My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
829 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Narongkod K. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2012
nice modern attractive decoration

room facility decoration
8.3
very nice interia design new modern very comfortable near department store bank and mtr station , very good service and have nice view from roof top bar
Hotel Feature Tip: full facility hotel comfortable nice decoration modern hotel
Serene S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
Interesting and modern hotel

Comtemporary hotel with clean and comfortable room
9
i like the design concept of the room, very modern and chic. the location was okay, a little far from central and causeway bay shopping areas but still accessible by mtr as taikoo station is just beside it. the hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
Serene S. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
Awesome hotel with great amenities

room decorations and amenities, comfy beds
9
highly recommend you to stay in this hotel - love the design concept, amenities, breakfast, and locations! there's a cityplaza mall beside the hotel and it is also located beside taikoo mtr station (which is just a few stops away from causeway bay). the only con would probably be there's no beautiful scenery as the hotel is located too near the residential buildings. (you literally can see what the residents opposite are doing!) since we are on business travel, my colleague and i just make do it with it by winding down the blinds. other than that, the hotel was awesome!
Serene S. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
Chic hotel with great locations

well-designed room, comfortable bed, just next to taikoo MTR station
9.3
I'm really pleased with my stay in East Hotel. It was beautifully designed, very modern and clean. The location was ideal and accesible as it was just a few mins walk away from the office buildings, as well as the Taikoo MTR station. There's also a shopping mall beside the hotel.
Normandy M. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Good choice for leisure or business in Hong Kong

Good IT in the rooms, free internet, decent price
9.3
We had a good stay at this hotel. The rooms are decent-sized - for Hong Kong. Like the free internet, and the iPod player in the room. We were given a free upgrade to a harbor view room which was much appreciated. The staff were very friendly. We chose it partly for the location - not great for everyone being in Taikoo Shing but it was highly suitable for us. And also because we like Sugar, the high-floor bar with a stunning view and outdoor seating. Decent food and drinks, not cheap but nothing in Hong Kong with this quality is cheap, and I didn't think they were over-priced considering the location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask if a harbor view room is available for a free upgrade, they do this when they can at no charge, which is very decent of them.
Soo H. Groups South Korea, June 10, 2012
very satisfying hotel

cleanliness and comfort
9
Comparing to other HK hotels, East hotel is spacious and very clean. The staff is nice and very helpful. Some says it's a bit far from the central, but from Tai Koo station(right next to the hotel), it actually takes only 15~20 mins to Central, 10 mins to Causeway Bay by MTR. so, no location problem! In addition, next to the East hotel, there is a big shopping mall, City Plaza, which has nice cafes and restaurants, shops, a supermarket, Ice rink and Cinema.
Restaurant Tip: You can walk to East SOHO, which has nice restaurants along the sea. you can enjoy the nice view and food. you need 15 min-walking to east soho.
Fabian G. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 3, 2012
good business hotel with shopping opportunities

pool and bar
9
had a corner room on 25th floor with city views. decent room size for hong kong standards. the open bathroom creates a rather generous feeling. great rooftop bar with fantastic views over the harbour towards kowloon. hotel is a quick 60$ taxi ride from the airport express station away. right next to it is the cityplaza shopping centre with cinemas and anything else you need. perfect starting point for a nice walk in the green hills, only 2 hours to stanley.
Siu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2012
Convenient Location

next to mtr
9
always staying this hotel with big shopping mall in few steps away and next to mtr station. with all facilities i need. good choice for business trip and shopping stay. first choice of my stay in hong kong.
Eugene C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2012
Great location with a harbour view!

Convenient..next to MTR!
7.7
Staff were friendly and best of all, its just beside the MTR and a huge shopping mall. The price is a bit steep though.
Eugene W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2012
Fasntastic View of Harbour and Great Amenities

Next to MTR and Beautiful View
7.7
It was a great stay during Art HK weekend. I enjoyed the breakfast and the clean and efficient amenities.
Nightlife Tip: The rooftop bar provides some of the best night views of the Hong Kong skyline.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04