or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Nicole R. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
Cheapest option we could find!

Location, price
5.7
The East Asia is not the most luxurious hotel, but it was in close walking distance to the sights of Macau and public transportation easy for further exploring. It was budget so don't expect too much. Rooms smelled like smoke.
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Comfortable, clean and large room

comfort, clean and large
6.3
no comment
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Room is big and clean

Big room, clean , nice
7.3
Crislynne M. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2013
excellent

centrally located and close to major attractions, restaurants are readily available along the area, very nice hotel
9
very nice hotel. the room we had is excellent. very clean, comfortable with 2 large beds fit for my family
Jenny P. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2013
i'm actually disappointed to be honest

near senado square, that's it!
3.7
i am really disappointed. first, all of the staff there doesnt know how to speak english! totally all! its very hard for a foreigner to communicate with them! second, the bed is really really hard. its like sleeping in a wood then you just put a white bed cover above it! third, very poor room service. i am not so hard to pleased but aside from the staff being so slow, they cant even talk to you straight. we cant understand each other. we are very disappointed over all and i will never ever recommend this hotel!
Suzieni Y. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Average but located not at major road.

Just walking distance to interesting places
5.7
Average but value for money if you just need a place to sleep while holidays
Suzieni Y. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Value for money

Located centrally but not at the major road
6
Yong X. Families with older children Singapore, May 5, 2013
Simple and cheap macau hotel

Clean, Cheap, Near shopping area
7
Average stay. A very simple n basic room. near to shopping area and bus stop. however, no fridge in the room.
Nusrin L. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2013
East Asia Hotel

Good Location, Good Shpping
6.3
Victoria E. Solo travelers Russia, May 4, 2013
In the very center of Macau

1. Central location - 5 min on foot from Senado square(and main historical monuments), 10 min to Grand Lisboa,Wynn etc 2.cheap, compare to city hotels price (85$ standard room) 3. Close to bus station
7.7
- it's an excellent budget accommodation, if you dont want to chose a hostel - hotel personnel hardly speaks English (as mostly Chinese in the city) - standard room with one bed is without window, ask to give you with two and that rooms are bigger as well - bus 26/26A goes from airport to hotel (you need stop Sofitel hotel)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01