Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room
East Hotel Yangon - Exterior East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Nearby Attraction East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Interior East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - View
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1558 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1558)
Sort by:
Christine C. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2014
Value for money hotel

Best location, directly opposit of Shangrila Hotel. Provid unlimited free drinking water bottle.
5.3
The stay was pleasant in general. But these are the things I dislike : 1. open bathroom and no hanger in the bathroom 2. the in-room dinning is terrible. My husband ordered a burger and waited 45 mins and the burger was cool. After eating, he got stomach upset. 3. not enough lighting 4. internet bandwidth is very very slow 5. the breakfast menu is miserable
Report this review
Taylor L. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2014
Good hotel at a good price for Yangon

Great location, clean room, good breakfast
9.3
Great hotel. The in-room wifi was hit-and-miss, but the connection always worked well in the lobby and even in the room it was never 'bad' by Yangon standards. The location is fantastic and the price reasonable for Yangon. Good hotel breakfast in a city where most are inedible-- the food is not on par with the Savoy or Traders, but better than everywhere I've stayed in this price range.
Report this review
Rey T. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2014
Good value but not a 3-star hotel

Good value, complimentary breakfast and water, location
5
It's not a bad hotel but 3-star is really stretching it. We stayed in this hotel upon arriving in Myanmar, and again before leaving for Singapore. The first room that we stayed in was in the main building on a higher floor. The screened toilet area took a bit of getting used to. The water pressure was very weak and hot water took a while to come. The room was bit tattered but serviceable. On our second stay, our room was in the annex - on a lower floor just above the shop. It was bigger with newer fittings. Definitely an improvement from the first, but weirdly furnished with a huge empty area by the windows. Although nicer, it was also noisier being closer to the street. The food in the dining hall was passable - nothing great but hit the spot before we went out for our daily sightseeing. Wi-fi was free but weak. Staff were generally attentive, although we found the concierge a bit of a cold fish. Great location in the middle of town - we walked to most of Yangon's highlights from here.
Report this review
Margaret D. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
East is best Yangon

Location, dining, staff
9.3
Great, excellent location, helpful staff, clean and cheerful
Report this review
Rey T. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2014
Basic hotel in good location

Location. Helpful staff. Free bottled water.
5.7
Good basic hotel but has a while to go before it can claim "boutique" status. Need to pay attention to finishes and general decor. The spirit is there, just needs to step it up a bit.
Report this review
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Excellent base

Location, room size, comfort
9.7
No complaints and fruit bowl in room nice surprise.
Report this review
Sian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
A little gem in a fab location

staff, location, comfort of room.
9.3
Had a great time in Yangon and The East Hotel played a part. We felt well looked after by the entire team.
Report this review
Tziyan S. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2014
good city hotel

location. cleanliness. comfortable beds
8
Good. Will stay again
Report this review
Brian D. Business travelers Canada, October 31, 2014
Great location for it's value

1. Location 2. Cleanliness 3. View from shower
8.7
Report this review
Tanakorn P. Business travelers Thailand, October 30, 2014
great location and easy acess to several places

loctaion, value for money and staff services
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Nearby AttractionEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - ViewEast Hotel Yangon - Sule PagodaEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06