or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Ma W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Good value for money

Location, east access to bus, good food surrounding
7
Hotel is at 新马路,十月初五street, which is easy to locate by many buses. Most of the major attractions are within walking distance. Surrounded with alot of good food which it's fun to explore. Saturday night market is fun as well. Room is spacious and comfortable. Overall the stay is good value for money.
Hieng H. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Good location

Good location is the only good thing about this hotel.
6.3
Not very easy to locate the hotel. The room was alright, not so comfy pillow but good bed. There was smoking smell along the corridor which was unpleasant. Small lift. Good access to the main tourist spots. Considered expensive with the services and room we had.
Ross C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
Basic hotel get what paid for

Rude staff
3.3
Basic hotel so I know u get what u pay for it was clean enough and what I expected from a budget hotel with taxi drivers finding it hard to find. But I couldn't get my head around the very rude reception staff as if they hated foreign travellers... Clearly in the wrong job. I wouldn't visit again and was close to checking out before I checked in was just late and tired so went to room after argument didn't need with staff
Joseph T. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2013
Excellent!

Clean Room, Newly Renovated and fast service
10
I have a great experience in East Asia Hotel. Excellent customer service and newly renovated room. Clean and cosy room.
Patricia M. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2013
Value for money!

Clean room, affordable, near the heritage site
8.3
Hotels in Macau can be quite expensive and it was a joy when we found East Asia because it's quite affordable compared to others. But what we were more pleased when we arrived at the hotel and saw the room. It is newly renovated, room is big and clean, so is the bathroom and good location (just 5-10 minute walk from the heritage sites). They also have free wifi. Don't expect a view though. There were three of us who stayed in a double room and they did not charge us extra. If you're traveling on a budget but still want the comforts of a basic hotel, this is the right place to stay in.
Rowena R. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2013
A worthwhile stay

Location, big rooms, easy access to transport
9.3
The room was unexpectedly big. Bathroom was also big with bathtub. Complete with toiletries. Movie channel is available. There is a restaurant located at the lobby but its not open 24 hrs. Although there is a cafe near the hotel. Location wise, very recommended as it is very near Senado Square and there is a bus to airport just 2 blocks away (but if your travelling in group taking bus is not a good choice specially in the morning since all bus are full). The only down side that i noticed about the place is the language and taking the taxi is very hard on this place specially in the morning.
Muk K. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
wow

big and comfortable rooom
7.3
unfortunately the hotel is a bit old but so far it is still a money-worth hotel to stay in
Richard T. Families with older children Philippines, September 30, 2013
great stay as always!

near ponte 16 casino, and border gate
7.3
I always stay here as my parents enjoy gambling across Ponte 16 casinos. I can say the location somewhat is kind of far from the main casinos, but otherwise it is okay.
Brian R. Groups Philippines, July 23, 2013
Nice and give us comfort

clean and spacious room, large bathroom and accessible
7.3
Rudy W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Decent hotel with reasonable price

near Senado Square with reasonable price and clean room
7
The hotel is difficult to locate if you dont know about Macau before. When I asked the taxi driver and mentioned the address in english (as stated in Agoda confirmation form), the driver which was chinese, did not understand the address. Fortunately, I brought the map from google which mentioned the road in chinese letters. The hotel was located in small road so the taxi driver dropped us at the end of the road. There was neon sign but without light so it was difficult to spot. Fortunately, we were still able to find it. The receptionist was not fluent in english so it was better to ask them about simple things. We had to put HKD 100 as deposit for the key room. The room was clean but simple with old furniture. This is understandable given the price of the hotel. The location is near to Senado Square. This is a plus. In a nutshell, the hotel is okay for the price we pay. If you just want to sleep at night and go all day long since morning, this hotel is suitable for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04