My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (175)
Sort by:
Daniel O. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
3 star basic hotel, not bad

location, comfort and location
6.3
Basic 3 star hotel in Macau and suitable for my needs. Hotel is pricey on weekends but this is in line with all hotels in Macau
Syam S. Solo travelers India, April 21, 2014
Good

Location, Spacious Rooms, 10 Mins Walk from Senado Square
8
This Hotel is the perfect location to stay in Macau
Koon M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Happy with the room and the location

big room, wi-fi and location
8.3
So far everything went on well
Satish S. Solo travelers India, March 18, 2014
very comfortable

location, price and comfort
7.7
Jens J. Solo travelers Sweden, December 17, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, price and big bathroom
7
This is a nice hotel in the center of Macau. Rooms are nice and clean and have all that you need, bathrooms are big. Price is OK for Macau and staff is OK,english not to good. The hotel was under renovation during my stay.
Ross C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
Basic hotel get what paid for

Rude staff
3.3
Basic hotel so I know u get what u pay for it was clean enough and what I expected from a budget hotel with taxi drivers finding it hard to find. But I couldn't get my head around the very rude reception staff as if they hated foreign travellers... Clearly in the wrong job. I wouldn't visit again and was close to checking out before I checked in was just late and tired so went to room after argument didn't need with staff
Ping S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
very old hotel

can't think of any
4.3
Siew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
comfort room

comfort room, friendly staff, clean environment
5.7
Rowena C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 22, 2013
satisfactory overall

location, location and location
5.3
At first I thought it would be a hellish experience. When we arrived late at night around 10:00 pm we expectedly wanted just to rest. Unfortunately the aircon was so warm and the bed sooo hard. I read this ver same comments from other travellers and thought they were exagerating, they weren't. The bed was rock hard. Going back to the bed, I asked the staff if we can change room, the immediate answer was no more room available. So I asked if they can check the ac. The maintenance guy I suppose, came to check the filter and said that was it. Then I called the front desk again to comply since it was colder along the hallway than inside the room. The guy said he'l ask the manager. He then called back to say we can just check out! The gall to tell us to check out. Then he realized we paid via agoda so he will not be able to refund money, he quickly changed his mind. Alas, there was an available room all along. Good thing I have the sense to check first before transferring, its the same problem warm AC. So I decided no to transfer. I got a phone call again from same staff asking why we changed our mind not to transfer, I said because its the same situation anyways, so no point transferring. So we just moved the beds near the AC so it would not be as uncomfortable. The following day we went out to check out sights and it was juts walking distance from hotel. This is perhaps the only redeeming grace of this hotel, its location. They also allowed us to leave bags up to 11:00pm which I truly appreciated.
Glenn A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2013
Disappointed

None...........................
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03