or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
649 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Ting T. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2013
n clean and center of city

clean. safety. no more
6.3
bad service of reception. but its near with the casino. public transport still can acceptable.
Siew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
comfort room

comfort room, friendly staff, clean environment
5.7
Rowena C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2013
satisfactory overall

location, location and location
5.3
At first I thought it would be a hellish experience. When we arrived late at night around 10:00 pm we expectedly wanted just to rest. Unfortunately the aircon was so warm and the bed sooo hard. I read this ver same comments from other travellers and thought they were exagerating, they weren't. The bed was rock hard. Going back to the bed, I asked the staff if we can change room, the immediate answer was no more room available. So I asked if they can check the ac. The maintenance guy I suppose, came to check the filter and said that was it. Then I called the front desk again to comply since it was colder along the hallway than inside the room. The guy said he'l ask the manager. He then called back to say we can just check out! The gall to tell us to check out. Then he realized we paid via agoda so he will not be able to refund money, he quickly changed his mind. Alas, there was an available room all along. Good thing I have the sense to check first before transferring, its the same problem warm AC. So I decided no to transfer. I got a phone call again from same staff asking why we changed our mind not to transfer, I said because its the same situation anyways, so no point transferring. So we just moved the beds near the AC so it would not be as uncomfortable. The following day we went out to check out sights and it was juts walking distance from hotel. This is perhaps the only redeeming grace of this hotel, its location. They also allowed us to leave bags up to 11:00pm which I truly appreciated.
Glenn A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2013
Disappointed

None...........................
4.7
Jv H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Very Nice Inexpensive Hotel

Very clean and spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, worth the pennies
6.7
Unexpectedly clean and spacious room for 2. Well located near the historical places and casinos. Surrounded by restaurants and very convenient to take the city bus to the airport. WiFi in the room was not bad, at least there wasn't any disconnection during our stay. The shower was fantastic. It's probably a little pricey but well, in Macau I guess that's probably the best choice for a budget traveler.
Chanadda P. Groups Thailand, June 16, 2013
good

The room is clean.
7
The hotel is good and close to public transportation, near senado square. The room is clean. It is easy to access venetian subtle bus (about 3-5 minute walk). You can take bus (3A, 2 minute walk to bus stop) to macau ferry terminal, fisherman's wharf, wynn hotel.
Oleg T. Couples Russia, June 14, 2013
Very good for budget jorney

price, place, service
9.3
Mark W. Groups United States of America, June 11, 2013
good

affordable, centrally located, not dirty
6.7
I enjoyed the stay overall, it was only for a night so hard to judge alot, but it was affordable which mattered most.
Mariano F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 7, 2013
comfortable

nice standard hotel room, clean, nice size
5
Eng J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Free and easy

Walking distance to main attractions.
5.7
Value for money, walking distance to main attractions but the staff lack of smiling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04