Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
849 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (849)
Sort by:
Chit Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2012
great hotel

convenience and friendly staff
6.7
only bad thing is chech in took too long and seem to be lack of staff
Shopping Tip: tai koo ching shopping centre
Jean-Luc E. Business travelers France, April 19, 2012
Nice hotel although a bit far from Central

Rooms, bar
6.7
good stay as the hotel is nice and the amenities are good. i would recommend this place for visitors who want to be on hk island but don't want to pay the high prices of central based hotels. the mrt is just next to the hotel and they can be everywhere quite quickly.
Hong A. Couples South Korea, April 15, 2012
very convenient, modern hotel

perfect location, clean and nicest pool, great bar, breakfast
10
the hotel is "very" close to mtr. modern and clean hotel, with little swimming pool on the top. elevater system(card required) was confusing at the first time, but it's ok. kind staff, nice bar with excellent skyview. breakfast menu is brief, but you can order one free hot plate if you book 'with breakfast' room. the accommodations in hongkong r usally expensive, and this one isn't so cheap, but i couldn't regret.
Hotel Feature Tip: Providing ipod was a good choice but the cable is a bit old.
Antonio C. Couples China, April 10, 2012
modern and quiet hotel with a lovely view

accessible via mtr and very clean and quiet room
8.3
we arrived very early and the hotel let us check in as we arrived and they even gave us an upgrade from urban view room to harbour view room.What can a traveller like us ask for more?The receptionist and staffs are dressed as casual as possible so that the guest wouldn't be intimidated to ask for any help or favors.Although tai koo station is a bit far from causeway bay or tsim sha tsui but the mtr makes these two tourist locations seem just like neighbors.Perfect hotel to wind up from a busy day in Hong Kong.
Karen W. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
Great location and service

clean rooms, really good service, right next to the mtr
8.7
great stay as usual -- it's my second time at this hotel and everything was great. the gym was under renovation which was a bummer, but the pool was great to swim in, especially the days when it got really hot. staff are always helpful and polite. had a couple meals at feast - hotel restaurant - and the service and quality of the food was great.
Sharon S. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2012
Great hotel with big rooms

Size of the room is comfortably big, and decor is chic
8.7
service staff was very hospitable, and helpful. room was very nice and chic and bed is most comfortable.
Jenny H. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, prompt service and great location!

FREE wifi everywhere in hotel! good shower facilities!
7.7
enjoyed the rain shower. bed is comfortable, would prefer pillows to be harder. though not in central hk, the location is still convenient as we get taxis easily and no issue with moving around. staff,mostly young folks, are helpful and prompt in service.
Shopping Tip: Huge mall (City Plaza) that is linked to the hotel. Easy to get taxi from hotel.
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
A charming hotel with excellent serivce

the location and the facilities in the room
9.3
i stayed in east hotel for 3 nights by myself. the hotel is just next to the mtr taikoo station and it is so convenient to go anywhere from there. the hotel is surrounded by a big shopping centre and i can get what i want from there, although the shoppong centre is always busy. the hotel is very modern and the facilities inside the room is fantastic.i had lunch and breakfast at the "feast" restaurant which is spacious and the price is resonable . i highly recommended the lounge bar "sugar" , on the 32nd floor, which a wonderful place to enjoy the time with your friends and they also serve delicious food. the staff members are helpful, efficient and polite. i certainly will stay there when i go to hong kong next time with my family. i know my daughter will love it.
Restaurant Tip: There are many good Chinese and western restaurants in the Taikoo Shopping Centre which is next to the hotel.
Ung K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 8, 2012
Lovely hotel but a bit expensive

Great location next to mtr station
8
this is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel, by coincident in the same room. we shall return.
Shu H. Groups Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Wonderful view but lacklustre in entertainment

Quietly professional, wonderful harbour view
8
The reception is professional with a mindset towards efficiency. However, the website description of it being a "paperless" and almost immediate check-in raised my expectations too much. It was regular in terms of check-in speed and so was the checkout. Nevertheless, it should be commended that the staff would find other staff to help out if they see you waiting for check in / out. The room is professionally decorated and I can understand the style given its business orientation. Having said that, I can't really understand the wooden blinds. Supposedly a business traveler would prefer a good night's rest but the blinds hardly block out any light. Not to mention the lack of privacy if a bunch of residential buildings are just across the street from your window. Moreover, I had trouble comprehending why the bathroom sink and shelf is made of wood. Even though everything is new I can already see some spots being left on the wooden paneling and sink. Sugar was the highlight of the stay as it hosted a scenic view of the harbour. However I can't say I fully agree with the tone of the interior decoration but perhaps it's just my personal preference for a more quiet and dignified place to drink. Overall a good stay. Perhaps an inherent weakness would be that it's situated in a residential area with little to no entertainment nearby, which is regrettable. This corresponds with the title of my review.
Restaurant Tip: Book a restaurant in one of the more lively districts in Hong Kong and plan your trip ahead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05