or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Hotel Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
780 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (780)
Sort by:
Hua W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2012
Secluded hotel but has 5 star hotel qualities

Value for money for 5 star hotel amenities
8.7
I stayed 6 nights and everything was of a 5 star hotel amenities and service. Security is tight which requires card access at the elevator 24/7. The room has very good view of Kowloon and features a nice queen size bed with a gorgeous rain shower facility. Best is the location of the hotel which is at the east of the hong kong island. Also on the top floor is a popular alfresco style bar which features outdoor sitting companies by an amazing night view. Definitely will recommend it and stay with them again.
Andrew M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Strategically located, modern and classy

Clean, convinient, fuss free
7.3
i've stayed at the east a couple of times due to it's strategic location and convenience to the tai koo place business district. mtr is a 5minutes walk away and having a mall connected to it is a plus point. rooms are fair to good in size for hong kong standards, and each room has enough facilities for you to work from your room. all rooms are full length glassed all round and some have walk in showers without doors (glass). urban chic but not for those seeking a little bit more privacy. you have to perpetually have your shutters closely shut at all time, especially with the other apartment blocks just next to the hotel. the sea view units are nothing to shout about, but that's subjective. overall service is good and fuss free, tend to be a bit crowded and slow during the peaks in the mornings or lunch time check outs.
Lee C. Couples Taiwan, July 3, 2012
East Hotel

peace.
9.7
the service is great, the spot is nice. i stay in East everytime i traveled in HK. If Agoda can give me a nicer price than i definitely will book East on it.
Shopping Tip: Stay in East can reach every hottest shopping area easily out of the great position. Evenmore, East can provide us a quiet and peace experience compare to other hotels near to Cuaseway Bay or other tourist spots.
Ching S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2012
Great service and facilities

Friendly english-speaking staff, room adequately furnished
9
The hotel is right in front of you when you step out of D1 exit of Tai Koo MTR station. There is also a direct bus A12 from the airport which takes about 45mins to an hour, so I highly recommend this hotel to travelers looking for one that is convenient and easy to locate. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I had 4 pandan cakes with me that could not fit the fridge, and they helped me keep them overnight till I need them on the 2nd day of my stay. Also, the hotel rooms are adequately furnished and basic toiletries are provided, as expected of a business hotel. Checking in was a breeze, but do note that they take a damage deposit of HKD$2500 which would be cancelled upon check out. I wasn't aware of this when I booked through Agoda. Checking out was also a breeze, maybe because I expected a room inspection before I could leave (due to the damage deposit). Overall I'm happy during my stay, but for those who are looking to book queen bedrooms, do note that the shower doors are transparent, or in my case, I was given a corner room where there is no door to the shower. Was informed by the staff that this is part of the design, but because I was travelling with a friend we didn't feel comfortable in such a setting. The staff were prompt to help me change to a twin room instead. The room would be great for couples who like a bit of "atmosphere" but not for those who value their privacy during shower time.
Winnie F. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Modern hotel

next to MTR station
7
easy and fast check in and check out process. staff were friendly. The room was beautiful especially with the harbour view upgrade. Bed and pillows are great. I love the bathroom amenities Elemis.
Narongkod K. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2012
nice modern attractive decoration

room facility decoration
8.3
very nice interia design new modern very comfortable near department store bank and mtr station , very good service and have nice view from roof top bar
Hotel Feature Tip: full facility hotel comfortable nice decoration modern hotel
Serene S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
Interesting and modern hotel

Comtemporary hotel with clean and comfortable room
9
i like the design concept of the room, very modern and chic. the location was okay, a little far from central and causeway bay shopping areas but still accessible by mtr as taikoo station is just beside it. the hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
Serene S. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
Awesome hotel with great amenities

room decorations and amenities, comfy beds
9
highly recommend you to stay in this hotel - love the design concept, amenities, breakfast, and locations! there's a cityplaza mall beside the hotel and it is also located beside taikoo mtr station (which is just a few stops away from causeway bay). the only con would probably be there's no beautiful scenery as the hotel is located too near the residential buildings. (you literally can see what the residents opposite are doing!) since we are on business travel, my colleague and i just make do it with it by winding down the blinds. other than that, the hotel was awesome!
Serene S. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
Chic hotel with great locations

well-designed room, comfortable bed, just next to taikoo MTR station
9.3
I'm really pleased with my stay in East Hotel. It was beautifully designed, very modern and clean. The location was ideal and accesible as it was just a few mins walk away from the office buildings, as well as the Taikoo MTR station. There's also a shopping mall beside the hotel.
Normandy M. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Good choice for leisure or business in Hong Kong

Good IT in the rooms, free internet, decent price
9.3
We had a good stay at this hotel. The rooms are decent-sized - for Hong Kong. Like the free internet, and the iPod player in the room. We were given a free upgrade to a harbor view room which was much appreciated. The staff were very friendly. We chose it partly for the location - not great for everyone being in Taikoo Shing but it was highly suitable for us. And also because we like Sugar, the high-floor bar with a stunning view and outdoor seating. Decent food and drinks, not cheap but nothing in Hong Kong with this quality is cheap, and I didn't think they were over-priced considering the location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask if a harbor view room is available for a free upgrade, they do this when they can at no charge, which is very decent of them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07