Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, North Point, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1093 reviews

669 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1093)
Sort by:
Willy S. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Overnight Stay for NYE

Clean, modern, great view
9
This hotel is located in Taikoo. On the day of our arrival we commuted there using MTR and the hotel is literally right next to the MTR exit. There is also a mall adjacent to the hotel where you can find a taxi stay and several bus stops. Transportation wise, it cannot get any more convenient than this. When we check in the staff was very friendly and the process was quick and hassle free. They even upgraded us to the highest floor at the end of the hall. Normally we would avoid end of hall rooms, but when we saw the view we can see why it was an upgrade. The room itself was very nice. Sleek and modern design, the room does not show any signs of wear and tear. The furnitures and material finishings doesn't feel cheap and the overall room was very clean. However, you'll have to remember to close all the blinds to the floor to ceiling windows when u use the open shower. At the rooftop they have a bar named Sugar, and it has an outdoor patio space overlooking the harbour, the view is definitely stunning! We also swing by their club house to see their swimming pool and gym, pretty standard stuff, but we did not try it out. There isn't much nearby attractions other than the mall, since it is located in a residential area, but at night it is very quiet and peaceful. Overall our stay was very pleasant and there really isn't much to complain about. Will definitely come back again!
Report this review
Chang C. Couples Taiwan, December 30, 2013
close to MTR and shoping center is nearby

trasnsportation, friendly service, modeen equipped room
8.3
Report this review
Lee T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
A new and very good hotel; good location and value

Location, New, Big Room
7
It's a new modern hotel with big room in a very convenient location. There is shopping centers next to it, and MTR train station right next to the hotel. Shopping and dinning are good and very easy around the hotel.
Report this review
Edmond C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
not worth the money !

near to MTR station; next to a shopping mall; cant think of the third best
5.7
it took 15 minutes to check in, and i was the only guess checking in at the time! asked room service for a box of matches, called 4 times, finally arrived after 20 minutes!!
Report this review
Shinfang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2013
Awesome

Clean, Nice, Interior design is great!
7.3
Report this review
Y L. Couples Canada, December 26, 2013
It was a great Christmas Day holiday in HK

clean, convenient, great seaview
8
hotel is conveniently located, above MTR and a large shopping mall. food at the hotel restaurant was great, service of hotel staff was excellent. the room is large, equiped with wifi and with a 180degree seaview.
Report this review
Lam S. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
nice

clean, nice bar, good location
7.3
Report this review
Po K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Very nice hotel and enjoyed my Christmas Eve here

The atmosphere, location and room comfortability
8
I went there for the Christmas Eve and I've booked a semi buffet at feast, the food was nice and the price was fair... The atmosphere was excellent and quiet.. I've a relaxing night here.
Report this review
Chong W. Couples Macau, December 24, 2013
East Hotel

good
8
Report this review
Young K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Hong Kong -- U will never come once time !

advance, love the design .
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 669 reviews Next page
East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View  East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel exteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour view East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - BarEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - handy phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08