Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Ma S.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
Good value for money
Location, east access to bus, good food surrounding
Hotel is at 新马路,十月初五street, which is easy to locate by many buses. Most of the major attractions are within walking distance. Surrounded with alot of good food which it's fun to explore. Saturday night market is fun as well. Room is spacious and comfortable. Overall the stay is good value for money.

Joseph T.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
Excellent!
Clean Room, Newly Renovated and fast service
I have a great experience in East Asia Hotel. Excellent customer service and newly renovated room. Clean and cosy room.

Ross C.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2013
Basic hotel get what paid for
Rude staff
Basic hotel so I know u get what u pay for it was clean enough and what I expected from a budget hotel with taxi drivers finding it hard to find. But I couldn't get my head around the very rude reception staff as if they hated foreign travellers... Clearly in the wrong job. I wouldn't visit again and was close to checking out before I checked in was just late and tired so went to room after argument didn't need with staff

Siew T.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
comfort room
comfort room, friendly staff, clean environment

Patricia M.
Philippines
November 25, 2013
Value for money!
Clean room, affordable, near the heritage site
Hotels in Macau can be quite expensive and it was a joy when we found East Asia because it's quite affordable compared to others. But what we were more pleased when we arrived at the hotel and saw the room. It is newly renovated, room is big and clean, so is the bathroom and good location (just 5-10 minute walk from the heritage sites). They also have free wifi. Don't expect a view though. There were three of us who stayed in a double room and they did not charge us extra. If you're traveling on a budget but still want the comforts of a basic hotel, this is the right place to stay in.

Rowena R.
Philippines
November 11, 2013
A worthwhile stay
Location, big rooms, easy access to transport
The room was unexpectedly big. Bathroom was also big with bathtub. Complete with toiletries. Movie channel is available. There is a restaurant located at the lobby but its not open 24 hrs. Although there is a cafe near the hotel. Location wise, very recommended as it is very near Senado Square and there is a bus to airport just 2 blocks away (but if your travelling in group taking bus is not a good choice specially in the morning since all bus are full). The only down side that i noticed about the place is the language and taking the taxi is very hard on this place specially in the morning.

Richard T.
Philippines
October 11, 2013
great stay as always!
near ponte 16 casino, and border gate
I always stay here as my parents enjoy gambling across Ponte 16 casinos. I can say the location somewhat is kind of far from the main casinos, but otherwise it is okay.

Ven T.
Malaysia
September 24, 2013
SImple value for money
good location near to historical place
easy excess to local & historical place and also casino all within walking distance

brian R.
Philippines
August 06, 2013
Nice and give us comfort
clean and spacious room, large bathroom and accessible

Nicole R.
United States
July 24, 2013
Cheapest option we could find!
Location, price
The East Asia is not the most luxurious hotel, but it was in close walking distance to the sights of Macau and public transportation easy for further exploring. It was budget so don't expect too much. Rooms smelled like smoke.