or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Twin Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways
East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1497 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1497)
Sort by:
Barbara H. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Central hotel, overpriced for a very poor hotel..s

Clean room, nice staff, friendly staff. Good location
6
Another overpriced hotel in Yangon. The staff were excellent..but the room. Very poor..toilet, and shower..and locked windows..small expensive and pocky.i would not recommend it..the staff really tried, the owner was too busy counting his money to make essential upgrades!
Neil H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2013
Very bad hotel. Crappy room.

I am hard pressed to think of anything positive about this hotel except it's right across the street from the Trader's hotel
3.3
This room was loud. The windows wouldn't open. The shower had to run for 20 minute before the water got warm. No bottled water in my room. Breakfast was mediocre. There was mold all over the room. The shower was disgusting. The toilet was lopsided. Nothing much going about this hotel. I was much more comfortable in my $100 Backpacker's hotel the night before across the street. I only moved because I didn't want to stay in a backpacker's hotel, but it would have been preferable to staying in this hotel.
Jacky L. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Unpleasant stay

Staff were competant
5.7
Noisy rooms-could hear neighbours all the time. Possibly due to echoey corridors, thin walls, and the type of guests this hotel attracts (alot of Asians). There was insufficient furniture to put things on, and the rooms were dark. Hot watere takes a long time to come on, so long that I rang reception to say there was no hot water. The bathroom was very small, could not do any handwashing of clothes. It also did not have a door.
Christopher S. Business travelers Japan, December 22, 2013
Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

The location, staff and comfort where the best things about this hotel.
8.7
We had an excellent stay at the East Hotel. It is fantastically located and has helpful staff. It is within walking distance of most major attractions in Yangon. The staff were willing to book travel and restaurants for us.
Gary B. Couples Australia, December 18, 2013
Comfortable for 1 night but watch the stairs

Plenty of "free" bottled water, comfortable bed, "free" internet.
5.7
We were placed in a room in a building next door to the main hotel that you accessed by going outside then up a long staircase. The bedroom was located in a a built in balcony over the sidewalk. This meant that the noise of the numerous diesel generators was clearly audible as was the traffic noise. For an overnight stay it was OK but I wouldn't like to be there much longer. The dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor of the main building was OK but the price of Myanmar beer - $9 - was a rip-off (bought it in another hotel later for $3). Don't exchange $US at the hotel. They only gave us 9000 Kyat for $US100. Airport exchanges were offering about 9700 the next day.
Chanjira W. Business travelers Thailand, December 16, 2013
good location

wifi room and location near my business
8.7
Andrew L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2013
Centrally located, room can be better lit

Location, helpful staff, access to public transport
6.7
Although fairly new, my stay was not comfortable due to traffic noise, mosquitoes in the room, the poor quality of the wardrobe and a very poorly lighted foyer inside the room which made the entrance look very dark and the wardrobe and safe near impossible to use. I would rather have light than 'retro'! The wardrobe quality was so bad, shards of wood were falling off. Also, the dimly lighted foyer resulted in my keying in the wrong password and having to call the security staff. Breakfast could be better
Prasanth P. Business travelers India, December 13, 2013
good place to stay in here

comfort, located in nice location, good staff
7.7
good place to stay in here.......comfort, located in nice location, good staff
Bertil L. Business travelers Sweden, December 7, 2013
A cpmfortable, centrally located hotel.

1. The location, 2. Helpful and attentative staff, 3. Reasonably priced for Yangon.
8
The staff was very helpful and even rang airlines for me to check bookings and timings. The hotel is located in the heart of Yangon and, therefore, a good place to meet people (it's easy to find for them as well).
Andrea B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Good budget hotel in great location

Location clean rooms friendly staff
7.3
Average stay clean hotel, good brekfeast. Great location in central Yangon. Staff was very cooperative. Please note bathrooms need a major remodel. Also, a number of rooms do not have real windows. Windows are cut into the hallway corridor and covered by shades, making them very dark. Staff was very accommodating about my request for a room change with a real window. Truly a fantastic location within walking distance of everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Twin DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A04