or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Twin Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe
East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (31)
Sort by:
Nutchana H. Families with young children Thailand, April 21, 2014
Nice staff

Friendly staff, good location, clean room
7.7
Good experience
Nathawan S. Families with young children Thailand, April 20, 2014
Good location

Staff / Facilities / Near shopping area
8.7
Staff can speak English very well, water can get free all the time and near shopping area .
Cho C. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Location is good but the rest are totally no good.

Location, staff friendly,
6
The room was no windows, stuffy, mouldy smelly around, basin blocking, shower room blocking.
Welly K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Average

location.
5.3
Average service of front desk staff. Most of the them speak english and helpful. Toilet are without door. Breakfast are average without many choices, the same menu for everyday. But one thing good is the hotel is centrally located and about 5 minute walk to the Jade market.
Pakorn W. Families with young children Thailand, August 18, 2013
Near attraction place

Helpful staffs, near the city.
6.3
Helpdesk was very support when I asked for. I bring my one year old baby which needs special support.
Yu Z. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2013
Hotel next to 2 theaters. Lack of parking.

Staffs can speak English. Food is okay but not alot of choices. Hotel is at very busy street.
6.3
First time visit Yangon. Staffs at hotel are very helpful. I check in at 12 am and it only takes me 5 mins to check in. Staff speak very good english. Room is okay. Its clean but bathroom have no door(just a curtain). One thing I dont like about this hotel is there is no parking. The hotel is next to 2 theaters. Very crowded!! No sidewalk! Street is full with car, people and verdors!
Shang I. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 21, 2013
comfortable, quiet but it's a bit to costly

friendly staff, nice view from window, clean room
8.3
staff were friendly, although the window inside the room was small, the view was so nice. it is a bit to costly, but hotels everywhere in yangon do.
Izumi S. Families with young children Japan, February 20, 2013
Chic Hotel

Location is really great.
8.7
clean, great space and stylish room though minor patch up are required for their decor. location is excellent, 5min walk to market, train station and there are many restaurants nearby. you can choose breakfast from many options such as cereal, pancake, congee, english breakfast etc and it was all decent. and unlimited complementary water bottles were provided.
Rachael S. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Clean, smart, trendy

Rooms absolutely clean, great shower, good breakfast, good location
9
Had only one night - the location right next to Sule Paya is very good. The room was clean the staff competent and friendly got a late check out easily.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to 10th floor then climb a few steps for a good view of the city
Fatima E. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Clean hotel, friendly staff

Clean, great location in the heart of Yangon. Reasonably priced.
9
Friendly and efficient staff. Mosquitoes are very rarely found as hotel pays attention in regular sprays etc. Clean and tidy. Good breakfast. The only objection I have is the design of the rooms which is universal for this hotel. Toilet have no walls to seperate from the bedroom. So all the occupants can watch and smell other in the toilet. The hotel kindly provided me with a screen on request as I am not so brave to respond to nature's call under direct observation of my family members. But this may be acceptable or even preferable to some. So its your choice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Twin DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C07