or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Twin Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe
East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1464 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1464)
Sort by:
Babul B. Couples Belgium, October 17, 2013
Centrally-located no-frills hotel

Friendly staff, location & easy access
7.3
Our stay in the East Hotel was pleasant, the hotel is quite centrally-located which makes it quite easy to get to most places. There are taxis waiting outside the hotel, but remember to always bargain. The staff in the hotel were friendly and attentive. The concept of no door between the toilet and the rest of the room was a bit wierd, the room service is not extensive and neither is the breakfast - I would like to see some improvements there.
Trevor D. Couples Australia, October 17, 2013
Centrally located hotel

City location, easy access to historical sites, restaurants.
6.7
Adequate for our needs in experiencing all that Yangon (Rangoon) has to offer in the way of historical religious sites and top class restaurants.
Hock E. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Great Location, See Sule Pagoda everyday

Location, Easy access to Taxi, Great staff
8.3
It was a pleasent 3 nights stay at East hotel. Location was fantastic, easy access to taxi and other attractions. Staff was fantastic. Food in hotel was OK. Room size was srandard. Just make sure you check the bathroom/shower room drainage is working, if not you may flood the bathroom.
Julio B. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
It was a pleasent stay

Location, restaurant and cleanliness
6.7
I had a good stay in this centrally located and clean hotel. At first was strange to have the toilet inside the room but after a while you get used to it and also can use the toilet downstairs if sharing the room with a friend. Easy access to shopping and attractions. I would go back next time.
Rajesh D. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Convenience was our main objective and achieved

Location, friendly staff and ample bottled water
7
Overall the stay was fine....there was nothing too good nor bad. The one thing that bothered us about the room is that there was no door to the toilet which was not in an enclosed space but in a corner of the room. Aside from this, the rest of the room was functional. We were also close to the Traders Hotel which is pretty much central Yangon and on the right side of the river
Rhea D. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
Basic city center hotel

Location, location, location
6.7
We were given an upgrade upon arrival - our room was nothing special, but comfortable and hotel is centrally located for exploring downtown Yangon. Felt it was expensive for what it was.
Kevin L. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2013
Bizzarely designed rooms

Price
4.7
The rooms are designed in a strange way: the toilet is in a small alcove with no door to separate the beds to the sounds and smells coming from there. The shower also has no door, only a curtain. In addition, the other wall of the shower has a window opening straight through to the desk and beds. The window covering is made of beads, so there are inevitable cracks to see through. Whether this is a deal breaker or not depends on who you are traveling with and how intimate you want to get... for me, traveling with another dude, we had to vacate the room anytime someone wanted to unleash in the toilet. Not very convenient. Service at reception desk was unfriendly.
Peter L. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2013
In separate building. Small rooms. Bad wifi.

Good location
7
The pictures were irrelevant because they put us in the "new" building adjacent to the main hotel. Felt like the rooms were not as good as expected, and the wifi was terrible. Somewhat dirty windows. Reason we were put in separate building is we asked for a room off the loud street, and yet there was a loud generator on and off all night behind our window.
Margaret F. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2013
A very pleasant hotel for a great price

location, comfort and staff
8.3
Takahiro M. Solo travelers Japan, October 9, 2013
GOOD Clean cheap

GOOD Clean cheap
6
GOOD Clean cheap GOOD Clean cheap GOOD Clean cheap GOOD Clean cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Twin DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B05