or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (69)
Sort by:
Cynthia L. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
The stay was perfect and my kids are loving it

Staff, convenient located and spacious room
8
Absolutely perfect! East is my only choice whenever I visit HK.
Jessica K. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2014
a must visit

breakfast, bathroom, design/decor
9.7
Teo Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2014
Nice Designed Hotel

Design, Ambience, Staff Friendliness
7.7
Stayed at EAST for 2 nights as was attending a business conference nearby. Liked what the Architect / Interior Designer had done with the hotel as I'm a Interior Designer myself. What I dislike was a lacking of inter-connecting rooms within the Hotel as it would be a bonus for Family with young kids. But I reckon EAST was designed to be a Business Hotel rather that a Family Hotel in mind.
Polina P. Families with young children Russia, February 22, 2014
Superb

Good location, excellent service, clean rooms
9.7
I really enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Just next to mtr station and Cityplaza shopping mall. A lot of restaurants around. Spacious (for HK) and clean rooms with a coffe machine.
Tsui S. Families with young children Macau, February 9, 2014
Good and relaxing

Staffs are nice, the hygiene of the hotel is good and the bed is comfortable
8
Being welcome and the room is big compare to other hotel in HK
Cynthia L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
super convenient hotel

convenient, friendly staff and good restaurant
9
this is the 5th times i choose this hotel within 6 months time
Ricky M. Families with young children Macau, September 8, 2013
Excellent Location

Location, Stylish Design and Transportation
7.7
Very good in location and it is very close to the Taikoo MTR station. If you likes shopping, East Hotel would be an excellent choice since it is just located in one of the best shopping mall in Hong Kong. There are a lot of choices in dining nearby - from very economic one to very luxurious one.
Cynthia L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
Clean and modern room with fast in room wifi

Conveniently located in above the shopping mall, easily access by MTR, ideal for family with younger/older children
6
Great service and friendly staff, conveniently located above the City Plaza Mall with walking distance to MTR. Rooms are clean and well equipped with fast in room wifi and coffee maker. This is my 3rd stay with kids ranged 3-17, they lived the place!
Chak F. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 24, 2013
Easy access to transport and shopping location

Clean, easy access and comfortable room
8
This is my fifth times staying in the hotel. It is located in residential area which makes the hotel quiet but on the other hand the train station is just next to the hotel which is accessible to any location of the city. There is a direct access to the city plaza shopping mall which has many restaurants and shops and a big supermarket there, that makes it v child friendly. There is also a big park along the habor and a nice ice skating facilities for older kids. I will recommend this hotel for young families.
Rosni M. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2013
Great Hotel not to be missed

Food, friendly staff, excellent service and clean room with all high tech equipment
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04