or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
939 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (939)
Sort by:
Eugene T. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Detail oriented sweet city hotel

Well managed hotel
10
Got an free upgrade to the corner urban view room, which gives an impressive to-the-ground window skyline view of eastern side of HK. Impress by the lobby, quite lifts and corridor. Detailed designed room, romantic lights, ipod touch populated with great RnB music, spacious shower area, big tv screen with adjustable distance and angle, in-room coffee making machine, comfortable slippers. Connected hallway to malls and metro station. Great hotel. Sadly is that I discovered another site doing the price $200 lower than what I got at Agoda which includes a 3pm late check out option. Pity.
Yaling L. Families with older children Taiwan, September 20, 2013
Nice Hotel, will visit again

The great view; nice location for MRT and malls
8.7
Rhys B. Business travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2013
Great stay - I always try to stay at the "East" HK

Room, Bar, Shopping
7.7
Great hotel and one of my first places to stay in HK. For the price you can go wrong and I also like getting the upgrade to the harbour view room. Will always try and stay at the east if i'm in the area for work.
Angelie B. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2013
Excellent hotel

friendly staff, good location, great restaurants
9.3
It was exquisite! I will definitely come back here!
Ricky M. Families with young children Macau, September 8, 2013
Excellent Location

Location, Stylish Design and Transportation
7.7
Very good in location and it is very close to the Taikoo MTR station. If you likes shopping, East Hotel would be an excellent choice since it is just located in one of the best shopping mall in Hong Kong. There are a lot of choices in dining nearby - from very economic one to very luxurious one.
Dane H. Families with older children United States of America, September 8, 2013
Very pleased with the hotel, staff and room.

Room, gym and location
9.3
Excellent! Beautiful decor, room was large, comfortable, technologically up-to-date and very business friendly. Staff was very friendly and on top of every question/request.
Chun M. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2013
Not so comfortable

Location, Restaurants / Malls around, Sugar Bar
4.7
- Unfriendly staff - Could not request for a late check-out even if the bookings are not full - Lifts are slow - Mechanical curtains that took time (and pretty hard) to roll up and down - No hair dryer - Room is well designed but not so comfortable in use
Bi C. Couples September 1, 2013
Nice big room

Good location, big room, nice view
10
Cheng W. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2013
very closed to shopping malls and nice restaurants

good service, nice decoration and very stylish
9.7
The only disappointed thing is the room I booked is supposed to be harbour view but turns out only city view.
Keehong L. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2013
Overpriced Stay

1. Fast internet; 2. next to subway station; 3. next to my client's office
6
It is an in-and-out stay for me for a night only. The ONLY reason I decided to stay at this hotel is: it is next to my client's office. It is uneventful though I honestly believed that this is overpriced by almost S$100 more than my last stay at City Garden Hotel in North Point. It is efficient and as expected of a business hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05