Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 713 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Fernando I. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2014
Best Location

Location - Clean Hotel - Staff
8
Overall is good, hotel maybe old but still good and clean and best of all situated in tourist destination 5-10 minute walk. The surrounding gives you the experience of real Macau. Local restaurants that serves classic Macanese dish. Staff very helpful-
Report this review
Kristine A. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2014
good trip

location - walking distance to tourist spots. Room - clean and comfy. Food - alot of street food and local delicacies.
7.3
pleasant.
Report this review
Camille B. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
For Budget Travelers

Comfortable, Good value, clean
7.3
The hotel was good for a short stay. The location is ok although the hotel is not easy to spot on.
Report this review
Jeff G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2014
Rock hard beds.

Location decent
4.3
Report this review
Khemjira R. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2014
Happy to stay

Clean room, good staff, good location
9
All think we're good but no water for drink and no refrigerator.
Report this review
Yew P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2014
At a strategic Location!!

Near to attractions, easy access to public transport, surrounding with Food
7.7
it was good. the hotel's near to the attractions, and it just a walking distance (around 15mins) from the hotels to attractions, to Casino. apart from there, food stalls, restaurant, shops are surrounding the hotel, so it's really a good location for all types of travellers.
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Lousy hotel
3.7
Poor experience. Not convienent at all. The staffs is not helpful. Nothing is good with this hotel
Report this review
Kee L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2014
Ok for value

Ease of transportation, close to eatouts,
7.3
Water pressure is too low.
Report this review
Meow L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 28, 2014
Stay at East Asia Hotel

Convenient location
5
Average
Report this review
Kapil K. Solo travelers India, August 26, 2014
pathetic !
2
this was the my worst stay in all my years of travelling. the hotel pictures are shockingly deceiving and the location is very remote. i don't kkow where to start! 1. there was a phone directory but no telephone in the room !?! 2. the staff was very dry as if i was from their nemy troop. 3. the room was very very small. (i live in mumbai so when i say 'small' it means 'small'. after i kept mu luggage at bed side i couldn't get to the other side of the room. 4. the access card got locked thrice in my 1 1/2 day of stay. 5. wash room was made for teeny people and you had to squeeze through the door to make it to the shower. 6. when asked for a taxi on my checkout they kepy saying that the number is busy. finally, i had to speak to a lady and book the taxi myself. (the phone was ot busy now) i strongly recommend not to stay in this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4D10