My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Hotel Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
779 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Sharon S. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2012
Great hotel with big rooms

Size of the room is comfortably big, and decor is chic
8.7
service staff was very hospitable, and helpful. room was very nice and chic and bed is most comfortable.
Jenny H. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, prompt service and great location!

FREE wifi everywhere in hotel! good shower facilities!
7.7
enjoyed the rain shower. bed is comfortable, would prefer pillows to be harder. though not in central hk, the location is still convenient as we get taxis easily and no issue with moving around. staff,mostly young folks, are helpful and prompt in service.
Shopping Tip: Huge mall (City Plaza) that is linked to the hotel. Easy to get taxi from hotel.
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
A charming hotel with excellent serivce

the location and the facilities in the room
9.3
i stayed in east hotel for 3 nights by myself. the hotel is just next to the mtr taikoo station and it is so convenient to go anywhere from there. the hotel is surrounded by a big shopping centre and i can get what i want from there, although the shoppong centre is always busy. the hotel is very modern and the facilities inside the room is fantastic.i had lunch and breakfast at the "feast" restaurant which is spacious and the price is resonable . i highly recommended the lounge bar "sugar" , on the 32nd floor, which a wonderful place to enjoy the time with your friends and they also serve delicious food. the staff members are helpful, efficient and polite. i certainly will stay there when i go to hong kong next time with my family. i know my daughter will love it.
Restaurant Tip: There are many good Chinese and western restaurants in the Taikoo Shopping Centre which is next to the hotel.
Ung K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 8, 2012
Lovely hotel but a bit expensive

Great location next to mtr station
8
this is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel, by coincident in the same room. we shall return.
Shu H. Groups Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Wonderful view but lacklustre in entertainment

Quietly professional, wonderful harbour view
8
The reception is professional with a mindset towards efficiency. However, the website description of it being a "paperless" and almost immediate check-in raised my expectations too much. It was regular in terms of check-in speed and so was the checkout. Nevertheless, it should be commended that the staff would find other staff to help out if they see you waiting for check in / out. The room is professionally decorated and I can understand the style given its business orientation. Having said that, I can't really understand the wooden blinds. Supposedly a business traveler would prefer a good night's rest but the blinds hardly block out any light. Not to mention the lack of privacy if a bunch of residential buildings are just across the street from your window. Moreover, I had trouble comprehending why the bathroom sink and shelf is made of wood. Even though everything is new I can already see some spots being left on the wooden paneling and sink. Sugar was the highlight of the stay as it hosted a scenic view of the harbour. However I can't say I fully agree with the tone of the interior decoration but perhaps it's just my personal preference for a more quiet and dignified place to drink. Overall a good stay. Perhaps an inherent weakness would be that it's situated in a residential area with little to no entertainment nearby, which is regrettable. This corresponds with the title of my review.
Restaurant Tip: Book a restaurant in one of the more lively districts in Hong Kong and plan your trip ahead.
Fo W. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
Great location, fancy room

very close to the subway
7.7
The hotel is really close to the subway station and there's one big shopping mall nearby which provides you different cuisine, last-minute shopping. The room size is reasonable with all necessary appliances. The lobby design is simple and trendy, with very friendly staff as well.
Lap Y. Groups United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Great location

best features of the hote
7.7
I was living surrounding the hotel but the reasons for check-in was relax ! leave my home away. the room is fine for me, and the front desk is reli helpful and smile all the time when I ask for something ! 4 star ~~ is acceptable
Daniel P. Business travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
Great rooms, great location, friendly staff

quiet but convenient location, nice rooms
9.3
East Hotel is the perfect choice for the traveler who appreciates the attention to details. The rooms are laid out nicely and thoughtfully and maximize the space. Though not big, the rooms feel spacious and well thought out. The bed is comfortable, the rooms and communal areas are tidy and clean, and the entire hotel feels "new" (it is quite new, relatively), and the staff is very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Highly recommend this hotel against other hotels in the same price range.
Diana Z. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
Lovely spacious rooms

Nice view spacious room
10
Great room service enjoyed spacious room with a view. Good food from room service
Diana Z. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Great spacious rooms

Views and rain shower
8
Great service nice spacious rooms, nice comfortable beds and nice shower facilities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01