or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
829 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Hua W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2012
A nice botique hotel tucked away

Big L shaped ceiling to floor windows
9.7
Amazing corner unit allows you to have the whole city view and 2 full glass windows from ceiling to floor and at a touch of a button, the blinds would shut out all the light fit for sleeping soundly. The rain shower is also a great feature and one of the highlight of the room as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do go up to the top floor to enjoy the great bar called Sugar. You would regret it as you will be sitting on the roof top and be treated to a full city view of Kowloon.
Liu K. Solo travelers China, July 22, 2012
good for business stay

quiet, comfy and friendly
7.3
Marcas K. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2012
Lovely room with great harbour view

New and great view
8.3
i had a wonderful stay in the hotel and the room allocated to me is within my expectation. i hope i can visit this hotel again to enjoy its facilities.
Apichart S. Business travelers Thailand, July 15, 2012
Good hotel

Service
8.7
Good service and nice hotel. Godd location. Very impressive with the services from front and bell boy.
Apichart S. Business travelers Thailand, July 15, 2012
Good facilities

High technology
9
East hotel implements the paperless check in and check out. We signed electronically on monitor when checking in and out. Very impressive!
Hua W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2012
Secluded hotel but has 5 star hotel qualities

Value for money for 5 star hotel amenities
8.7
I stayed 6 nights and everything was of a 5 star hotel amenities and service. Security is tight which requires card access at the elevator 24/7. The room has very good view of Kowloon and features a nice queen size bed with a gorgeous rain shower facility. Best is the location of the hotel which is at the east of the hong kong island. Also on the top floor is a popular alfresco style bar which features outdoor sitting companies by an amazing night view. Definitely will recommend it and stay with them again.
Andrew M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Strategically located, modern and classy

Clean, convinient, fuss free
7.3
i've stayed at the east a couple of times due to it's strategic location and convenience to the tai koo place business district. mtr is a 5minutes walk away and having a mall connected to it is a plus point. rooms are fair to good in size for hong kong standards, and each room has enough facilities for you to work from your room. all rooms are full length glassed all round and some have walk in showers without doors (glass). urban chic but not for those seeking a little bit more privacy. you have to perpetually have your shutters closely shut at all time, especially with the other apartment blocks just next to the hotel. the sea view units are nothing to shout about, but that's subjective. overall service is good and fuss free, tend to be a bit crowded and slow during the peaks in the mornings or lunch time check outs.
Lee C. Couples Taiwan, July 3, 2012
East Hotel

peace.
9.7
the service is great, the spot is nice. i stay in East everytime i traveled in HK. If Agoda can give me a nicer price than i definitely will book East on it.
Shopping Tip: Stay in East can reach every hottest shopping area easily out of the great position. Evenmore, East can provide us a quiet and peace experience compare to other hotels near to Cuaseway Bay or other tourist spots.
Ching S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2012
Great service and facilities

Friendly english-speaking staff, room adequately furnished
9
The hotel is right in front of you when you step out of D1 exit of Tai Koo MTR station. There is also a direct bus A12 from the airport which takes about 45mins to an hour, so I highly recommend this hotel to travelers looking for one that is convenient and easy to locate. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I had 4 pandan cakes with me that could not fit the fridge, and they helped me keep them overnight till I need them on the 2nd day of my stay. Also, the hotel rooms are adequately furnished and basic toiletries are provided, as expected of a business hotel. Checking in was a breeze, but do note that they take a damage deposit of HKD$2500 which would be cancelled upon check out. I wasn't aware of this when I booked through Agoda. Checking out was also a breeze, maybe because I expected a room inspection before I could leave (due to the damage deposit). Overall I'm happy during my stay, but for those who are looking to book queen bedrooms, do note that the shower doors are transparent, or in my case, I was given a corner room where there is no door to the shower. Was informed by the staff that this is part of the design, but because I was travelling with a friend we didn't feel comfortable in such a setting. The staff were prompt to help me change to a twin room instead. The room would be great for couples who like a bit of "atmosphere" but not for those who value their privacy during shower time.
Winnie F. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Modern hotel

next to MTR station
7
easy and fast check in and check out process. staff were friendly. The room was beautiful especially with the harbour view upgrade. Bed and pillows are great. I love the bathroom amenities Elemis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07