Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 722 reviews

369 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Kareen M. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2014
Ms. K

cheap budget hotel
2.7
Over all it was fine.
Report this review
Meow L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 28, 2014
Stay at East Asia Hotel

Convenient location
5
Average
Report this review
Kapil K. Solo travelers India, August 26, 2014
pathetic !
2
this was the my worst stay in all my years of travelling. the hotel pictures are shockingly deceiving and the location is very remote. i don't kkow where to start! 1. there was a phone directory but no telephone in the room !?! 2. the staff was very dry as if i was from their nemy troop. 3. the room was very very small. (i live in mumbai so when i say 'small' it means 'small'. after i kept mu luggage at bed side i couldn't get to the other side of the room. 4. the access card got locked thrice in my 1 1/2 day of stay. 5. wash room was made for teeny people and you had to squeeze through the door to make it to the shower. 6. when asked for a taxi on my checkout they kepy saying that the number is busy. finally, i had to speak to a lady and book the taxi myself. (the phone was ot busy now) i strongly recommend not to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Noor J. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2014
Average

Staff, location and Cleanliness
7.3
Simple and average
Report this review
Glen P. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2014
OK

Amenities, AC
7
The hotel was hard to find but once you get there the room was nice and clean and amenities was ok. Location is perfect since its walking distance on most of the attractions. Front Desk Clerk (graveyard shift) can't speak english. We arrived at the hotel around 10am but the triple bed room is not yet available for early checkin so we dropped our bags and walk3d around the city then we got back around 12:30pm but still no room was available even if the checkout time was 12pm and so went waited at the lobby. Past 1pm, luckily the cleaning lady noticed that we were waiting and so she checked if our room is available and thats the only time the front desk called me and asked for the printed confirmation. Over all our stay was ok.
Report this review
Jiayi X. Families with older children China, July 11, 2014
a good choice for family trip

good location,clean room
4.7
Poor service and bad room facilities..the staff were unfriendly
Report this review
Manolito E. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
Hard to locate by taxi drivers

Close to Sofitel and Senado square
5.3
When we arrived at Macau ferry terminal, we took a taxi and the driver does not know how to speak English. It's really hard since the hotel is also not familiar. So we suggest to inform the taxi that you're going to Sofitel casino since it's near the hotel. Even the receptionist and staff are not so fluent in English so it's really hard to ask directions etc and they're not that friendly. The price is also pricey given the hotel condition.
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
It was convenient but the room was small.

The room price was reasonable, friendly staff and the good location of the hotel.
7.7
The location of the hotel was in the old town. There were many restaurants, shopping centres, casinos and attractive area nearby. The hotel price was reasonable in Macau.
Report this review
Ma. L. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2014
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

1.) Cleanliness, newly refurbished 2.) Location 3.) Free WiFi
7.3
Rooms and bath are newly refurbished, decent, and clean, considering our limited budget. Just a few steps to Sedano Square and Ruins of St. Paul. We appreciate their honesty because as we were checking out of the hotel, the staff called our attention when we left a piece of clothing in one of the closets. All in all, our stay was very pleasant and comfortable.
Report this review
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Value for money

Good location, reasonable price and clean
5.7
The staff was not too friendly during our stay, there were not helpful to assist you for the direction or destination. However we found that the price was reasonable in Macau.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 369 reviews Next page
East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01