Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Twin Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe
East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1455 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1455)
Sort by:
Wong F. Solo travelers Canada, September 1, 2013
Overprized and not so friendly staff as read

Location only
5
Room dated and not so clean. Strong paint odour. Water pressure weak.
Tjark V. Business travelers Netherlands, August 31, 2013
Good

Clean, good breakfast and clean/comforable rooms
7
The hotel is centraly located, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable (the "devision" between the bathroom and the main rooms are somehow interesting. The staff is very friendly and breakfast is good
Tjark V. Business travelers Netherlands, August 24, 2013
good

Location, Nice staff and clean rooms
7
Hotel is located down-town Yangon, close to shopping and local sights... Staff is very nice and helpfull. rooms are clean and the breakfast is just good
Phajeerat T. Business travelers Thailand, August 23, 2013
convenient with the best rate offer

hospitality of hotel staff, conenient location, good price
9.3
i am very impressed by wonderful service of hotel staff; good English ability and perfect service-mind. Rooms are also clean and comfortable.
Isaac W. Business travelers Singapore, August 20, 2013
ok, but if the bathroom is bigger will be better..

location is good
7
ok, location is good, staff are helpful, breakfast so so, bathroom too clamp
Emeric D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2013
Very attentive staff, great location

The staff was very helpful, check in and out were fast, location is walking distance to most tourist sites
8
Overall, I had a pleasant experience in this hotel. The staff recommended a tour itinerary for me and arranged an affordable trip to Bago. The breakfast was so so, I tried the Myanmar fried rice though was good. The room was simple but clean, comfortable bed, it had a small ref where I stocked my yoghurt and plenty of bottled water in the room and just outside the room. The only problem I had was there was no warm water coming out of the shower.
Hoa D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
Comfortable and affordable city hotel

Friendly staff, central location, and good restaurant
7
Overall, I had a good stay at the East Hotel. It's centrally located so it is easy to walk to restaurants and cultural locations as well as Bogyoke Market nearby. The breakfast is good and staff are friendly. Internet did not always work well.
Pakorn W. Families with young children Thailand, August 18, 2013
Near attraction place

Helpful staffs, near the city.
6.3
Helpdesk was very support when I asked for. I bring my one year old baby which needs special support.
Amanda E. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
Great location Excellent staff

Location staff room
9
I stayed at East a number of different times during my trip. Staff were always a delight and the room was always clean, even though it is a different lay out to normal hotel rooms. Sometimes could be a little musty smelling. Can be a little noisy at times from the hall and I think their drainage system but the rooms are comfortable and the location cannot be beaten. Great place to sit on the front steps watching Yangon wander by. Always something to see.
Sanida N. Business travelers Thailand, August 17, 2013
Nice stay

Large room, convenient location
8.7
Room is large and nice however the floor is not so clean, i feel sticky on my feet when walking in the room, always have to have my shoes on. But location is very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Twin DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06