My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Hotel Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
779 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Rhys B. Couples New Zealand, March 26, 2012
2nd time i have stayed - its still my pic in HK

Room, View, Size, Service
9
Great hotel - great location and some of the best service! Will be back!
Nightlife Tip: Sugar bar is great and i make sure i pop in every time i got to this hotel
Anthony P. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
stylish rooms and great location

close to the metro, harbour view rooms where nice, roof top bar was great.
9
the east hotel is very conveniently located above the taikoo metro station allowing easy access to most of hong kong tourist and business locations. the roof toop bar sugar was a great place for evening drinks or a sunday chill out session. staff where vry friendly. decor and design of the rooms are very chic.....
Diana Z. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2012
Spacious rooms

Nice comfortable bed, rain shower
10
Great service food was nice ESP pizza, nice rain shower and great views
John W. Business travelers Australia, March 25, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Modern amenaties and spacious rooms
9
Service at this hotel was very good along with the modern facilities made for a pleasing stay.
Diana Z. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2012
Great room modern

Love shower
10
Great food especially the pizzas, great service too comfortable room with modern furnishing
Pelita L. Business travelers Maldives, March 21, 2012
a little disappointing after the 4th visit

views are great
5.3
staff attitude a little disappointing after a few visits. service with a smile is rare except for 1 or 2. do not understand why the security staff do not understand the concept of common courtesy or are they instructed to just stand and stare at female guests struggling with full load of shopping or luggage? it wouldnt have taken much to just ask if i needed help or help to press for the lift? was also told off not to repack my luggage at the lobby when i was just stuffing the a pack of last minute shopping in before heading for the airport. its not that i was going to unpack everything and repack it again. hope that the hotel would consider re-training the staff in guest relations. pretty disappointing for a nice place.
Franz S. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Exceptional 7 star service

Young helpful staff
8
great breakfast, coffee perfect! had a great time 5 min walk to mrt food court in shopping mall cheap and great variety a bit far from central though 15 min walking plus 15 min on train to get to attractions and ferry
Hotel Feature Tip: Great service and breakfast
Chun W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2012
Great hotel

Trendy and comfort environment
7.3
The most comfort room with valuable rate, trendy design with brand new equipments in room. Free for upgrade upon you request.
Jong S. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2012
Contemporary design at a great location

State of the art facilities and design in each room
8.3
i was on a business trip to hk and i really enjoyed the recent stay at this hotel. the room has all the various hdmi/vga connectors, together with the wires provided in the room. it is really conducive to work in the room.
Restaurant Tip: There are many eateries in the shopping mall next door. MTR is just at the front porch of the hotel.
Andrew M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Great location for business

location, mtr station, mall, food
7.7
i frequent between this hotel and another and east has and will be my first choice for it's location and convenience. being a business hotel, it's urban chic and simplistic approach is just right for me , no fuss. beds are comfortable, sound proofing is good, room amenities are well planned. one are of improvement i would say is the staff needs to loosen up a bit and relax. most times they were too stiff and inflexible when it comes to requests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06