or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Twin Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways
East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1505 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1505)
Sort by:
Toni T. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
Amazing East! Best location and excellent staff

Staff friendliness, breakfast and the location, plus a lovely room!
9.7
To sum it up in one word, fantastic!!
James S. Business travelers Australia, February 5, 2015
A nice comfortable hotel

Location, quiet, clean
8.7
Seok K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Value for money

Location, value for money and cleanliness
7.7
My group of 6 stayed two nights. Overall the accomodation was ok. The amenities were basic but it was expected given the good rate compared to others. The room was clean, there was hot water although the pressure could be stronger, free wifi, and drinking water was unlimited. Location was great.
William B. Business travelers Thailand, January 29, 2015
No Hot Water and Bad Food, Will Not Return

Location, staff are friendly
5
over the last few years have stayed here a number of time and its a great location but the product is poor and not being improved. Breakfast is inetible - greasy eggs, stone cold bacon and coffee that is like road tar. I had no hot water two days in a row, the shower didnt work and the internet hardl functions. While Yangon is not cheap I'd rather pay a bit more to get reasonable standard. I will not return.
Jonathan G. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Good, but ask for a room in the lower floors

cleanliness, friendly staff, good location
6.3
Great location, friendly staff and rooms clean and well-equipped. However, the rooms on the higher floors lack strong water-pressure, so if you can ask for a room on a lower floor and you'll have a great shower!
Fook C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2015
Not value for money

Nil
4.3
Horrible.
Jessica L. Couples Canada, January 2, 2015
Nice place

Location, staff, quality of hotel
9.7
Nicely decorated and great location.
Christopher S. Couples Japan, December 31, 2014
Not as good as last year

Location, relatively inexpensive, free water
6.3
We stayed at the East Hotel last year for a week and were impressed. However this year, the quality of service and the condition of the hotel had declined. The staff forgot our wake up call. Our shower didn't work and we had to ask twice to get it fixed. Even after it was fixed, the water pressure was very poor. Our air conditioner also broke. It seems the hotel needs some work. The staff remain friendly and helpful, but it seems they are more over worked and less attentive than in the past.
Tanakorn P. Business travelers Thailand, December 29, 2014
Regular Guest Here!

Always is the location
7
Victor T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Great location. Centrally located in the city.

Central location. Free supply of drinking water. Free WiFi.
7.3
East Hotel is just located right opposite one of the best hotel in Yangon, i.e. Shangri Hotel. Very convenience, as it is just 5 minutes walking distance from Sule Pagota.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Twin DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B04