or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

29 Taikoo Shing Road, Island East, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest room East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour View East Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Suite East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior East Hotel Hong Kong - Main Entrance East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird Nest East Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day view East Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 345
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (54)
Sort by:
Lita N. Groups Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Very good

good location nearby MTR and Shopping Mall , clean room, simple and modern hotel.
9
everything is great, except there is separate bathroom and no business center.
Evelyn B. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2013
nice surprise

free wifi, good location, great room
9.7
I stayed there for 2 days. The hotel is new and very clean. It's also next to the mrt station, you can see the mrt entrance from the lobby. the hotel has free wifi. nice room. The open bar at the highest floor was spectacular. It was a nice surprise. will definitely go back.
Yoonsang S. Groups South Korea, February 12, 2013
very modern

mordern. easy to get, clean room
7
it's easy to get from the railway the rooms are very modern and clean
Gan J. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Decent service no but not the best in hk

Auto blinds
7
No newspapers provided. But staff pretty helpful. I have stayed in Mira. I would give this hotel 3.5/5..and Mira a 4.5/5. Overall experience
Shopping Tip: Its just next to a mall..citiplaza and mtr- tai koo
Narottami E. Groups Australia, November 3, 2012
good hotel

good sized rooms, great beds, good service
7.7
Overall i really liked staying at this hotel. Good rooms, good beds, good pillows, pool. A bit far from soho but right next to the MTR station (seriously, right next door) so easy to get around. Only negative thing i would say is that the bathroom is open to the bedroom. This is sort of ok but the toilet has glass swing doors that are not sealed doors (ie, can hear person in there doing their business while you are in the bedroom). If you are a couple i guess it would (kind of?) be ok. I was with a friend and i would have to say we are THAT much closer since our stay at East... Overall though this was a lovely hotel, very friendly and polite staff, and i definitely enjoyed my stay.
Wan L. Groups Hong Kong, October 27, 2012
Excellent Location

Location
9
The hotel is easy access to lots of restaurants and shopping mall.
Josephine S. Groups Australia, October 19, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

hotel staff are friendly and polite. Service is great.
9
staffs are very helpful and polite. great location as it is near to where my family lives. also very convenient, internal access to shopping mall and food court and transport. place is clean. this is the third time i stayed at east hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice rooftop drinking venue with a sea view.
Suet W. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location

near mtr
9
my friend and i enjoy staying in this hotel and this is my second stay in this hotel. hotel is very convenient and hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. this hotel is new and modern. however, there is no bath tub if you would think of soaking after a tired day. the mrt and shopping centre are just stone throw away although the hotel is located in housing estate. i will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel if they are visiting hong kong next time.
Matthew F. Groups China, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with good price

Good habour view
8.7
The staff is polite and service with a smile. I called to counter few time to ask for extra service with good respond. The room is excellent. It provided 270 degree of habour view without any blocking. The room is clean and bright. Their decoration, fixture and lighting inside the room shown trendy style.
Soo H. Groups South Korea, June 10, 2012
very satisfying hotel

cleanliness and comfort
9
Comparing to other HK hotels, East hotel is spacious and very clean. The staff is nice and very helpful. Some says it's a bit far from the central, but from Tai Koo station(right next to the hotel), it actually takes only 15~20 mins to Central, 10 mins to Causeway Bay by MTR. so, no location problem! In addition, next to the East hotel, there is a big shopping mall, City Plaza, which has nice cafes and restaurants, shops, a supermarket, Ice rink and Cinema.
Restaurant Tip: You can walk to East SOHO, which has nice restaurants along the sea. you can enjoy the nice view and food. you need 15 min-walking to east soho.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Hong Kong - aEast Hotel Hong Kong -  Urban View or Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Working desk in guest roomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban View / Harbour ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Urban ViewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteEast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room East Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEast Hotel Hong Kong - Main EntranceEast Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyEast Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby - Bird NestEast Hotel Hong Kong - Sugar - day viewEast Hotel Hong Kong - Limousine Service

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04