Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, North Point, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1130 reviews

688 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1130)
Sort by:
Dickon S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2016
clean, pleasant, prime location for business
6.3
very efficient check in. very helpful staff - they helped to pay my taxi fare and put it on the room bill which was extremely useful.
Lok K. Couples China, May 15, 2016
Nice view
6
Nice view
Seng K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2016
Pleasant stay
6.3
The room is spacious with modern design. Everything is great. I have a pleasant staying. There is a subway (Taikoo) just beside the hotel and there are two shopping malls beside. It is close to the location which I was going. However, you need to travel a bit (30mins?) if you want to go to Kowloon area.
Dennis S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 8, 2016
Great place to stay
4.7
Highly recommendable
Ken Z. Business travelers Sweden, May 6, 2016
Ok
6.7
Ok
Synthia L. Couples Australia, May 3, 2016
CONVENIENT LOCATION
4.3
The service provided by east was excellent. Check in and check out was done efficiently and no problems arose over my 4 day stay here. The taikoo station is walking distance (1 min away) from the hotel, shopping mall is connected aswell. Only issue I had was that the linen/towels wasn't very clean as both my boyfriend and I had little red allergy spots on our faces and legs. Also in our bathroom, there is next to no privacy as there is no blinds or doors to shut off the shower and the room. It will be okay for couples but if you were sharing the room with a friend, it will be quite awkward.
Wing M. Couples China, May 2, 2016
location is good and hotel room is clean
5.3
location is good and hotel room is clean
Anne L. Couples France, April 30, 2016
Perfect birthday Night
5.7
Perfect and really nice staff !
Tammy W. Solo travelers Canada, April 20, 2016
Good location
5.3
Everything good, reception staff can be more helpful
Tiffany M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2016
Nice hotel
5.3
Hotel is nice,
1 - 10 of 688 reviews Next page
East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View  East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel exteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour view East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - BarEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - handy phone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04