Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View  East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour view East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge East Hotel Hong Kong - Bar East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1092 reviews

668 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Dennis S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2016
Fantastic

View of the bay is great, hotle design and cleanliness was excellent, service was outstanding
8.3
Report this review
Craig P. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Modern and comfortable hotel

Very close to Tai Koo MTR, Modern Rooms, Great View
8.7
Although our room wasn't ready at the 2pm check-in time, the friendly staff made sure we were comfortable, with bags looked after, food chilled and a complimentary drink. They helped us up to the room, and were helpful and pleasant throughout our 3-night stay. The modern & clean room has a great view of Kowloon Bay and the old Kai Tak airport. The room came with a mobile phone for use throughout Hong Kong, and this was very useful. Great idea to give access to a phone and 3G data to navigate, find things to do, and places to eat.
Report this review
Gilbert L. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Nice hotel to stay

Staff n cleanliness
8.3
Gd
Report this review
Vincent W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
modern design and great location

location is great, next to the big shopping mall and MTR. Room is good and I like the 24 hours gym. The staff allows me to use the facilities after checking out and shower before my midnight flight
8
The room is great but the toilet design is quite awkward. Good for single or maybe couple but the open toilet design without proper privacy is quite challenging with kids or share room with friends.
Report this review
Chak F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
Friendly staff

The staffs are generally very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient esp. If you have small children and need to be close to a mall where you can get anything you want and the MTR.
7.3
It was a very pleasant stay. We have been choosing this hotel for the last 6 years as we travelled to Hong Kong almost every December. The room is modern and clean. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient. It is just stone throw away from the Taikoo MTR station, which is 5 stations away from Causewy bay (a popular shopping district) and 8 stations always from Central (CBD). There is a big shopping mall linked directly to the hotel, where you can find almost anything you need. The room size is, however, small and if you stay in lower floor, you will be ended up facing the residential building opposite. Do pick a corner room or higher floor with sea view, which the price isn't too much higher.
Report this review
Sampson D. Couples Taiwan, December 26, 2015
Amazing memory in HK

We stayed in an amazing habor view room. Although the first room doesn't smell good, they change for us immediately. Very stylish and impressive experience.
9.3
Very good. Will come again for sure.
Report this review
Yong H. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2015
East HK

Fantastic high floor view, good location and very accessible to local transport
9
Report this review
Ying D. Couples China, December 20, 2015
excellent!

luv the bed and shower
9.3
Report this review
Yeuk S. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2015
Excellent hotel

Nice view. Clean. Comfortable.
9.3
Nice room with the stunning view. We stayed at 30/F,I think our room with the best view of the hotel. The staffs are very nice and even helped me to find my lost phone in just 10mins. Will definitely come back for the stunning seaview hotel room. But i want to say that their catering is really suck. Their chinese dim-sum is the worst dim-sum i ever tried in my life. Never will i go to their restaurant again.
Report this review
Chak F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 12, 2015
Clean and neat

Convenience, cleaniless and good service
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 668 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour View  East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel exteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine ServiceEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban or Harbour view East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeEast Hotel Hong Kong - BarEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - handy phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02