Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Twin Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe
East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1454 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1454)
Sort by:
Rachaneekorn M. Groups Thailand, June 24, 2013
Good service but threre is no bathroom door

Good location, nice bed, good breakfast
7.3
The location is perfect. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good. Everything seems to be perfect. However,there is only one thing my friend and I couldn't except, no bathroom door!
Meang S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Location was good but busy

location, close to market
5.7
Wei Z. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
Awesome

The room service was very prompt; great selection for breakfast; impeccable staff.
9.7
Interesting to say the least. The WC for my hotel room was in full view of the bed; the showers had a curtain though. Perhaps the hotel could consider installing a curtain at WC, to maintain some semblance of privacy.
Melanie B. Couples Australia, June 21, 2013
Well priced modern hotel in Yangon.

Helpful staff, good menu for lunch and dinner, near attractions
8
Hou W. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2013
so so

location is the best others no
7.7
Tjark V. Business travelers Netherlands, June 21, 2013
Very Pleasant

Clean, good service and nice staff
6.7
Staff in the hotel are very friendly to help you go around in the city. The restaurant is surprising very good. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean and esspecially in the new part of the hotel spacious and comfortable
Azlin A. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2013
It was a very interesting visit to Yangon.

Centrally located; clean and properly maintained; Very easy access to shopping locations.
7
My stay at the East Hotel is very interesting. At first, we were assigned to a room with no view, but we requested another room which the hotel was very obliging. The room was clean and has all the basic amenities and unlimited supply of bottled water. We were concerned earlier regarding the drinking water, but his was sorted out the moment we checked in.
Mongkol M. Solo travelers Thailand, June 18, 2013
Hotel is easy to find out and good location

location, restaurant, and night life
5.7
It is good enough to stay just one night. The room is not so good.
Meang S. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2013
It was ok

location, location, location
5
Kazutomo Y. Groups Japan, June 17, 2013
good

good location
7.7
good location, good service. shower is not so good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Twin DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B05