or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
916 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Ee S. Couples South Korea, August 24, 2012
Good for business travelers

iPod installed with free wifi.
7.3
there was no door for the shower room, so i could see the person taking a shower outside the washroom. also, i can see other people living in the apartments right in front of the hotel, but i could use blinds to cover the view.
Pelita L. Business travelers Maldives, August 23, 2012
Service improved since last visit

Strategic location for my work trips
6.7
Since my disappointing last visit, I must say that service has definitely improved. Staff are smiling more and a lot more helpful than previously. Hope you guys keep it up for all guests alike.
Lihua S. Business travelers China, August 20, 2012
great location

good for shopping and eating
10
good food , if you have a girlfriend ,she'll like here
Shopping Tip: convenient by subway
Xinyi Y. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Excellent Service

Modern, comfortable, friendly
7.3
East is a very cleverly designed hotel, catering mainly to the business travelers, and to tourists too if they don't mind the 15 minute MTR ride into the city center. Conveniently located right next/above the MTR, the lobby is very welcoming with a wide open space, and check in is paperless and quick. The staff are very friendly and helpful, never hesitating to assist in any of your needs. Breakfast time is very pleasant, especially as there is unlimited fresh bottles of juices for you to choose from - kiwi, mango, strawberry, orange. They are so yummy! Aside from the steep pricing, i'd highly recommend this place. Oh yes, the bar Sugar is really really good - unexpectedly amazing view.
Restaurant Tip: Try Xi Yan East restaurant, which is to the left of East Hotel once you step out to the driveway. its red walls are hard to miss. Food is spectacular!
Wong K. Couples China, August 20, 2012
Good Service and great location

Good Location and service
9.7
The staff are very nice and helpful. They help to send the birthday cake to our room by 12:00am to surprise my husband. They also gave us 4 free drinks when we tell them we are coming for celebration. Our room can see the great seaview of Hong Kong. Good location since it is next to the subway station.
Ann N. Business travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Great staff
8
Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. They are always very attentive. Rooms are lovely and spacious. Price is steep but overall good experience
Yun M. Couples Hong Kong, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location
9.3
East hotel is a really nice hotel, the bar on the roof is so nice, you can see the beautiful view of hong kong. The room is clean and tidy, look very new. And the hotel located just beside a really large shopping mall. You can go for shopping anytime.
Wu Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2012
Modern design with high quality of service and gre

Great sea view facing the harbour and a nice skybar
8.3
Rooms are very clean and with unique and artistic design. With a wonderful skybar Sugar which is a great place to hang out with friends or romantic drink.
Lihua S. Couples China, August 17, 2012
great location

good for shopping and eating
9.7
very comfortable and convenient for shopping and eating
Shopping Tip: nearby the big supermarket and shopping market
Fung W. Couples Hong Kong, August 17, 2012
Great location

Great location
6.3
the location of the hotel is very great. it have 2 large shopping malls nearby. the mtr station is just beside the hotel. you can easy get what you want. bad is the room is very small and the cleaness still need to improve. it should be better if the staff alway keep their smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cityplaza is conveniently located in an urban hub in island east. our many public transport links include frequent mtr trains, buses, trams and minibuses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02