Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View  East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour view East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge East Hotel Hong Kong - Bar East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1038 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1038)
Sort by:
Gianluca C. Business travelers Italy, May 10, 2013
very nice, accurate

very clean, very nice and quiet
9
very comfortable as usual, I'm a regular customer :-)
Report this review
Felicity B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2013
The best designed room I have ever stayed in

location. views. Comfort of the entire room.
10
AMAZING!!! I cannot fault the East hotel for any points. I came here for business and even though this hotel is far out from the city center you literally come straight out of the MTR station and the entrance is in front of you. I was up graded and the views over the harbour were spectacular with floor to ceiling windows.
Report this review
Chingpin H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 21, 2013
very bad service !!!!

locations, tidy room, quiet place
5.7
I have a really unpleasant experience staying at east hotel,!!! i won't recommend anyone stay there !! I booked the room with breakfast, which shows from the booking voucher, while i checking in,i asked which floor for breakfast? the ladies at receptions answered in chinese : "the room u booked without breakfast" ! i pointed out at the voucher "urban view with breakfast " and i am sure my booking comes with breakfast (as i paid more than regular price while booking). She tried to fool me said " breakfast is the room's name ,doesn't mean breakfast included" until i spoke them with english, suddenly the problem solved! The bad news is, the same problem happened while checked out, and i have went through the whole process with receptions again.It costed me more than 1.5 hrs to wait there for them to check in n check out. In the end they just said without any apology to me !! The other bad experience- the housekeeping, took all our refreshment n toilet paper away without refill them, we have to called customer service and asked them to refill i feel the staffs there not only untrained but also rude , the hotel should educated their employee
Report this review
Wei P. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2013
Well designed business hotel, best in its area

Close to MTR, good design, comfortable room, very nice roof top bar
8.7
Report this review
Louise K. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2013
Great Design!

Music in every room, designer feel, modern
7
Report this review
Arlia H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Amazing!

Great bed, amazing view, great bed
10
Unforgettable. I've stayed in East Hotel twice for both of my trips to Hong Kong and I will continue staying there on my next trip.
Report this review
Lo J. Couples Portugal, April 5, 2013
The room design is marvelous

Nice view, special design and great transportation
6.3
Everything's ok except the bathing towels seems dirty as my partner felt itchy after using a hanged towel. We need turn our head whenever we tried to watch the TV.
Report this review
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Happy

Nice room, Nice Staff and Nice Buffet
7.7
Very enjoy in the Easter Holiday and dinner buffet
Report this review
Ophelia Y. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
It was a pleasant stay.

Free wifi, free local calls and very convenient location (next to subway).
8
Report this review
Tang Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2013
a nice and hip hotel for buisness traveller

breakfast is noce, room is nicely decored, staff are friendly
8
check in check out is efficient, staff a friendly, breakfast offers nice spread. but there is no view from the room - facing the residential building.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View  East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel exteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour view East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - BarEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04