Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View  East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour view East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge East Hotel Hong Kong - Bar East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1041 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Jia B. Families with young children China, February 18, 2013
I wouldn't mind staying at the hotel next time

friendly hotel staff, clean room, pretty spacy room
9
I like the hotel very much. It's pretty roomy considering it a hotel in Hong Kong. Transportation is very convenient. Since it's located in a nice residential compound, there's places for shopping and dining while not too crowded. We can also leverage the nearby square to "walk" kid.
Report this review
Hsieh Y. Couples Taiwan, February 17, 2013
A great choice to stay at

relaxing and convenient
8.7
my second stay at this hotel. booked an urban view 1 queen bed and was automatically upgraded to an urban view corner 1 king, lovely. the room is clean, comfortable and relaxing. i would suggest my friends and family to stay at EAST if they visit HK.
Report this review
Jenny L. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2013
nice hotel

good location
8
overall the stay was very pleasant. The hotel is nicely located just next to the Taikoo MTR station and connected to the cityplaza shopping centre next door so it is very convenient. the check in and check out process are very quick and the staffs are helpful. the hotel's restaurant is worth a try as well, I tried the set dinner for valentine's day and it was surprisingly good. The breakfast selection is not big but not bad. the location is not as crowded as some of the other popular spots in Hong Kong but it is convenient and has the advantage of being able to enjoy the quietness.
Report this review
Antonio V. Families with young children Portugal, February 17, 2013
East Hotel

convenient location and good design
9
It is easy to hit the wooden beds.In general, everything is fine and location is perfect.
Report this review
Yiyuan G. Families with young children China, February 17, 2013
A fabulous modern hotel

Design, view, service
9
Good experience in this hotel with a nice coast view. High quality of service
Report this review
Wan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Stunning hotel.

Great service, location, food and beverage
9
I had a great time staying at East even it is only a very short evening. I love the design of the room. Cozy and comfortable. Also the staff are friendly and helpful. Also, the patio pub at Sugar is a must visit spot for a relax drink after a hard day's work
Report this review
Pang W. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Great hotel with excellent facilities

near to transportation
10
Very nice hotel with good hotel design and comfortable bed. Enjoy the stay very much!
Report this review
Naphaparin X. Families with young children Thailand, February 14, 2013
Nice location, very close to Metro.

Wide view of very caring staff.
9.7
Good location privacy. Room is very clean. Likely to use the service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean rooms, Not disappointed.
Report this review
Chit Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
Great hotel

Shopping
9.3
Best service I have got, everything is great except for dining
Shopping Tip: Next door is a big shopping centre
Report this review
Jin H. Families with young children South Korea, February 12, 2013
the most simple hotel ever

convienient.
8.3
it was a little small,, but it was not that small..enough space for three of us, most of all we can get this hotel through the station(it took us only 5 minuits on foot. and there is a bus stop to Kuloon nearby, so it was so convinient as well..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View  East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel exteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour view East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - BarEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07