or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
852 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (852)
Sort by:
Jonathan D. Couples China, January 3, 2013
good location good room good and good view

view, interior, location
8
this is the 2nd time that we have stay with them. The first time was introduce by our friend live close by the hotel. It was very nice. The area is very quite. The view from the room was amazing. The CP value for the hotel is quite high. We would highly recomend the hotel. If you wanna just go for shopping or a business trip.
Noel M. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location is good, near MTR, next to big shopping mall. Rooms are clean and new.
8
We booked the rooms on higher floor and enjoy the harbour view. The hotel rooms are clean though it's a bit small. Staff are polite. Steps to MTR station and connect to Taikoo Shing Shopping Mall. Very convenient, sure will come again.
Nightlife Tip: "Sugar" on the top floor of hotel, a modern and chic bar, enjoy the drink under the harbour view of Hong Kong at night.
Xu X. Couples China, January 1, 2013
Stylish hotel with good location

Modern interior design
8
The hotel room size is not very big, but interior design is trendy and stylish, with free ipod touch for guests to use. Bathroom area is rather open, may not be suitable for guests that prefer privacy. Suggest to have a drink at the bar "Sugar" on 32/F of the hotel, which has an amazing view.
Wai M. Couples China, December 29, 2012
Stylish hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Stylish, comfortable
8
Alex A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel to stay

Good performance of Wifi and free of charges
8
limitted food of breakfast, no dimsum item even there in hong kong
Restaurant Tip: This hotel connected to the Citi Plaza Mall, many stall in Food Republic in the 2nd floor.
Hokei L. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
convenient but not good enough service

very convenient, near MTR stat.
6.3
Just walk a few steps to MTR station. The speaker does not work although there is a replacement.
Kevin W. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2012
Meh

Room Size?
6.7
This hotel is decent, but I think overpriced. The layout of the room is a little bit odd, you definitely wouldn't want to stay there with someone you're not intimate with, as the bathroom is open to the main room. TV is in an odd position for watching from bed. The rooms are quite large which is nice in Hong Kong. The staff seemed friendly, but I didn't really deal with them, or take advantage of room service/sugar. Cons: The check in process took about 20 minutes, I'm not sure if it was the employees fault, or the system, but he had to make about 100 mouse clicks to check me in. The elevators are horrifyingly slow. During the day I would estimate I waited at least 1 minute every time I tried to catch the lift from the lobby, and that night when I came back to the hotel, I remembered to time it, and it took 2 minutes and 19 seconds for the lift to arrive. This is really unacceptable. There were always people waiting for elevators when I arrived. I think the hotel is overpriced for what it is, and unless you have a need to stay in Taikoo Shing, I think you can find way better deals in Central/Soho area.
Jerry O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Nice and Convenient Location

Near MTR, Near Malls, Near Bus stop
10
Good service. All nice. Very convenient to get into the Tai Koo MTR station, and there is a nearby bus stop. Location from the hotel to the mtr is all covered, no worries about the rain.
Jerry O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Nice and Convenient Location

Near MTR, Near Malls, Near Bus stop
10
Good service. All nice. The hotel is just beside the Tai Koo MTR station, all covered, no worries about the rain! Nice staff. Will come back!
Jerry O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Nice and Convenient Location

Near MTR, Near Malls, Near Bus stop
10
Good service. All nice. The hotel is just beside the Tai Koo MTR station, all covered, no worries about the rain! Nice staff. Will come back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04