sofitel then walk across the road and down the side street about 50 metres to the hotel.
Yuen C. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Great location and newly renovated room

Great location and newly renovated room
7
The location of the hotel is very strategic as it is near to the tourist attraction within walking distance (eg. Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul's, etc). There are also shuttle bus or town bus stop nearby. The exterior of the hotel is still under renovation, thus, it may not looked very pleasant. However, our room is newly renovated and we really like the bathroom (very clean and "new"). Unfortunately, the water did not flow smoothly (or rather slow) in the shower area.
Lye F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2011
good location

close distant to tourist sports
5
Ying H. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2011
Good location but old hotel

Location is walkable to most of the tourist spot
6
It's kinda expensive for what we got with what we had paid. However, this was the cheapest hotel we can get in Macau for the date we want. Hotel room quite old, bed is hard, room light are too dim. Corridor is very strong of smoking smell. Location is walkable to most of the tourist spot.
Law S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2011
just renovated, is new n comfortable

good location
8.7
the room is newly renovated it's comfortable to stay n the location is good... i love this hotel when i travel to macau again i'll choose this hotel.
Kah B. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2011
Old but strategic location Hotel

Great Location
5.7
The receptionist was not that friendly although we speak Cantonese with them when checked in, guess that must be the "city Culture". Anyway, the location was great as we can walk to the central in less than 10 minutes. The hotel is quite old but in the process of upgrading the outter wall. The bed is rather hard.
Seah C. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2011
helpful staff

front desk staff always attend to your needs
6
We hv enjoyed our stay at east asia hotel everthing are fine Tjis hotel ready good for budget travellers good location. We go back for our next visit.
Jin Y. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Great location but smelly room with hard bed

convenient and easy to get public transport
5.7
poor sound insulation and feel noisy from other room guests. hygienic bath room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to hot tourist points.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02