or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Wathanaporn S. Families with older children Thailand, November 24, 2011
Ok

normal
6
normal hotel with budget
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to access. not too difficult with budgeting.
Lauralyn Q. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2011
Good Budget Hotel

Big room, 10-15 min walk to senado square, 5 min walk to ponte 16 (for free shuttle)
7.7
1) room 508 is newly renovated. the room is for 2, but very spacious. 2) bed is a little hard (but tolerable). they have extra comforters in the cabinet, you can use them to cover the bed. 3) outlets are universal and there are plenty of them, no need to bring universal adapter 4) elevator is small, but tolerable. 5) frontdesk personnel only know a bit of english, you can't get much information from them. 6) the room provides basic supplies like soap, shampoo, towels, tissue, tea. and they also have hair dryer and water heater (for drinking). they dont have free bottled water though. 7) 10-15 mins walk to senado square. and 5 mins walk to ponte 16 (sofitel) which offers free shuttle to macau ferry terminal. overall, for a budget traveler, it's ok. i can stay there again if ever i come back to macau again.
Edwin D. Solo travelers Philippines, November 21, 2011
The Real Value for Money Hotel in Macau

Excellent Rate, great ammenities
8.3
The hotel is undergoing renovation outside but inside everything is still great. Location is also quite ideal. Staffs are polite and accommodating. Nothing so special but everything you need in a 3-star hotel is here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to St. Paul Ruins Church and Sanado
Seow F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2011
hotel under renovation but good location

value for money and convenient
6.3
check in was fast but upon reaching the hotel, we thought the taxi send us to the wrong place as the whole building was covered and major building construction is going on. There is only one side entrance while the main one was closed. the lift is very small. (lugggage just fit to go in the door) the receptionist and staff was not very friendly. when we ask the guy at front dest if they can help us call a taxi to airport, he say see if got or not. when we try to ask more, like how long and chances to get the taxi, he didnt show any friendliness to answer. It was not easy to get a taxi in macau compare to hk. The girl at the front desk during checkin was more helpful for the taxi arrangement matter but she was not here when we checkout. of course it is just not a 5star hotel. However, the room is clean and comfortable for a night there. very convenient as u can walk to tourist attraction like ruins of st paul, etc. eating is easy, we even order delivery chinese food downstairs at late nights and they send it to your door! we can even walk to casino. this is a good hotel as it is convenient. but dun fancy big hotel lobby, 5 star service. it is just value for money and a night or two.
Mikhail F. Solo travelers Russia, November 12, 2011
Good location in the heart of old Macau

Nice Staff of the hotel and location
7.7
the east asia hotel had a memories about best time but location still allow be on float. location and friendly and nice staff are the best features of the hotel. every time when i like to stay in old macao city my choose was on the east asia hotel. my recommendation to whom who plan to spent much time outside the hotel. enjoy!!
Ho W. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2011
good budget hotel

clean
8
i love this hotel because it is very clean and have big rooms.Good budget hotel.
Treethep P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 9, 2011
Great location but under renovate

very near to Senado Square
6
Room is clean and in good condition. But elevator is very small.
Nightlife Tip: in the night, take a walk to Senado Square you will get the great photos then.
Osamu U. Solo travelers Japan, November 7, 2011
very clean and tidy

It's in a quiet place
6.7
But, it was fairly quiet in my room and the facility was old but satisfactory, given that the price is reasonable.
Eric J. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Comfortable hotel in a good location

At the time of visit it was under renovation.
6.7
Spacious and comfortable room for two.At the time of our visit it was under renovation and rather difficult to locate the hotel unless you stop to ask for directions.It is situated within walking distance to Senado Square and main tourist centers.Good Chinese food along the back lanes of Koh Va Hotel which is nearby / opposite to East Asia Hotel.
Arlene F. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean Room and best location
9.3
I find the hotel a nice place to stay if you are going to Macau. The hotel is near in bus station and a walk away from St Paul Ruins. The room is clean and they have a very accommodating staff. I would definitely suggest this hotel to my friends. Overall, it was a good stay :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03