or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
981 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (981)
Sort by:
Leandra V. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel!

Beautiful rooms with amazing view. Good service. Great choice!
9.3
i was hesitating to book this hotel because it seems far away from downtown. but it turnen out to be perfect. right next the hotel entrance is mtr station of tai koo, within 15 minutes you are in central. the hotel itself was really beautiful, nice rooms with amazing view. great service. breakfast buffet with more choices you can eat. at 32th floor the loungebar sugar, good for drinks, samll bites and dinner, with unbelievable view. definatly a good choice for your stay in hk.
Shopping Tip: Next door very big shopping mall City plaza
Arvin T. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel but small bathrooms

Nice bar at the top, rain shower
5.3
Have stayed here a couple of times but lately been getting pretty bothered by the small washrooms. Also the room service menu has been downsized and the food is not that great with the exception of the honey lime chicken skewers which are excellent. Still my choice of hotel in the end if my meetings are primarily on the HK side. Always easy to get a cab in the mornings outside the hotel, but we warned that it sucks to get stuck in traffic on the highway to central HK during peak hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice bar at the top of hotel.
Wan L. Groups Hong Kong, October 27, 2012
Excellent Location

Location
9
The hotel is easy access to lots of restaurants and shopping mall.
Kerri K. Families with older children Australia, October 26, 2012
friendly, Helpful, great location

Location, modern, great views
8.7
Hotel is modern and staff very friendly Located at City Plaza with other great conviencences all around such as massage spa, Fusion supermarket, Artist Tree Gallery, medical centre,and a very nice roof top bar.
Lok W. Families with older children Macau, October 24, 2012
modern serviced hotel

connection to a mall
7.7
Free wifi within the hotel. The most impressive thing is the ipod playing a wide range of music in the room for us to choose. The swimming pool is not bad though it has an urban view only. It's connected to MTR and the mall which has a variety of choices such as well-known stores, a movie theater, a food court, nice restaurants, banks and even a post office nearby.
Lei P. Business travelers China, October 22, 2012
Modern and elegant hotel in a charming neighborhoo

hotel interior, location
8.7
the hotel is very charming, tucked in a residential neighborhood but still very convenient. the hotel interior is very contemporary and clean, good for business trips with a bit of chic.
Shopping Tip: There is a lovely cafe near Tianho, great spot for sunday breakfast
Boon K. Families with older children Singapore, October 21, 2012
Good location

Near train station
7.7
The hotel is well located and many restaurants in the shopping mall. The train station is also right the the door steps. The hotel room uses blinds rather than curtains which is quite unusual.
Josephine S. Groups Australia, October 19, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

hotel staff are friendly and polite. Service is great.
9
staffs are very helpful and polite. great location as it is near to where my family lives. also very convenient, internal access to shopping mall and food court and transport. place is clean. this is the third time i stayed at east hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice rooftop drinking venue with a sea view.
Catherine W. Families with older children Singapore, October 18, 2012
Swanky hotel and professional staff.

Great location. Clean and modern. Helpful and polite staff .
9.3
Great hotel ! The staff are all well trained, professional and warm. the bell hop was pleasant and efficient. We left our passports and jewellery in the safe after we checked out. But when we discovered it we returned to the hotel and the staff were waiting and the manager tried to call us on our mobile. The manager quickly came to us and calmly explained to us all the security measures the hotel took in incidents like ours. He escorted us to our room and we retrieved all our belongings. We are grateful and impressed at the level of integrity and efficiency of the hotel staff.
Jennifer F. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
Great modern hotel

Great mountain and sea view; very modern and great service
9.3
I was given a corner room which had massive corner windows, allowing alot of natural light into the room. Because it was a corner room, i had views of both the sea and mountain. The room is decorated to a very high, modern standard and adopts modern technology - highlights are the electric shades and in-room dining services via a in-room ipod.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service


AS-AGWEB-3B04