or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Rudy W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Decent hotel with reasonable price

near Senado Square with reasonable price and clean room
7
The hotel is difficult to locate if you dont know about Macau before. When I asked the taxi driver and mentioned the address in english (as stated in Agoda confirmation form), the driver which was chinese, did not understand the address. Fortunately, I brought the map from google which mentioned the road in chinese letters. The hotel was located in small road so the taxi driver dropped us at the end of the road. There was neon sign but without light so it was difficult to spot. Fortunately, we were still able to find it. The receptionist was not fluent in english so it was better to ask them about simple things. We had to put HKD 100 as deposit for the key room. The room was clean but simple with old furniture. This is understandable given the price of the hotel. The location is near to Senado Square. This is a plus. In a nutshell, the hotel is okay for the price we pay. If you just want to sleep at night and go all day long since morning, this hotel is suitable for you.
Baranee T. Families with older children Thailand, June 30, 2013
Good and comfortable

Good location and clean room
7
Ahmad M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Quite amazing

Clean, town centered & easy access for public transport
7.7
Ping S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
very old hotel

can't think of any
4.3
Ting T. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2013
n clean and center of city

clean. safety. no more
6.3
bad service of reception. but its near with the casino. public transport still can acceptable.
Siew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
comfort room

comfort room, friendly staff, clean environment
5.7
Rowena C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2013
satisfactory overall

location, location and location
5.3
At first I thought it would be a hellish experience. When we arrived late at night around 10:00 pm we expectedly wanted just to rest. Unfortunately the aircon was so warm and the bed sooo hard. I read this ver same comments from other travellers and thought they were exagerating, they weren't. The bed was rock hard. Going back to the bed, I asked the staff if we can change room, the immediate answer was no more room available. So I asked if they can check the ac. The maintenance guy I suppose, came to check the filter and said that was it. Then I called the front desk again to comply since it was colder along the hallway than inside the room. The guy said he'l ask the manager. He then called back to say we can just check out! The gall to tell us to check out. Then he realized we paid via agoda so he will not be able to refund money, he quickly changed his mind. Alas, there was an available room all along. Good thing I have the sense to check first before transferring, its the same problem warm AC. So I decided no to transfer. I got a phone call again from same staff asking why we changed our mind not to transfer, I said because its the same situation anyways, so no point transferring. So we just moved the beds near the AC so it would not be as uncomfortable. The following day we went out to check out sights and it was juts walking distance from hotel. This is perhaps the only redeeming grace of this hotel, its location. They also allowed us to leave bags up to 11:00pm which I truly appreciated.
Glenn A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2013
Disappointed

None...........................
4.7
Jv H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Very Nice Inexpensive Hotel

Very clean and spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, worth the pennies
6.7
Unexpectedly clean and spacious room for 2. Well located near the historical places and casinos. Surrounded by restaurants and very convenient to take the city bus to the airport. WiFi in the room was not bad, at least there wasn't any disconnection during our stay. The shower was fantastic. It's probably a little pricey but well, in Macau I guess that's probably the best choice for a budget traveler.
Chanadda P. Groups Thailand, June 16, 2013
good

The room is clean.
7
The hotel is good and close to public transportation, near senado square. The room is clean. It is easy to access venetian subtle bus (about 3-5 minute walk). You can take bus (3A, 2 minute walk to bus stop) to macau ferry terminal, fisherman's wharf, wynn hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06