My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (612)
Sort by:
Kooi D. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great location and clean hotel

Very close to tourist attractions and eating places
8
The room is clean and hotel front desk staffs are attentive. Very smooth with my room checked in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Local people is very friendly. If you have issues reading the map, they are happy to tell you any direction which you are looking for.
Tin P. Couples Vietnam, December 30, 2012
Great location

Good hotel for budget traveller
6.3
Location is great. You can walk to many attractions.
Hwa C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Cozy and Clean Hotel

The cleanliness
5.3
Nice location but not convenincely if you travel with a nos of luggage cause most of the taxi drivers refused to drop you at the main entrance where the taxi drivers will ask you to walk a distance after pull over at the road side.
Markku P. Solo travelers Finland, December 20, 2012
nice clean hotel

basic hotel in old Macau
5.3
Nice and clean hotel.one of cheapest,what i found from Agoda,but worth of it.Short distance to Macaus historic place.min. 50 words
Travel tip: If you dont use taxi,when going to hotel,try get good map,where all streets are marked well.Print it google or somewhere else before trip.
Wing H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
avoid the end rooms for better wifi signal

looks old outside but cleanliness is still maintain in the lobby/rooms
4.7
maybe it's just my luck~ i've got a room on the end of 5th floor that smells of cigarette, but the overall cleanliness is still acceptable. because of the room location, i could hardly get any wifi signal - and when i finally get it, the password given to me was incorrect. gave up on it since all i really needed is a place to rest for the night.
Chai W. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location

Location
8.3
the location is great but a bit diffcult to lokk for it. But if you take taxi the driver will take u there easily. From jetty to hotel around 50mop. Near the hotel there is a lot of restaurances.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near famous sightseeing-only walking distances.
James V. Couples New Zealand, November 12, 2012
Good location, Friendly Staff
8.7
Good location by the river, great for evening walks, friendly front desk staff, close to clubs if you are into that sort of thing.
Wen X. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location with ok room

convenient to go around the attractions places
6.3
The service and the rooms are all okay although the lobby looks a bit unbelievable when get off from the cab.acceptable
Rowena G. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
A Basic hotel

its near Sofitel you can take a shuttle ride for free
7.3
It was my best hotel stay in Macau. Receptionist are accomodating except for an old guy (night shift) who cannot understand english. I was asking for a help to call for a taxi but he didn't accomodate me rather he shouted me and pointed out "No TAXI!" NO TAXI!" I was a bit disappointed on his attitude he just rather told me that he cannot call anybody rather than shouting at me. I was supposed to complain to other receptionist the next morning but I just ignored what happened for they don't know how to understand my english explanation. Over-all the hotel was clean but not to satisfied experience on the receptionist. But still I would recommend this hotel and will stay again when I will come back to Macau.
Wan J. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Good service and good location
9
I really liked my stay at the hotel. The location was very good because it was close to the main street so it was very convenient for me. It also had good service and I was quite pleased of how clean and comfortable it was to stay in. I would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03