or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
874 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Tam S. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Great hotel

services
7.3
this hotel is under the group of upper house hotel, hotel's location is excellent, located at taikoo, near a big shopping mall with a big food court and other choices of restaurant,so you don't have to dine in the hotel, the mall covered a lot of stuff, hotel decor is neat and nice,service is good, food is average but the hotel has a bar sugar that has a great sea view on the roof. price is reasonable, and the location is good too, walking distance to the train station which can acess to anywhere, but the view of the hotel room is not good, the view looking at the residentual area nearby. we had a great stay.
Shopping Tip: big shopping mall nearby
Laura C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Great hotel

Staff, room and breakfast
10
Ying S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2013
Modern, new and chic hotel

Connected to the Tai Koo MTR station exit, ipod in room, plenty of earteries
8.7
A very modern and chic hotel in the Tai Koo area. The hotel is quite new, with ipod in each room. The location is convenient, 20 mins MTR ride, you will reach TST. Not as crowded as normal tourist spots like TST, Central, Causeway Bay. I enjoyed morning walking around the hotel. There are shopping malls at next door. The MTR exit is basically outside the hotel entrance. Service is very good when I reported some problems of the air conditioner.
Sharon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
great location and friendly staff

minimalist design but very functional
8
the friendly staff and minimalist hotel design were memorable.
Yvonne F. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Great design hotel and fantastic staffs

Right at the central of Island East, less noice and people than other areas, but easy access to anywhere
9.7
great design hotel and fantastic staffs. right at the central of island east, less noice and people than other areas, but easy access to anywhere. the best hotel experience so far in hk!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a track walk behind Cornhill area, worth going. Sugar bar on roof top is great, if it is a clear pleasant night.
Heidi M. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Modern hotel, friendly staff.

Beautiful, modern design. Very appealing to our taste.
7.7
The hotel has a great location close to the malls, restaurants and subway station. They have friendly staff and are very helpful.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Boutique hotel, good decor with great services

Stylish rooms
8.3
it's located exactly on top of mtr station and is convenient to travel to any part of hong kong. superb semi-buffet breakfast and with stylish room. however, it's overpriced for the room rate.
Coralie C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Ideal city hotel

Proximity to facilities such as transport and good restaurants; the town centre has a village feel about it.
9.3
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quiet efficiency of the hotel staff. We were amused by the "door openers" who are young men dressed in a smart casual manner who hurry to reach the door before the customer in order to open it. Initially we thought they were just very thoughtful passers-by. I have to say we appreciated this service as the doors are actually very heavy!Although not insurmountable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visited the pandas in Macau during our stay; loved it
Jonas N. Couples Sweden, January 5, 2013
Stylish place in a residential area

Comfort, location next to MTR station and shopping mall
7.3
Very stylish hotel located in a residential area not too far from central Hongkong, well connected with MTR, trams and buses. Nice views from the upper floors and nice neighbourhood. No breakfast included though, which at the prices paid for staying here should have been included (there are plenty of eateries outside though)
Ulf G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel. Very nice rooms

Location and rooms
9.7
wonderful rooms, in a cool hotel. great place to stay. east access to public transportation, close to great shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08