My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
Excellent facilities and perfect for couple.

Great location, perfect in-room facilities and furnishings
9
The hotel reception is friendly. The in-room facilities are great and well-furnished. Just the air-conditioning is not functioning well and stable.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
Very chic hotel with cool amenities

Amenities, location, cool features
8
EAST is a very cool hotel with stylish interior and cool amenities (e.g. in-room iPod touch with cool music pre-loaded). Staff is friendly and amenities are all in very good conditions. Love the slippers. The hotel is also right next to the Taikoo MTR station. Sugar, the bar on the rooftop, is also a very good place to be. Cool atmosphere and good drinks with nice view. The all-open shower is cool, but water comes splashing out and made my floor all wet. So that wasn't very practical. The drainage in my room wasn't very good
Ethan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Great Location - Petit Rooms

Niche, Modern and Comtemporary
8
Not bad location, easy to access. The hotel and the room is spotless clean. Couldn't find any reason to complaint. Hightly recommended to others.
Yunying S. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Spacious, clean and convenient
8
the hotel is nicely situated near the mtr and very near a mega mall that is not flooded with tourists. environment is nice and quiet, good for business and leisure stay. hotel staff are generally helpful and friendly.
Ee S. Families with older children South Korea, August 29, 2012
Smell from the air conditioner, but great location

great location, nice interior design
7.3
The hotel was close to groceries and several restarants, so I did not have to go to hotel restarants everyday. I could buy tasty breads and fruits at cheaper price. I stayed in the hotel during daytime for a long time and I could smell humid and weird smell from the air conditioner.
Ee S. Couples South Korea, August 27, 2012
Great location but..

Nice interior design, great location
6.3
A bar and restarants were located in the building,so many people used elevators, but the elevator was too slow. Also, they did not spend much effort for housekeeping. They only changed bed linens and towels, but missed cleaning the desk, table beside beds, and remote control.
Ee S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 25, 2012
Clean room,but slow service

Clean, nice interior
7.3
When i checked in, it took me 20 mins to get the key card. I had to use the key card everytime i go up to my room by elevator. If I press the button little late, the elevator goes down and i need to come back. Also, the elevator is too slow.
Ee S. Couples South Korea, August 25, 2012
Slow and not satisfied with housekeeping

good price compared to other hotels in Hong Kong
6.3
their service is a bit slow and they don't check details like changing empty face tissue case, washing cups used. when i had to change the room to another one, it took more than 30 mins and i had to come down and up to check what is going on.
Tony C. Couples Taiwan, August 24, 2012
nice and hip

artistically designed
8.7
very nice experience for a short gateaway trip. perfect for a weekend to explore hong kong while having a comfotable temporary home to come back to. hip design of amenities, and good service with quality. the harbor view was very nice which makes it desirable to come back to unwind. restaurant was great. swimming pool was nice surrounded by neighborhood towers. top floor lounge bar was a bit noisy if you are in the mood to party, but not to relax to unwind.
Ee S. Couples South Korea, August 24, 2012
Good for business travelers

iPod installed with free wifi.
7.3
there was no door for the shower room, so i could see the person taking a shower outside the washroom. also, i can see other people living in the apartments right in front of the hotel, but i could use blinds to cover the view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03