Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior
East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Nearby Attraction East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Interior East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Interior East Hotel Yangon - View East Hotel Yangon - Sule Pagoda East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1641 reviews

985 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1641)
Sort by:
Annette B. Couples Denmark, February 1, 2016
Very nice city hotel. Placed perfectly central

The service, placement.
8.3
Nice stay in Yangon close to Sule Pagoda. Kind staff. Good breakfast.
Report this review
Jernice T. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2016
convenient, not too clean, safe

convenient, not too clean, safe
6.7
staff is generally helpful. easy access to scoots market. at town.
Report this review
Kanokporn S. Business travelers Thailand, January 22, 2016
Awful smell ,flush smell in bedroom ,No smile staf

dining ,location
4
My sleep is not well coz awful smell in bedroom .No smile staff especially reception officer.Location is only one that wr chose this hotel .
Report this review
Peter T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2016
Good location

Location, location, location
7.7
Can't do much better for the price downtown. The rating is with reference with other hotels in Yangon. The open bathroom design is a concern. Ventilation for the bathroom and bedroom should be separated so that moisture from the bathroom does not enter the sleeping area. This is a pity since this a newly renovated hotel so it could have been done right at not much extra cost.
Report this review
Robert R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2016
Yangon hotel

Good location, good price, helpful staff
7.7
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Very reasonable price for Yangon since hotels are now expensive. I would stay there again.
Report this review
P. Couples Denmark, January 13, 2016
Toilet is IN some rooms. Smell of rot

Location, location, location
7.3
We booked an upgraded room. But were sad to see it smelling rotten, in spite of the air freshener dangling from the ac machine set to sub zero temperatures to disguise the horrid smell. The toilet was IN the room. So unless you're alone or very comfortable with your partner, this is... Eh... Unpleasant. We complained and were moved to a better room which was ok, and you couldn't SEE the toilet although it was just hidden behind a half wall. Location was awesome and breakfast was ok
Report this review
Mati K. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2016
value hotel

location, price and clean
7.3
the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and limitless supply of bottled water; we also got breakfast boxes for an early flight; because it is what it is - it feels like a pleasant retrieve from the chaotic outside world; a cold...
Report this review
Cameron C. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Does the job, unless you need decent WiFi

Great location, helpful staff, unlimited water
7
Our stay was great. We actually stayed there in 2012 and decided to come back. However, the WiFi was rarely enough to check email, and as we had some online work to do throughout the week we ultimately had to stay elsewhere.
Report this review
Justin N. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2015
Solid location and staff, Rooms not so much

Location, Helpful staff
6.7
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location is close to Sule Pagoda and a great location to explore downtown. Rooms were clean yet uncomfortable due to dank moldy smell. We stayed two nights, but thought about leaving and eating the cost of the stay because of the smell to the smell.
Report this review
Seeroong P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2015
Good location and good value for money

Location price staff
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 985 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel YangonEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Nearby AttractionEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - ViewEast Hotel Yangon - Sule PagodaEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01