or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
916 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Natalie L. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Awesome hotel in Hongkong!

Comfy Bed, Waking up to harbour view, Great service
10
My stay was fabulous! It was my girlfriend's birthday so they upgraded us to harbour view even though we booked for urban view. On the day of my girlfriend's birthday, they surprised her with two beautiful cupcakes and a card written with all the staffs greetings! They were friendly and informative. I was very satisfied with the room because it is exactly how it is as shown in Agoda. Transportation wise, the MTR station was just beside the hotel only. I love this hotel so much and I will definitely go back if I were to go back to Hongkong. East Hotel is truly the best.
Lita N. Groups Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Very good

good location nearby MTR and Shopping Mall , clean room, simple and modern hotel.
9
everything is great, except there is separate bathroom and no business center.
Pek W. Couples Macau, October 1, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to MTR
7.7
It was great. On the night we arrived we had a very nice dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, it's a little costly but it's all worth it as the food tasted really good and came with adorable presentation. The check-in and out were handled quickly, the nearby environment gave a feeling our leisure.
Nicholas Y. Couples Canada, September 29, 2013
Stylish, clean, and convenient

Stylish, clean, and convenient
9.7
It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are very stylish and well maintained. Absolutely love the design of the hotel. A visit to the rooftop bar is a must! super nice seaview and delicious cocktails. However, the switches in the room is quite cofusing. the bathroom is kinda like in an open area which is quite awkward. Location is great, mtr station is just a minute away. great place to stay for tourists.
Suraj P. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2013
Great view!

The view, location and rooftop bar.
7.3
I had a great room overlooking Victoria Harbour. The check-in staff were a little inattentive, I stood there for a minute or two before they noticed I was there. The same was true of their bar staff. They seemed to be too busy chatting amongst themselves to look after guests. The view from the rooftop bar is great and the outdoor space is great for relaxing on an afternoon
Laura C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Good location

Location, staff and food all excellent
8
Eugene T. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Detail oriented sweet city hotel

Well managed hotel
10
Got an free upgrade to the corner urban view room, which gives an impressive to-the-ground window skyline view of eastern side of HK. Impress by the lobby, quite lifts and corridor. Detailed designed room, romantic lights, ipod touch populated with great RnB music, spacious shower area, big tv screen with adjustable distance and angle, in-room coffee making machine, comfortable slippers. Connected hallway to malls and metro station. Great hotel. Sadly is that I discovered another site doing the price $200 lower than what I got at Agoda which includes a 3pm late check out option. Pity.
Cynthia L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
super convenient hotel

convenient, friendly staff and good restaurant
9
this is the 5th times i choose this hotel within 6 months time
Ervin H. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2013
an awesome hotel

Design MTR Modern
9.3
I had an excellent stay in East hotel. Rooms were big modern and clean. I will definitely be staying there again.
Yaling L. Families with older children Taiwan, September 20, 2013
Nice Hotel, will visit again

The great view; nice location for MRT and malls
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04