Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
877 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (877)
Sort by:
Jeremy D. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Thank you for enjoyable stay

Location. Buffet Collection.
7.3
We were on honeymoon back then, it was pleasant stay at East. Booked hotel with harbor view, and its worth-ed it. Business center available, very nice breakfast with enough option for your appetize and the restaurant is well design, glass rooftop with Hong Kong sky view, really close to mtr station, ( And the MTR is disable/ stroller friendly, cos the have lift on the left side before the stairs) The bathroom is nice but small, separated between toilet and wash-room We do really enjoy the amenities, nice choice. Tho we do have a problem with the safety box, as it was stuck and we couldn't get our stuff out of the safety box when we need it, and it turned out they have to change the safety box. But after all, everything is delightful. nice service too. Thank you East Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Prateek M. Business travelers India, November 1, 2012
Great hotel, great location, great service

Location, service
8.7
Had a great stay for 4 nights. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast options, specially for vegetarians. Free wifi is a great service. Seamless check in and check out. Overall, very satisfactory experience.
Hin N. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
Good hotel

Nice room
10
East Hotel is quite nice, the staff are nice, and the environment is great.
Janet A. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Fun hotel

Lively atmosphere, the gym
7.7
Good location, well decorated. Cons- complex arrangement of light switches, - rooms seem to be set up for a single occupancy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the red bus tour
Peter H. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel !

modern clean very cool place to stay
8.7
I would highly recommend this hotel A little out of the heart of the Hong Kong Central hussle and bussle but the hotel is next door to a fantastic shopping center so all you need is there Modern room, friendly staff - I highly recommend this hotel
Shopping Tip: use the above ground walkway / tunnel from the hotel and the best shopping center with all the shopping you need is there
Leandra V. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel!

Beautiful rooms with amazing view. Good service. Great choice!
9.3
i was hesitating to book this hotel because it seems far away from downtown. but it turnen out to be perfect. right next the hotel entrance is mtr station of tai koo, within 15 minutes you are in central. the hotel itself was really beautiful, nice rooms with amazing view. great service. breakfast buffet with more choices you can eat. at 32th floor the loungebar sugar, good for drinks, samll bites and dinner, with unbelievable view. definatly a good choice for your stay in hk.
Shopping Tip: Next door very big shopping mall City plaza
Arvin T. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel but small bathrooms

Nice bar at the top, rain shower
5.3
Have stayed here a couple of times but lately been getting pretty bothered by the small washrooms. Also the room service menu has been downsized and the food is not that great with the exception of the honey lime chicken skewers which are excellent. Still my choice of hotel in the end if my meetings are primarily on the HK side. Always easy to get a cab in the mornings outside the hotel, but we warned that it sucks to get stuck in traffic on the highway to central HK during peak hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice bar at the top of hotel.
Wan L. Groups Hong Kong, October 27, 2012
Excellent Location

Location
9
The hotel is easy access to lots of restaurants and shopping mall.
Kerri K. Families with older children Australia, October 26, 2012
friendly, Helpful, great location

Location, modern, great views
8.7
Hotel is modern and staff very friendly Located at City Plaza with other great conviencences all around such as massage spa, Fusion supermarket, Artist Tree Gallery, medical centre,and a very nice roof top bar.
Lok W. Families with older children Macau, October 24, 2012
modern serviced hotel

connection to a mall
7.7
Free wifi within the hotel. The most impressive thing is the ipod playing a wide range of music in the room for us to choose. The swimming pool is not bad though it has an urban view only. It's connected to MTR and the mall which has a variety of choices such as well-known stores, a movie theater, a food court, nice restaurants, banks and even a post office nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04