My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Asia Hotel

Rua da Madeira No 1A, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

East Asia Hotel Macau - Entrance East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Reception East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Plugs East Asia Hotel Macau - Triple East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenities East Asia Hotel Macau - Standard Double East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Lobby East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin East Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside table
East Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City View East Asia Hotel Macau - Twin Room East Asia Hotel Macau - Corridor East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Vending Machines East Asia Hotel Macau - Bathroom East Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
Families with young children (51)
Sort by:
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
It was convenient but the room was small.

The room price was reasonable, friendly staff and the good location of the hotel.
7.7
The location of the hotel was in the old town. There were many restaurants, shopping centres, casinos and attractive area nearby. The hotel price was reasonable in Macau.
Choy K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 7, 2014
hard and uncomfortable mattress, nice bathroom

affordable, free wifi, conveniently located and friendly staffs
6
I booked 3 rooms and requested a king size bed for myself, my husband and my baby.and requested queen size bed for the other 2 rooms for my friends who are couples without baby. However, the hotel gave me a small room (half the size of my friend's room) with a super single bed (size between a single bed and a queen bed). 3 of us had to cramped on the hard bed. we didnt sleep well at all as my baby cried everytime anyone of us moved even an inch. both the other rooms were double my room size but they were 2 single beds, not a queen size bed. it was fine because they could moved the beds and joined them next to each other, forming a king bed. the mattress is hard and uncomfortable. bathroom were spacious and clean. the cleaner was very helpful and friendly.
Ma W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Good value for money

Location, east access to bus, good food surrounding
7
Hotel is at 新马路,十月初五street, which is easy to locate by many buses. Most of the major attractions are within walking distance. Surrounded with alot of good food which it's fun to explore. Saturday night market is fun as well. Room is spacious and comfortable. Overall the stay is good value for money.
Rudy W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Decent hotel with reasonable price

near Senado Square with reasonable price and clean room
7
The hotel is difficult to locate if you dont know about Macau before. When I asked the taxi driver and mentioned the address in english (as stated in Agoda confirmation form), the driver which was chinese, did not understand the address. Fortunately, I brought the map from google which mentioned the road in chinese letters. The hotel was located in small road so the taxi driver dropped us at the end of the road. There was neon sign but without light so it was difficult to spot. Fortunately, we were still able to find it. The receptionist was not fluent in english so it was better to ask them about simple things. We had to put HKD 100 as deposit for the key room. The room was clean but simple with old furniture. This is understandable given the price of the hotel. The location is near to Senado Square. This is a plus. In a nutshell, the hotel is okay for the price we pay. If you just want to sleep at night and go all day long since morning, this hotel is suitable for you.
Eng J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Free and easy

Walking distance to main attractions.
5.7
Value for money, walking distance to main attractions but the staff lack of smiling.
Crislynne M. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2013
excellent

centrally located and close to major attractions, restaurants are readily available along the area, very nice hotel
9
very nice hotel. the room we had is excellent. very clean, comfortable with 2 large beds fit for my family
Aldy F. Families with young children Indonesia, April 8, 2013
Good enough if you are looking for value hotel

Clean, close to major attractions, staff quite friendly
5.7
There was a bit miss communication about the room booking. Because we asked for one double bed since we are staying with our 11 months child, and they gave us twin bed instead. Their reason was no available room.
Gaylord T. Families with young children Philippines, January 29, 2013
lovely hotel

affordable price
7.3
nice hotel with affordable price near location to st paul ruin walking distance only..........
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near st paul ruin...walking distance and many shop near by.
Hwa C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Cozy and Clean Hotel

The cleanliness
5.3
Nice location but not convenincely if you travel with a nos of luggage cause most of the taxi drivers refused to drop you at the main entrance where the taxi drivers will ask you to walk a distance after pull over at the road side.
Ludivina M. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2012
ugly hotel

very old, very uncomfortable
2
staff speak so little english, room so old and untidy, bed like a rock. not worth staying .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Asia Hotel MacauEast Asia Hotel Macau - EntranceEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - ReceptionEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - PlugsEast Asia Hotel Macau - TripleEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesEast Asia Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - LobbyEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinEast Asia Hotel Macau - Bedside tableEast Asia Hotel Macau - Old Macau City ViewEast Asia Hotel Macau - Twin RoomEast Asia Hotel Macau - CorridorEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Vending MachinesEast Asia Hotel Macau - BathroomEast Asia Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin

Customer Reviews - East Asia Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02