Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Twin Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe
East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1455 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1455)
Sort by:
Rhea D. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
Basic city center hotel

Location, location, location
6.7
We were given an upgrade upon arrival - our room was nothing special, but comfortable and hotel is centrally located for exploring downtown Yangon. Felt it was expensive for what it was.
Kevin L. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2013
Bizzarely designed rooms

Price
4.7
The rooms are designed in a strange way: the toilet is in a small alcove with no door to separate the beds to the sounds and smells coming from there. The shower also has no door, only a curtain. In addition, the other wall of the shower has a window opening straight through to the desk and beds. The window covering is made of beads, so there are inevitable cracks to see through. Whether this is a deal breaker or not depends on who you are traveling with and how intimate you want to get... for me, traveling with another dude, we had to vacate the room anytime someone wanted to unleash in the toilet. Not very convenient. Service at reception desk was unfriendly.
Peter L. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2013
In separate building. Small rooms. Bad wifi.

Good location
7
The pictures were irrelevant because they put us in the "new" building adjacent to the main hotel. Felt like the rooms were not as good as expected, and the wifi was terrible. Somewhat dirty windows. Reason we were put in separate building is we asked for a room off the loud street, and yet there was a loud generator on and off all night behind our window.
Margaret F. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2013
A very pleasant hotel for a great price

location, comfort and staff
8.3
Takahiro M. Solo travelers Japan, October 9, 2013
GOOD Clean cheap

GOOD Clean cheap
6
GOOD Clean cheap GOOD Clean cheap GOOD Clean cheap GOOD Clean cheap
Carolyn W. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2013
Comfortable

location, rooms
9
Enjoyed our stay there. The hotel staff were great, the location was really good. And the hotel very comfortable. Felt it was an independent with a bit more character than most chains that are on offer.
Chin G. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2013
Simple Centrally located Hotel

Bottled waters, location, value
7.7
We felt this is a simple fuctional hotel with a good location, opp the Traders hotel. The hotel is located along main road, thats a plus if you arived in the late or early Hours. Bottled waters in the room is a plus, we felt they could do better by installing a simple toilet door instead of a decorative curtain.
Jiameng H. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
very good location close to the centre of downtown

location, large room, nice staff
8
the hotel arranged taxi to pick us up from the bus stop at a reasonable price, so was the way to the airport. Our room has no window to outside but very quiet and with high ceiling it makes the space comfortable. the location is quite good, 8 min walk to Sule Pagoda, which is the centre of downtown Yangon, also close to 999 Shan Noodle, a small but excellent local restaurant. the Sakura Tower is juz next to the hotel where you can enjoy the city view of Yangon.
Weilai W. Groups China, September 30, 2013
clean room with very friendly staffs

staff, cleanliness, bed
8.7
Nilar M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
everything was ok except the shower

great location , polite staff, free water bottles
7
everything is ok with east hotel except the shower which was nearly flooded every time we showered. i told the reception to take action but they didn't. i had read the previous visitors' complaints over this shower flooding problem in the tripadvisor and other online sites before we went there but we had already bought for the stay so couldn't do much about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Twin DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A08