Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1006 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Yvonne F. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Great design hotel and fantastic staffs

Right at the central of Island East, less noice and people than other areas, but easy access to anywhere
9.7
great design hotel and fantastic staffs. right at the central of island east, less noice and people than other areas, but easy access to anywhere. the best hotel experience so far in hk!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a track walk behind Cornhill area, worth going. Sugar bar on roof top is great, if it is a clear pleasant night.
Heidi M. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Modern hotel, friendly staff.

Beautiful, modern design. Very appealing to our taste.
7.7
The hotel has a great location close to the malls, restaurants and subway station. They have friendly staff and are very helpful.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Boutique hotel, good decor with great services

Stylish rooms
8.3
it's located exactly on top of mtr station and is convenient to travel to any part of hong kong. superb semi-buffet breakfast and with stylish room. however, it's overpriced for the room rate.
Coralie C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Ideal city hotel

Proximity to facilities such as transport and good restaurants; the town centre has a village feel about it.
9.3
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quiet efficiency of the hotel staff. We were amused by the "door openers" who are young men dressed in a smart casual manner who hurry to reach the door before the customer in order to open it. Initially we thought they were just very thoughtful passers-by. I have to say we appreciated this service as the doors are actually very heavy!Although not insurmountable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visited the pandas in Macau during our stay; loved it
Jonas N. Couples Sweden, January 5, 2013
Stylish place in a residential area

Comfort, location next to MTR station and shopping mall
7.3
Very stylish hotel located in a residential area not too far from central Hongkong, well connected with MTR, trams and buses. Nice views from the upper floors and nice neighbourhood. No breakfast included though, which at the prices paid for staying here should have been included (there are plenty of eateries outside though)
Ulf G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel. Very nice rooms

Location and rooms
9.7
wonderful rooms, in a cool hotel. great place to stay. east access to public transportation, close to great shopping.
Jonathan D. Couples China, January 3, 2013
good location good room good and good view

view, interior, location
8
this is the 2nd time that we have stay with them. The first time was introduce by our friend live close by the hotel. It was very nice. The area is very quite. The view from the room was amazing. The CP value for the hotel is quite high. We would highly recomend the hotel. If you wanna just go for shopping or a business trip.
Noel M. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location is good, near MTR, next to big shopping mall. Rooms are clean and new.
8
We booked the rooms on higher floor and enjoy the harbour view. The hotel rooms are clean though it's a bit small. Staff are polite. Steps to MTR station and connect to Taikoo Shing Shopping Mall. Very convenient, sure will come again.
Nightlife Tip: "Sugar" on the top floor of hotel, a modern and chic bar, enjoy the drink under the harbour view of Hong Kong at night.
Xu X. Couples China, January 1, 2013
Stylish hotel with good location

Modern interior design
8
The hotel room size is not very big, but interior design is trendy and stylish, with free ipod touch for guests to use. Bathroom area is rather open, may not be suitable for guests that prefer privacy. Suggest to have a drink at the bar "Sugar" on 32/F of the hotel, which has an amazing view.
Wai M. Couples China, December 29, 2012
Stylish hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Stylish, comfortable
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View  East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel exteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03