or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
848 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (848)
Sort by:
Beng L. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2013
Fantastic shopping just steps aways !

promximity to shooping centre, MTR and good food
8.3
Ma Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 16, 2013
Wonderful hotel with excellent location

Excellent location, trendy and nice staffs
8.7
East hotel is a hotel with excellent location, which is nice mtr station and bus stop. Besides, it is near a huge shopping mall and numbers of restaurants. The hotel facilities are new. Staffs are nice and helpful.
Phillippa T. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 14, 2013
Fantastic

Stylish, friendly staff, chic
10
Zoltan V. Business travelers Hungary, May 12, 2013
It was Excelent place to stay for some days

Design of the room , staff skills , very nice buffe restaurant
10
Gianluca C. Business travelers Italy, May 10, 2013
very nice, accurate

very clean, very nice and quiet
9
very comfortable as usual, I'm a regular customer :-)
Felicity B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2013
The best designed room I have ever stayed in

location. views. Comfort of the entire room.
10
AMAZING!!! I cannot fault the East hotel for any points. I came here for business and even though this hotel is far out from the city center you literally come straight out of the MTR station and the entrance is in front of you. I was up graded and the views over the harbour were spectacular with floor to ceiling windows.
Chingpin H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 21, 2013
very bad service !!!!

locations, tidy room, quiet place
5.7
I have a really unpleasant experience staying at east hotel,!!! i won't recommend anyone stay there !! I booked the room with breakfast, which shows from the booking voucher, while i checking in,i asked which floor for breakfast? the ladies at receptions answered in chinese : "the room u booked without breakfast" ! i pointed out at the voucher "urban view with breakfast " and i am sure my booking comes with breakfast (as i paid more than regular price while booking). She tried to fool me said " breakfast is the room's name ,doesn't mean breakfast included" until i spoke them with english, suddenly the problem solved! The bad news is, the same problem happened while checked out, and i have went through the whole process with receptions again.It costed me more than 1.5 hrs to wait there for them to check in n check out. In the end they just said without any apology to me !! The other bad experience- the housekeeping, took all our refreshment n toilet paper away without refill them, we have to called customer service and asked them to refill i feel the staffs there not only untrained but also rude , the hotel should educated their employee
Wei P. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2013
Well designed business hotel, best in its area

Close to MTR, good design, comfortable room, very nice roof top bar
8.7
Louise K. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2013
Great Design!

Music in every room, designer feel, modern
7
Arlia H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Amazing!

Great bed, amazing view, great bed
10
Unforgettable. I've stayed in East Hotel twice for both of my trips to Hong Kong and I will continue staying there on my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01