Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
721 reviews

369 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Kamonrut T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 5, 2014
In room smell of cigarette smoke all night.

Locations
4
Too bad, i can't sleep and too headache because cigarette smoke odor. While i request no-smoking room. bad things for me in Macau.
Report this review
Delia T. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2014
Fair enough

location and a few considerate front desk staff
6.7
so-so but good enough to let agoda know of our no-show leaving me only 1 day charges. typical chinese treatment to Filipinos - LESS CARE!
Report this review
Fernando I. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2014
Best Location

Location - Clean Hotel - Staff
8
Overall is good, hotel maybe old but still good and clean and best of all situated in tourist destination 5-10 minute walk. The surrounding gives you the experience of real Macau. Local restaurants that serves classic Macanese dish. Staff very helpful-
Report this review
Kristine A. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2014
good trip

location - walking distance to tourist spots. Room - clean and comfy. Food - alot of street food and local delicacies.
7.3
pleasant.
Report this review
Camille B. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
For Budget Travelers

Comfortable, Good value, clean
7.3
The hotel was good for a short stay. The location is ok although the hotel is not easy to spot on.
Report this review
Jeff G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2014
Rock hard beds.

Location decent
4.3
Report this review
Khemjira R. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2014
Happy to stay

Clean room, good staff, good location
9
All think we're good but no water for drink and no refrigerator.
Report this review
Yew P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2014
At a strategic Location!!

Near to attractions, easy access to public transport, surrounding with Food
7.7
it was good. the hotel's near to the attractions, and it just a walking distance (around 15mins) from the hotels to attractions, to Casino. apart from there, food stalls, restaurant, shops are surrounding the hotel, so it's really a good location for all types of travellers.
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Lousy hotel
3.7
Poor experience. Not convienent at all. The staffs is not helpful. Nothing is good with this hotel
Report this review
Kee L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2014
Ok for value

Ease of transportation, close to eatouts,
7.3
Water pressure is too low.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 369 reviews Next page
East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08