My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Hotel Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (158)
Sort by:
Albert S. Solo travelers Germany, February 2, 2014
I like the Style of the EAST

Harbour View, People, Design and Style of the Hotel
9
my stay at the East was great, the room with the Harbour View, simply the Best. The Design and the style of the Hotel, the People, I like that style.
Suraj P. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Staycation

Comfortable, convenient and a great view
6.7
I've stayed at East previously. As in the past this was a short stay. Checking in and out was very quick. The MTR station right next to the hotel made it very easy to get in and out of Central. The bar Sugar up on top of the hotel provides spectacular views of the HK harbour.
Suet W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Would be good to stay a few days longer

Convenient , comfortable, quiet
8.3
Fast early check in and check out. Friendly staff that speak good English. The lobby is not crowd and is neat and spacious. Staffs are polite. However, room service is slightly slow as when we are back in the afternoon after leaving the room for about 3-4 hours, it is still not clean and we need to call the housekeeping and inform them.
Lee T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
A new and very good hotel; good location and value

Location, New, Big Room
7
It's a new modern hotel with big room in a very convenient location. There is shopping centers next to it, and MTR train station right next to the hotel. Shopping and dinning are good and very easy around the hotel.
Shinfang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2013
Awesome

Clean, Nice, Interior design is great!
7.3
Suraj P. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2013
Great view!

The view, location and rooftop bar.
7.3
I had a great room overlooking Victoria Harbour. The check-in staff were a little inattentive, I stood there for a minute or two before they noticed I was there. The same was true of their bar staff. They seemed to be too busy chatting amongst themselves to look after guests. The view from the rooftop bar is great and the outdoor space is great for relaxing on an afternoon
Ng C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
Excellent hotel, great location, reasonable price

Greate location, reasonable price, next to big shopping centre
8
The location is excellent, all transportation including bus, taxi, MTR, minibus, tram can be access in 10 mins walk. The MTR station entrance and a big shopping mall, Taikoo Plaza is just next to the hotel. Only two things could be improved. They are: 1) check-in time took a bit longer than expected 2) cannot find the temperature control in the room, sometimes too hot and sometimes too cold
Johan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Amazing time @ Hongkong

Friendly staff, Niice shower place, very fast internet
9
We had amazing time stayed in East Hotel. Looking forward for next journey to Hongkong
Meng H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
good rest and comfy room

comfy and clean rooms
8.3
its very good, the room is very stylish and clean, room service was good, friendly staff and very reasonable check out time
Tung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
The view is full of Residential blocks

Near MTR station, Sugar bar at the top floor and the room design is appealing.
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04