Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
848 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (848)
Sort by:
Jerry O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Nice and Convenient Location

Near MTR, Near Malls, Near Bus stop
10
Good service. All nice. The hotel is just beside the Tai Koo MTR station, all covered, no worries about the rain! Nice staff. Will come back!
Jerry O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
Nice and Convenient Location

Near MTR, Near Malls, Near Bus stop
10
Good service. All nice. Very convenient to get into the Tai Koo MTR station, and there is a nearby bus stop. Location from the hotel to the mtr is all covered, no worries about the rain.
Chun S. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 9, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful room

the view of the hotel room is really great
8.3
Nice room with great view, will choose this one again next time i go to HK
Gan J. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Decent service no but not the best in hk

Auto blinds
7
No newspapers provided. But staff pretty helpful. I have stayed in Mira. I would give this hotel 3.5/5..and Mira a 4.5/5. Overall experience
Shopping Tip: Its just next to a mall..citiplaza and mtr- tai koo
Jennifer F. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Great modern hotel with great services

great services, high tech and environmentally friendly
9
Great hotel, very helpful staff and great services!
Tam T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Nice and Tidy Hotel

Close to MTR / Shopping Mall / Restaurants
8.3
I was on a business trip where my clients are located around Island East, other than the reason that it is having the best location among the 2-3 choices around the nearby area, I chose East Hotel was due to what I have experienced within the hotel before. Nice and Tidy with energetic staffs, Sugar (pub)on the roof provided a realxing place with gym and swimming pool on the forth floor. Full facilities with reasonable price. It makes itself a good choice if you intended to have a contemporary style of hotel experience.
Travel tip: On the 1st floor, you can find a walkway directly linked to the shopping mall and down below, you can also find the MTR entrance. Withing 10 mins walk, you can reach any banks / restaurants / shops.
Narottami E. Groups Australia, November 3, 2012
good hotel

good sized rooms, great beds, good service
7.7
Overall i really liked staying at this hotel. Good rooms, good beds, good pillows, pool. A bit far from soho but right next to the MTR station (seriously, right next door) so easy to get around. Only negative thing i would say is that the bathroom is open to the bedroom. This is sort of ok but the toilet has glass swing doors that are not sealed doors (ie, can hear person in there doing their business while you are in the bedroom). If you are a couple i guess it would (kind of?) be ok. I was with a friend and i would have to say we are THAT much closer since our stay at East... Overall though this was a lovely hotel, very friendly and polite staff, and i definitely enjoyed my stay.
Jeremy D. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Thank you for enjoyable stay

Location. Buffet Collection.
7.3
We were on honeymoon back then, it was pleasant stay at East. Booked hotel with harbor view, and its worth-ed it. Business center available, very nice breakfast with enough option for your appetize and the restaurant is well design, glass rooftop with Hong Kong sky view, really close to mtr station, ( And the MTR is disable/ stroller friendly, cos the have lift on the left side before the stairs) The bathroom is nice but small, separated between toilet and wash-room We do really enjoy the amenities, nice choice. Tho we do have a problem with the safety box, as it was stuck and we couldn't get our stuff out of the safety box when we need it, and it turned out they have to change the safety box. But after all, everything is delightful. nice service too. Thank you East Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Prateek M. Business travelers India, November 1, 2012
Great hotel, great location, great service

Location, service
8.7
Had a great stay for 4 nights. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast options, specially for vegetarians. Free wifi is a great service. Seamless check in and check out. Overall, very satisfactory experience.
Hin N. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
Good hotel

Nice room
10
East Hotel is quite nice, the staff are nice, and the environment is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02