or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

East Hotel

No. 234-240, (1) Quarter, Sule Pagoda Road, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Twin Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe Room East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double East Hotel Yangon - Rooftop East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Entrance East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe
East Hotel Yangon - Retro Stairways East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber Cafe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room East Hotel Yangon - Restaurant East Hotel Yangon - Reception East Hotel Yangon - Corridor East Hotel Yangon - Guest Room East Hotel Yangon - Exterior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (151)
Sort by:
Masayuki I. Groups Japan, July 13, 2014
Great

Good Great Goal
9.7
I love there, already i have used three times this
Niorn M. Groups Thailand, June 22, 2014
Hotel was centrally located

Location, friendly staff, clean
6.3
The hotel is centrally located, easy to access.
Subathra D. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2014
comfortable and enjoyable

good comfortable beds, fast internet, breakfast
6.3
apart from the flow of water from shower head which was poor everything else was good.
Zhenxin M. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2014
Noisy and humiliate, poor design of the bathroom.

Location only.
4.3
I could hear the next door's phone rings and the poor design of the bathroom. I dont recommend this hotel for anyone.
Thomas W. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2014
Very nice. Older hotel, but clean

The staff, location, guest friendly
8.3
It was a nice stay. The staff was friendly and accomadating. They are guest friendly if you are out meeting people. I had a leek in the ceiling of the bathroom. They moved me to another room without delay. The breakfast was decent. The work out room was just adaquit, if you're not to picky and don't need a lot of equipment to accomplish a work out. The location was good.
Jerome S. Groups France, May 10, 2014
Average

Location, Staff
6.7
The hotel is not bad but for this price in a city like Yangon we did not like few things: almost impossible to connect to WiFi (many places have good quality wifi now), light in the bathroom was not working, toilet are hidden but.. in the same room, we had only cold water the first night. Staff is helpful and we would still recommend this place but again, at this price, you can get better in Yangon.
Francis C. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2014
Great location, basic amenities. Cleanliness poor.

Location location location
6
Okay for short stays. Better than others in the same category. Basic hotel.
Gultiga L. Groups Thailand, February 17, 2014
Satisfied with friendly staffs.

Can access through Internet ; Friendly staffs ; Central location
7.3
Overall Good as hotel staffs are friendly. For the Internet, easy to access as the internet for Myanmar is very difficult to access and find good signal.
Rebecca G. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Great location and Clean rooms

Location, convenience and views of the Sule Pagoda
7.3
We found the East Hotel incredibly convenient. We did a lonely planet walking tour of the city straight from the hotel door. We did get a taxi up to the Shwedagon pagoda but that was only $4. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we even had a direct view of the Sule Pagoda which was lit up at night. The only downside was there was a curtain on the toilet rather than a door. Not good if you get stage fright on the loo. Other than that the staff were great and helpful and there is a lot to do in the local area.
Weilai W. Groups China, September 30, 2013
clean room with very friendly staffs

staff, cleanliness, bed
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

East Hotel Yangon - ExteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - Twin DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - Deluxe DoubleEast Hotel Yangon - RooftopEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - EntranceEast Hotel Yangon - Retro Deluxe East Hotel Yangon - Retro StairwaysEast Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite East Hotel Yangon - Amber CafeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Junior SuiteEast Hotel Yangon - Retro DeluxeEast Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomEast Hotel Yangon - RestaurantEast Hotel Yangon - ReceptionEast Hotel Yangon - CorridorEast Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomEast Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - East Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B07